Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Washington: Important Pro-Hunting Bill Needs Your Help!

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Important pro-hunting legislation is scheduled to be heard by the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Ocean & Recreation on Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 a.m. 

House Bill 2438 would create seasons allowing the pursuit and taking of cougars with the aid of dogs.  This would help ensure Washington’s rich hunting heritage by ensuring public safety, protecting property, and
accurately assessing cougar populations.

This bill has become a target of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and other “animal rights” extremist groups.  They have launched an all-out attack against HB2438 in their attempt to erase America’s hunting traditions.  Remember, in 1991 Wayne Pacelle, the CEO of HSUS said, “If we could shut down all sport hunting in a moment, we would.”

Please make plans attend this important hearing.  If you are unable to attend, please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to support this vital hunting initiative.  Your State Senator can be reached by phone at (800) 562-6000 or by email below.  If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here

Name

E-mail

District

Party

State Senator Don Benton

benton.don@leg.wa.gov

District 17

R

State Senator Jean Berkey

berkey.jean@leg.wa.gov

District 38

D

State Senator Dale Brandland

brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

District 42

R

State Senator Lisa Brown

brown.lisa@leg.wa.gov

District 3

D

State Senator Mike Carrell

carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov

District 28

R

State Senator Jerome Delvin

delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

District 8

R

State Senator Tracey Eide

eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov

District 30

D

State Senator Darlene Fairley

fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov

District 32

D

State Senator Rosa Franklin

franklin.rosa@leg.wa.gov

District 29

D

State Senator Karen Fraser

fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 22

D

State Senator James Hargrove

hargrove.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 24

D

State Senator Brian Hatfield

hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 19

D

State Senator Mary Margaret Haugen

haugen.marymargaret@leg.wa.gov

District 10

D

State Senator Mike Hewitt

hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov

District 16

R

State Senator Steve Hobbs

hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov

District 44

D

State Senator Janéa Holmquist

holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

District 13

R

State Senator Jim Honeyford

honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 15

R

State Senator Ken Jacobsen

jacobsen.ken@leg.wa.gov

District 46

D

State Senator Jim Kastama

kastama.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 25

D

State Senator Claudia Kauffman

kauffman.claudia@leg.wa.gov

District 47

D

State Senator Karen Keiser

keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 33

D

State Senator Derek Kilmer

kilmer.derek@leg.wa.gov

District 26

D

State Senator Curtis King

king.curtis@leg.wa.gov

District 14

R

State Senator Adam Kline

kline.adam@leg.wa.gov

District 37

D

State Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles

kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov

District 36

D

State Senator Chris Marr

marr.chris@leg.wa.gov

District 6

D

State Senator Rosemary McAuliffe

mcauliffe.rosemary@leg.wa.gov

District 1

D

State Senator Bob McCaslin

mccaslin.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 4

R

State Senator Joe McDermott

mcdermott.joe@leg.wa.gov

District 34

D

State Senator Bob Morton

morton.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 7

R

State Senator Ed Murray

murray.edward@leg.wa.gov

District 43

D

State Senator Eric Oemig

oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

District 45

D

State Senator Linda Evans Parlette

parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov

District 12

R

State Senator Cheryl Pflug

pflug.cheryl@leg.wa.gov

District 5

R

State Senator Margarita Prentice

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov

District 11

D

State Senator Craig Pridemore

pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov

District 49

D

State Senator Marilyn Rasmussen

rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov

District 2

D

State Senator Debbie Regala

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov

District 27

D

State Senator Pam Roach

roach.pam@leg.wa.gov

District 31

R

State Senator Phil Rockefeller

rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov

District 23

D

State Senator Mark Schoesler

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

District 9

R

State Senator Tim Sheldon

sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov

District 35

D

State Senator Paull Shin

shin.paull@leg.wa.gov

District 21

D

State Senator Harriet Spanel

spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

District 40

D

State Senator Val Stevens

stevens.val@leg.wa.gov

District 39

R

State Senator Dan Swecker

swecker.dan@leg.wa.gov

District 20

R

State Senator Rodney Tom

tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

District 48

D

State Senator Brian Weinstein

weinstein.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 41

D

State Senator Joseph Zarelli

zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov

District 18

R

TRENDING NOW
Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

At the request of Public Health, Seattle & King County, the Washington Department of Labor and Industries has released a “first draft” of a new statewide regulatory scheme targeting lead and lead exposure in the workplace. ...

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Second Amendment  

Gun Laws  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Award-winning journalist John Stossel published a report this week that provides a timely reminder that – nearly a decade after the Supreme Court’s landmark ruling in District of Columbia v. Heller – law abiding gun ...

Czechs File Suit Challenging EU Gun Controls

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Czechs File Suit Challenging EU Gun Controls

This week, the Czech Republic made good on their promise to pursue a legal challenge to the European Union’s (EU) onerous new changes to the European Firearms Directive.

California: 2017 Legislative Session Reconvenes on Monday

Thursday, August 17, 2017

California: 2017 Legislative Session Reconvenes on Monday

On Monday, August 21, the California Legislature will reconvene from Summer recess.  Below is the status on the firearm-related bills still moving through the legislative process.  Please send an email to your state legislators respectfully urging ...

Guns Trickle in to Australia Turn-in

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Guns Trickle in to Australia Turn-in

U.S. policymakers, NRA-ILA, and even some of the most ardent anti-gun researchers, have long understood that gun turn-in programs do not hinder criminal violence. Despite the overwhelming evidence, the Land Down Under is currently in ...

Texas Professor Trades Geography for Drama to Protest Campus Carry in the Lone Star State

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Texas Professor Trades Geography for Drama to Protest Campus Carry in the Lone Star State

According to a recent poll by the Pew Research Center, more than 1 in 3 Americans believe that colleges and universities exert a negative effect on the country. When respondents are grouped by political party, ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Brits Vs. Guns

News  

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Brits Vs. Guns

Will a society that has long turned its back on armed self-defense ever be able to find its way back?

Repudiated at the Polls, National Democrats Continue to Push Gun Control

Gun Laws  

Second Amendment  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Repudiated at the Polls, National Democrats Continue to Push Gun Control

Recent weeks have seen a heated debate involving national Democratic Party figures over how to approach the issue of abortion in a manner that would allow the party to be more competitive in portions of ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.