Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert: Immediate Action Needed - Bills Coming up on the House Floor

Monday, April 6, 2015

Florida Alert: Immediate Action Needed - Bills Coming up on the House Floor

DATE:   April 6, 2015
TO:        USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
               USF Executive Director
               NRA Past President

THE FIRST BILL: HB-493 Firearms/Emergency Evacuation by Representative Heather Fitzenhagen (R-Ft. Myers) and its companion bill SB-290 is scheduled to be heard on Special Order Calendar on the House Floor Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 1:00PM.

HB-493 is a bill to protect citizens from being disarmed and charged with a crime for carrying a weapon or firearm during a mandatory evacuation ordered by the Governor or local government during a declared state of emergency. 

THE SECOND BILL:  HB-7141 To Remove Gun Taxes by Representative Matt Gaetz (R-Shalimar) and the Finance & Tax Committee is scheduled to be heard on Special Order Calendar on the House Floor Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 1:00PM.

HB-7141 contains language to remove the sales tax on Gun Club and Range membership fees unlawfully imposed by the Department of Revenue in violation of the firearms preemption law.  It also contains the sales tax free holiday on long guns and ammunition.

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY EMAIL these House Members and URGE THEM TO SUPPORT HB-493 and HB-7141

In the subject line put:  SUPPORT HB-493  & HB-7141 -- Protect the Second Amendment

(Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov,
dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov,
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov,
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
John.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
Fred.Costello@myfloridahouse.gov,
steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov,
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov,
Eric.Eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov,
mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov,
kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov,
lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov,
michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov,
ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov,
ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov,
darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov,
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov,
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov,
greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov,
ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov,
dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov

It is imperative that you email these House members right away.

TRENDING NOW

Monday, August 19, 2019

Florida Alert! "Assault Weapons" Ban Amendment Bans ALL SEMIAUTOMATIC RIFLES AND SHOTGUNS

The so-called "assault weapons" ban that is proposed for a constitutional amendment to be on the 2020 Election Ballot bans the possession of: “any semiautomatic rifle or shotgun CAPABLE of holding more than ten (10) rounds ...

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

A smart person learns from his mistakes. An even smarter person learns from the mistakes of others.  Beto O’Rourke, an unemployed Texan running for president, must not be too smart.           

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

Joe Biden has been out on the primary campaign trail working hard. Maybe a little too hard. “We got to let them know who we are,” he recently told a crowd of supporters at the Iowa State ...

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

There are some odd dynamics in international relations. Countries in which people are not free serve on the UN Human Rights Council. Political considerations guide every action.  Of course, the NRA is a single-issue organization so ...

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

News  

Friday, August 2, 2019

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

NRA member Darrell Kennedy was on vacation with his family at Yellowstone National Park earlier this month when an anti-gun vacationer snapped a photo of his holstered firearm and tweeted out a hate message. “Sat ...

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

The Christian Science Monitor describes itself as “an independent international news organization” that wants to “help you to see news events as starting points for constructive conversations.” Its editorial board recently published an article, A seed for society’s ...

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

Bill and Hillary Clinton just don’t draw like they used to. Shunned by much of his own party, (described by one Vanity Fair commentator as “2020’s bubonic plague”) the former president has been relegated to providing lazy ...

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Monday, June 17, 2019

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Governor Greg Abbott has now signed all of the NRA-supported legislation which the Texas Legislature sent him during the 2019 session.

California: Appropriations Committees Send Bills to the Suspense File

Thursday, August 15, 2019

California: Appropriations Committees Send Bills to the Suspense File

On Monday, August 12, the Senate Appropriations Committee sent AB 1254 to the suspense file and rescheduled AB 1669 to be heard next Monday, August 19. On Wednesday, August 14, the Assembly Appropriations Committee sent SB 172 ...

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

In the wake of the recent two criminal mass attacks, a number of gun control proposals have begun to circulate in our nation’s capital. None of these proposals would have prevented the recent tragedies, but they all ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.