Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Washington: Important Pro-Hunting Bill Needs Your Help!

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Important pro-hunting legislation is scheduled to be heard by the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Ocean & Recreation on Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 a.m. 

House Bill 2438 would create seasons allowing the pursuit and taking of cougars with the aid of dogs.  This would help ensure Washington’s rich hunting heritage by ensuring public safety, protecting property, and
accurately assessing cougar populations.

This bill has become a target of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and other “animal rights” extremist groups.  They have launched an all-out attack against HB2438 in their attempt to erase America’s hunting traditions.  Remember, in 1991 Wayne Pacelle, the CEO of HSUS said, “If we could shut down all sport hunting in a moment, we would.”

Please make plans attend this important hearing.  If you are unable to attend, please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to support this vital hunting initiative.  Your State Senator can be reached by phone at (800) 562-6000 or by email below.  If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here

Name

E-mail

District

Party

State Senator Don Benton

benton.don@leg.wa.gov

District 17

R

State Senator Jean Berkey

berkey.jean@leg.wa.gov

District 38

D

State Senator Dale Brandland

brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

District 42

R

State Senator Lisa Brown

brown.lisa@leg.wa.gov

District 3

D

State Senator Mike Carrell

carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov

District 28

R

State Senator Jerome Delvin

delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

District 8

R

State Senator Tracey Eide

eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov

District 30

D

State Senator Darlene Fairley

fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov

District 32

D

State Senator Rosa Franklin

franklin.rosa@leg.wa.gov

District 29

D

State Senator Karen Fraser

fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 22

D

State Senator James Hargrove

hargrove.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 24

D

State Senator Brian Hatfield

hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 19

D

State Senator Mary Margaret Haugen

haugen.marymargaret@leg.wa.gov

District 10

D

State Senator Mike Hewitt

hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov

District 16

R

State Senator Steve Hobbs

hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov

District 44

D

State Senator Janéa Holmquist

holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

District 13

R

State Senator Jim Honeyford

honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 15

R

State Senator Ken Jacobsen

jacobsen.ken@leg.wa.gov

District 46

D

State Senator Jim Kastama

kastama.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 25

D

State Senator Claudia Kauffman

kauffman.claudia@leg.wa.gov

District 47

D

State Senator Karen Keiser

keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 33

D

State Senator Derek Kilmer

kilmer.derek@leg.wa.gov

District 26

D

State Senator Curtis King

king.curtis@leg.wa.gov

District 14

R

State Senator Adam Kline

kline.adam@leg.wa.gov

District 37

D

State Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles

kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov

District 36

D

State Senator Chris Marr

marr.chris@leg.wa.gov

District 6

D

State Senator Rosemary McAuliffe

mcauliffe.rosemary@leg.wa.gov

District 1

D

State Senator Bob McCaslin

mccaslin.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 4

R

State Senator Joe McDermott

mcdermott.joe@leg.wa.gov

District 34

D

State Senator Bob Morton

morton.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 7

R

State Senator Ed Murray

murray.edward@leg.wa.gov

District 43

D

State Senator Eric Oemig

oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

District 45

D

State Senator Linda Evans Parlette

parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov

District 12

R

State Senator Cheryl Pflug

pflug.cheryl@leg.wa.gov

District 5

R

State Senator Margarita Prentice

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov

District 11

D

State Senator Craig Pridemore

pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov

District 49

D

State Senator Marilyn Rasmussen

rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov

District 2

D

State Senator Debbie Regala

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov

District 27

D

State Senator Pam Roach

roach.pam@leg.wa.gov

District 31

R

State Senator Phil Rockefeller

rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov

District 23

D

State Senator Mark Schoesler

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

District 9

R

State Senator Tim Sheldon

sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov

District 35

D

State Senator Paull Shin

shin.paull@leg.wa.gov

District 21

D

State Senator Harriet Spanel

spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

District 40

D

State Senator Val Stevens

stevens.val@leg.wa.gov

District 39

R

State Senator Dan Swecker

swecker.dan@leg.wa.gov

District 20

R

State Senator Rodney Tom

tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

District 48

D

State Senator Brian Weinstein

weinstein.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 41

D

State Senator Joseph Zarelli

zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov

District 18

R

TRENDING NOW
Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

The Illinois state Senate could vote on legislation to allow localities to infringe upon Second Amendment rights as early as today.  Senate Bill 2314 was moved to third reading after it had passed the Senate ...

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

On Monday, the Senate Law & Public Safety Committee approved several gun control bills during a hearing that stretched over five hours. 

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

In the wake of the Parkland, Florida, murders, there has been an unusual amount of anti-gun and anti-NRA commentary by private corporations with plenty of problems of their own.   In February, Delta announced it was ending a ...

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan and Councilmember M. Lorena González have announced their intention to introduce legislation to impose a one-size-fits-all method of storing firearms as well as punishing victims of theft by requiring reporting of lost or ...

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

This week, Senator Wayne Fontana (D-Allegheny) started circulating a co-sponsorship memorandum soliciting members of the Pennsylvania state Senate to support a proposal to ban commonly owned semi-automatic firearms and standard capacity magazines in Pennsylvania.  Please ...

NRA backs Challenge to Vermont Magazine Ban

News  

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

NRA backs Challenge to Vermont Magazine Ban

The National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) today announced support for a lawsuit brought by Vermont citizens, sporting-goods stores, and shooting clubs to challenge the state¹s recent ban on many of the most ...

UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

The UK’s descent into absurdity continued this week as officials announced new efforts to crack down on knives and other potentially dangerous objects. The renewed interest in banning sharp objects stems from a recent spate of killings in London. ...

Bailed-out Banks Launch Coordinated Attack on Law-abiding Gun Owners

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Bailed-out Banks Launch Coordinated Attack on Law-abiding Gun Owners

There is growing evidence that some of America’s financial elite want to create a world in which America’s public policy decisions emanate from corporate boardrooms in Manhattan rather than from citizens and their elected officials.  ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.