Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Washington: Important Pro-Hunting Bill Needs Your Help!

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Important pro-hunting legislation is scheduled to be heard by the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Ocean & Recreation on Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 a.m. 

House Bill 2438 would create seasons allowing the pursuit and taking of cougars with the aid of dogs.  This would help ensure Washington’s rich hunting heritage by ensuring public safety, protecting property, and
accurately assessing cougar populations.

This bill has become a target of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and other “animal rights” extremist groups.  They have launched an all-out attack against HB2438 in their attempt to erase America’s hunting traditions.  Remember, in 1991 Wayne Pacelle, the CEO of HSUS said, “If we could shut down all sport hunting in a moment, we would.”

Please make plans attend this important hearing.  If you are unable to attend, please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to support this vital hunting initiative.  Your State Senator can be reached by phone at (800) 562-6000 or by email below.  If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here

Name

E-mail

District

Party

State Senator Don Benton

benton.don@leg.wa.gov

District 17

R

State Senator Jean Berkey

berkey.jean@leg.wa.gov

District 38

D

State Senator Dale Brandland

brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

District 42

R

State Senator Lisa Brown

brown.lisa@leg.wa.gov

District 3

D

State Senator Mike Carrell

carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov

District 28

R

State Senator Jerome Delvin

delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

District 8

R

State Senator Tracey Eide

eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov

District 30

D

State Senator Darlene Fairley

fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov

District 32

D

State Senator Rosa Franklin

franklin.rosa@leg.wa.gov

District 29

D

State Senator Karen Fraser

fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 22

D

State Senator James Hargrove

hargrove.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 24

D

State Senator Brian Hatfield

hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 19

D

State Senator Mary Margaret Haugen

haugen.marymargaret@leg.wa.gov

District 10

D

State Senator Mike Hewitt

hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov

District 16

R

State Senator Steve Hobbs

hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov

District 44

D

State Senator Janéa Holmquist

holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

District 13

R

State Senator Jim Honeyford

honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 15

R

State Senator Ken Jacobsen

jacobsen.ken@leg.wa.gov

District 46

D

State Senator Jim Kastama

kastama.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 25

D

State Senator Claudia Kauffman

kauffman.claudia@leg.wa.gov

District 47

D

State Senator Karen Keiser

keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 33

D

State Senator Derek Kilmer

kilmer.derek@leg.wa.gov

District 26

D

State Senator Curtis King

king.curtis@leg.wa.gov

District 14

R

State Senator Adam Kline

kline.adam@leg.wa.gov

District 37

D

State Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles

kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov

District 36

D

State Senator Chris Marr

marr.chris@leg.wa.gov

District 6

D

State Senator Rosemary McAuliffe

mcauliffe.rosemary@leg.wa.gov

District 1

D

State Senator Bob McCaslin

mccaslin.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 4

R

State Senator Joe McDermott

mcdermott.joe@leg.wa.gov

District 34

D

State Senator Bob Morton

morton.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 7

R

State Senator Ed Murray

murray.edward@leg.wa.gov

District 43

D

State Senator Eric Oemig

oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

District 45

D

State Senator Linda Evans Parlette

parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov

District 12

R

State Senator Cheryl Pflug

pflug.cheryl@leg.wa.gov

District 5

R

State Senator Margarita Prentice

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov

District 11

D

State Senator Craig Pridemore

pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov

District 49

D

State Senator Marilyn Rasmussen

rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov

District 2

D

State Senator Debbie Regala

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov

District 27

D

State Senator Pam Roach

roach.pam@leg.wa.gov

District 31

R

State Senator Phil Rockefeller

rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov

District 23

D

State Senator Mark Schoesler

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

District 9

R

State Senator Tim Sheldon

sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov

District 35

D

State Senator Paull Shin

shin.paull@leg.wa.gov

District 21

D

State Senator Harriet Spanel

spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

District 40

D

State Senator Val Stevens

stevens.val@leg.wa.gov

District 39

R

State Senator Dan Swecker

swecker.dan@leg.wa.gov

District 20

R

State Senator Rodney Tom

tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

District 48

D

State Senator Brian Weinstein

weinstein.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 41

D

State Senator Joseph Zarelli

zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov

District 18

R

TRENDING NOW
Gun Control Supporters Race to Embarrass Themselves Following OSU Stabbing Attack

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Gun Control Supporters Race to Embarrass Themselves Following OSU Stabbing Attack

Guinness World Records may refuse to acknowledge feats pertaining to the lawful exercise of right to keep and bear arms, but how about a world record for most shameless attempt to politicize tragedy? The competition would ...

Gun Sales Deny Critics, Set Record on Black Friday

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Gun Sales Deny Critics, Set Record on Black Friday

With the election of Donald Trump in early November, many mainstream news sources predicted a substantial downturn in gun sales. Some even claimed that Trump’s victory would cause slower sales on Black Friday, which is ...

Home Defense - Mastering Bushes vs. Bushmasters

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Home Defense - Mastering Bushes vs. Bushmasters

A while back, we wrote about an inane NBC Today Show segment that recommended homeowners rely on car keys and wasp spray to defend themselves against burglars and other home invaders. A former New York ...

DNC Chair Frontrunner Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) is an Anti-Second Amendment Radical

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

DNC Chair Frontrunner Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) is an Anti-Second Amendment Radical

It appears that those gun rights supporters hoping that the leaders of the Democratic Party would engage in a moment of self-reflection following their historic defeat in the 2016 election may be left wanting. Despite ...

California: Bullet Button Guns Must be Purchased and Received by Dec 31st

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

California: Bullet Button Guns Must be Purchased and Received by Dec 31st

Recently the California Department of Justice Bureau of Firearms sent out a notice to California firearms dealers with information regarding the recently passed “assault weapon” legislation, SB880 and AB 1135.

Elites Reserve the Right to Decree What is "Fake" and What is "News"

News  

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Elites Reserve the Right to Decree What is "Fake" and What is "News"

Legacy media corporations like the New York Times and Washington Post have big problems right now. Consumption of their product is dropping. Public confidence in them has tanked. And in front of the nation and the world, they blew ...

New Jersey:  Urgent! Legislation Puts Shooting Ranges in Crosshairs

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

New Jersey: Urgent! Legislation Puts Shooting Ranges in Crosshairs

Shooting ranges as we know them may be a thing of the past if anti-gun politicians have their way in the Garden State.  A pair of dangerous bills are scheduled in the Assembly Law & ...

News  

Friday, July 1, 2016

California Governor Signs Draconian Gun Control Package into Law

Fairfax, Va.— California Gov. Jerry Brown signed into law on Friday a package of gun bills that were rushed through the state legislature with no regard for proper process. The National Rifle Association Institute for ...

Winning The Ground Game

News  

Friday, December 2, 2016

Winning The Ground Game

Every year tens of millions of law-abiding gun owners and sportsmen work with NRA to advance pro-gun reforms and defeat attacks on our fundamental right to keep and bear arms. This past year, the challenges ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.