Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Washington: Important Pro-Hunting Bill Needs Your Help!

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Important pro-hunting legislation is scheduled to be heard by the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Ocean & Recreation on Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 a.m. 

House Bill 2438 would create seasons allowing the pursuit and taking of cougars with the aid of dogs.  This would help ensure Washington’s rich hunting heritage by ensuring public safety, protecting property, and
accurately assessing cougar populations.

This bill has become a target of the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and other “animal rights” extremist groups.  They have launched an all-out attack against HB2438 in their attempt to erase America’s hunting traditions.  Remember, in 1991 Wayne Pacelle, the CEO of HSUS said, “If we could shut down all sport hunting in a moment, we would.”

Please make plans attend this important hearing.  If you are unable to attend, please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to support this vital hunting initiative.  Your State Senator can be reached by phone at (800) 562-6000 or by email below.  If you need help identifying your State Senator, please click here

Name

E-mail

District

Party

State Senator Don Benton

benton.don@leg.wa.gov

District 17

R

State Senator Jean Berkey

berkey.jean@leg.wa.gov

District 38

D

State Senator Dale Brandland

brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

District 42

R

State Senator Lisa Brown

brown.lisa@leg.wa.gov

District 3

D

State Senator Mike Carrell

carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov

District 28

R

State Senator Jerome Delvin

delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

District 8

R

State Senator Tracey Eide

eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov

District 30

D

State Senator Darlene Fairley

fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov

District 32

D

State Senator Rosa Franklin

franklin.rosa@leg.wa.gov

District 29

D

State Senator Karen Fraser

fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 22

D

State Senator James Hargrove

hargrove.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 24

D

State Senator Brian Hatfield

hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 19

D

State Senator Mary Margaret Haugen

haugen.marymargaret@leg.wa.gov

District 10

D

State Senator Mike Hewitt

hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov

District 16

R

State Senator Steve Hobbs

hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov

District 44

D

State Senator Janéa Holmquist

holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

District 13

R

State Senator Jim Honeyford

honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 15

R

State Senator Ken Jacobsen

jacobsen.ken@leg.wa.gov

District 46

D

State Senator Jim Kastama

kastama.jim@leg.wa.gov

District 25

D

State Senator Claudia Kauffman

kauffman.claudia@leg.wa.gov

District 47

D

State Senator Karen Keiser

keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov

District 33

D

State Senator Derek Kilmer

kilmer.derek@leg.wa.gov

District 26

D

State Senator Curtis King

king.curtis@leg.wa.gov

District 14

R

State Senator Adam Kline

kline.adam@leg.wa.gov

District 37

D

State Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles

kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov

District 36

D

State Senator Chris Marr

marr.chris@leg.wa.gov

District 6

D

State Senator Rosemary McAuliffe

mcauliffe.rosemary@leg.wa.gov

District 1

D

State Senator Bob McCaslin

mccaslin.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 4

R

State Senator Joe McDermott

mcdermott.joe@leg.wa.gov

District 34

D

State Senator Bob Morton

morton.bob@leg.wa.gov

District 7

R

State Senator Ed Murray

murray.edward@leg.wa.gov

District 43

D

State Senator Eric Oemig

oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

District 45

D

State Senator Linda Evans Parlette

parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov

District 12

R

State Senator Cheryl Pflug

pflug.cheryl@leg.wa.gov

District 5

R

State Senator Margarita Prentice

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov

District 11

D

State Senator Craig Pridemore

pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov

District 49

D

State Senator Marilyn Rasmussen

rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov

District 2

D

State Senator Debbie Regala

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov

District 27

D

State Senator Pam Roach

roach.pam@leg.wa.gov

District 31

R

State Senator Phil Rockefeller

rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov

District 23

D

State Senator Mark Schoesler

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

District 9

R

State Senator Tim Sheldon

sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov

District 35

D

State Senator Paull Shin

shin.paull@leg.wa.gov

District 21

D

State Senator Harriet Spanel

spanel.harriet@leg.wa.gov

District 40

D

State Senator Val Stevens

stevens.val@leg.wa.gov

District 39

R

State Senator Dan Swecker

swecker.dan@leg.wa.gov

District 20

R

State Senator Rodney Tom

tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

District 48

D

State Senator Brian Weinstein

weinstein.brian@leg.wa.gov

District 41

D

State Senator Joseph Zarelli

zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov

District 18

R

TRENDING NOW
Illinois “Parking Lot Law” Shields Employee from Termination

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

Illinois “Parking Lot Law” Shields Employee from Termination

A federal appeals court recently upheld a labor arbitrator’s decision concluding that, in light of the state’s concealed carry law, an employer had improperly fired an employee for violating the company’s weapons policy. The case, Ameren ...

Show-Me State Sham: Sen. McCaskill Cons Missouri Voters on Guns

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

Show-Me State Sham: Sen. McCaskill Cons Missouri Voters on Guns

It appears Sen. Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.) forgot she represents the Show-Me State. Missouri’s nickname derives from its residents’ healthy skepticism – especially for politicians and their “frothy eloquence.” Rather than take someone’s word for something, ...

You Can’t Make This Stuff Up:  Brooklyn Area Witches Unite to “Take Down” People “In Charge,” Hurl Curses at Justice Kavanaugh

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

You Can’t Make This Stuff Up: Brooklyn Area Witches Unite to “Take Down” People “In Charge,” Hurl Curses at Justice Kavanaugh

Well, Samhain is approaching, and if you’re familiar with the wing of the extreme Left that also identifies as witches and warlocks, that can only mean one thing: more politically-inspired attempts at paranormal activity! We ...

For Levi’s, Freedom isn’t Fashionable

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

For Levi’s, Freedom isn’t Fashionable

Americans eager to take political direction from a multinational pants manufacturer were in luck this week. On Tuesday, PRWeek, a public relations trade publication, published an interview with Levi Strauss & Co. Chief Communications Officer Kelly McGinnis and ...

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

News  

Thursday, September 20, 2018

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

There is no question that our liberties are at stake on November 6th. The Democrat leadership in the U.S. House of Representatives has become completely radicalized when it comes to the Second Amendment. Our constitutional ...

Poll: Most Americans Oppose Ban on “America’s Rifle”

News  

Friday, October 19, 2018

Poll: Most Americans Oppose Ban on “America’s Rifle”

This week, Gallup released the results of a poll which included a finding that should surprise no one: Americans oppose a ban on AR-15s and similar semiautomatic firearms by robust a margin of 17%. Meanwhile, current support ...

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

News  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

My fellow NRA members, we stand at the edge of the precipice of one of the most important elections of our lives. That is the reality we face, and we face it just days from ...

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.