Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Important Worker Protection Bill Scheduled to be Heard on Thursday, March 5 in Arizona!

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Judiciary Committee Today!

House Bill 2474, sponsored by State Representatives John Kavanagh (R-8) and Frank Antenori (R-30), will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee on Thursday, March 5.

HB 2474
would protect your right to lawfully transport and store firearms in your privately-owned locked motor vehicle while parked in publicly accessible parking lots controlled by your employer or a business you frequent. 

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to support your right to protect yourself while traveling to and from work by voting for HB 2474.  Contact information can be found below. 

State Representative Cecil Ash (R-18) – Vice Chairman         
(602) 926-3160           
cash@azleg.gov

State Representative Nancy Barto (R-7)                                       
(602) 926-5766           
nbarto@azleg.gov

State Representative Adam Driggs (R-11) – Chairman                     
(602) 926-3016           
adriggs@azleg.gov

State Representative Bill Konopnicki (R-5)                           
(602) 926-5409           
bkonopnicki@azleg.gov

State Representative Ben Miranda (D-16)                        
(602) 926-4893           
bmiranda@azleg.gov

State Representative Steve Montenegro (R-12)                         
(602) 926-5955           
smontenegro@azleg.gov

State Representative Kyrsten Sinema (D-15)                        
(602) 926-5058           
ksinema@azleg.gov 

State Representative Anna Tovar (D-13)                                    
(602) 926-3392           
atovar@azleg.gov

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.