Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Washington: Important Pro-Hunting Bill Needs Your Help!

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Important pro-hunting legislation is scheduled to be heard by the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Ocean & Recreation on Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 a.m. 

House Bill 2438 would create seasons allowing the pursuit and taking of cougars with the aid of dogs.  This would help ensure Washington’s rich hunting heritage by ensuring public safety, protecting property, and
accurately assessing cougar populations.

This bill has become a target of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and other “animal rights” extremist groups.  They have launched an all-out attack against HB2438 in their attempt to erase America’s hunting traditions.  Remember, in 1991 Wayne Pacelle, the CEO of HSUS said, “If we could shut down all sport hunting in a moment, we would.”

Please make plans attend this important hearing.  If you are unable to attend, please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to support this vital hunting initiative.  Your State Senator can be reached by phone at (800) 562-6000 or by email below.  If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here

Name

E-mail

District

Party

State Senator Don Benton

benton.don@leg.wa.gov

District 17

R

State Senator Jean Berkey

berkey.jean@leg.wa.gov

District 38

D

State Senator Dale Brandland

brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

District 42

R

State Senator Lisa Brown

brown.lisa@leg.wa.gov

District 3

D

State Senator Mike Carrell

carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov

District 28

R

State Senator Jerome Delvin

delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

District 8

R

State Senator Tracey Eide

eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov

District 30

D

State Senator Darlene Fairley

fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov

District 32

D

State Senator Rosa Franklin

franklin.rosa@leg.wa.gov

District 29

D

State Senator Karen Fraser

fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 22

D

State Senator James Hargrove

hargrove.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 24

D

State Senator Brian Hatfield

hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 19

D

State Senator Mary Margaret Haugen

haugen.marymargaret@leg.wa.gov

District 10

D

State Senator Mike Hewitt

hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov

District 16

R

State Senator Steve Hobbs

hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov

District 44

D

State Senator Janéa Holmquist

holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

District 13

R

State Senator Jim Honeyford

honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 15

R

State Senator Ken Jacobsen

jacobsen.ken@leg.wa.gov

District 46

D

State Senator Jim Kastama

kastama.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 25

D

State Senator Claudia Kauffman

kauffman.claudia@leg.wa.gov

District 47

D

State Senator Karen Keiser

keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 33

D

State Senator Derek Kilmer

kilmer.derek@leg.wa.gov

District 26

D

State Senator Curtis King

king.curtis@leg.wa.gov

District 14

R

State Senator Adam Kline

kline.adam@leg.wa.gov

District 37

D

State Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles

kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov

District 36

D

State Senator Chris Marr

marr.chris@leg.wa.gov

District 6

D

State Senator Rosemary McAuliffe

mcauliffe.rosemary@leg.wa.gov

District 1

D

State Senator Bob McCaslin

mccaslin.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 4

R

State Senator Joe McDermott

mcdermott.joe@leg.wa.gov

District 34

D

State Senator Bob Morton

morton.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 7

R

State Senator Ed Murray

murray.edward@leg.wa.gov

District 43

D

State Senator Eric Oemig

oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

District 45

D

State Senator Linda Evans Parlette

parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov

District 12

R

State Senator Cheryl Pflug

pflug.cheryl@leg.wa.gov

District 5

R

State Senator Margarita Prentice

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov

District 11

D

State Senator Craig Pridemore

pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov

District 49

D

State Senator Marilyn Rasmussen

rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov

District 2

D

State Senator Debbie Regala

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov

District 27

D

State Senator Pam Roach

roach.pam@leg.wa.gov

District 31

R

State Senator Phil Rockefeller

rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov

District 23

D

State Senator Mark Schoesler

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

District 9

R

State Senator Tim Sheldon

sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov

District 35

D

State Senator Paull Shin

shin.paull@leg.wa.gov

District 21

D

State Senator Harriet Spanel

spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

District 40

D

State Senator Val Stevens

stevens.val@leg.wa.gov

District 39

R

State Senator Dan Swecker

swecker.dan@leg.wa.gov

District 20

R

State Senator Rodney Tom

tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

District 48

D

State Senator Brian Weinstein

weinstein.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 41

D

State Senator Joseph Zarelli

zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov

District 18

R

TRENDING NOW
California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, October 15, 2017

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Yesterday, Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill 424, the remaining anti-gun bill on his desk. 

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Today, multiple gun control bills were released by the House Rules Committee and have been referred to the House Judiciary Committee for a hearing.

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

News  

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

NRATV Host Cam Edwards describes a study that shows the ineffectiveness of so-called “universal” background checks

Spokane Police To Use Suppressors To Protect Hearing

News  

Monday, October 16, 2017

Spokane Police To Use Suppressors To Protect Hearing

The Spokane PD has 181 service rifles in its inventory; using suppressors on them has the potential to reduce workers compensation claims and lawsuits from bystanders.

Alleged Sexual Predator and Hollywood Mogul Harvey Weinstein Threatens NRA (Again)

News  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Alleged Sexual Predator and Hollywood Mogul Harvey Weinstein Threatens NRA (Again)

On October 5, the New York Times published an article titled, “Harvey Weinstein Paid Off Sexual Harassment Accusers for Decades.” The piece detailed allegations that the mogul used his position of influence to make unwanted ...

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

What happens to the 400 million or so firearms already in private hands? How does society actually benefit from his plan? Stephens doesn’t say. He apparently just trusts that things would eventually work themselves out ...

“Death by a Thousand Cuts” – Latest Ninth Circuit decision proclaims “selling firearms is not part or parcel of the right to keep and bear arms”

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

“Death by a Thousand Cuts” – Latest Ninth Circuit decision proclaims “selling firearms is not part or parcel of the right to keep and bear arms”

Since the U.S. Supreme Court handed down its landmark rulings in District of Columbia v. Heller and McDonald v. Chicago, lower courts across the country have expressed their disagreement with – or downright hostility to ...

California: Governor Vetoes Dealer Storage Bill and Signs Open Carry Ban

Saturday, October 14, 2017

California: Governor Vetoes Dealer Storage Bill and Signs Open Carry Ban

Yesterday, Governor Brown took action on two of the remaining three anti-gun bills by vetoing Senate Bill 464 and signing Assembly Bill 7. 

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming Soon to the Nation’s Capital!

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming Soon to the Nation’s Capital!

It’s important to celebrate that law-abiding Americans are now closer than they have been in nearly half a century to being able to exercise their firearms freedom in our nation’s capital. That is real progress.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.