NRA Explore
APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Delaware: “Gun Owner Privacy Act” To Be Heard Tuesday!

Monday, April 6, 2009

Please Contact Your State Senator Immediately!

In response to the Delaware State Police maintaining a list of firearm purchasers, State Senator Bruce Ennis (D-14) introduced Senate Bill 29, the “Gun Owners Privacy Act.”

SB 29 would prohibit the creation, sale or distribution of lists and information about firearms and their owners not authorized or required by law. It would create civil remedies for governmental invasion of privacy. 

SB29 would also give the Attorney General the power to investigate any suspected violations, set and enforce penalties, and even grant compensation when necessary.

This bill will go before the full Senate on Tuesday, April 7.  It is paramount that you contact your State Senator and respectfully urge him or her to support SB 29. 

Senator Thurman Adams Jr. (D-19)
(302) 744-4286
Thurman.Adams@state.de.us

Senator Patricia M. Blevins (D-7)
(302) 744-4133
Patricia.Blevins@state.de.us

Senator Colin R. J. Bonini (R-16)
(302) 744-4169
senator-colin@prodigy.net

Senator George H. Bunting Jr. (D-20)
(302) 744-4286
George.Bunting@state.de.us

Senator Brian J. Bushweller (D-17)
(302) 744-4162
brian.bushweller@state.de.us

Senator Catherine L. Cloutier (R-5)
(302) 744-4197
cloutiercathy@aol.com

Senator Dori Connor (R-12)
(302) 744-4164
Dorinda.Connor@state.de.us

Senator Nancy W. Cook (D-15)
(302) 744-4237
nancy.cook@state.de.us    

Senator Anthony J. DeLuca (D-11)
(302) 744-4165
Anthony.DeLuca@state.de.us

Senator Bruce C. Ennis (D-14)
(302) 744-4310
bruce.ennis@state.de.us

Senator Bethany A. Hall-Long (D-10)
(302) 744-4286
bethany.hall-long@state.de.us

Senator Margaret Rose Henry (D-2)
(302) 744-4191
MargaretRose.Henry@state.de.us

Senator Michael S. Katz (D-4)
(302) 744-4286
michael.katz@state.de.us

Senator Robert I. Marshall (D-3)
(302) 744-4168
robert.marshall@state.de.us

Senator David B. McBride (D-13)
(302) 744-4167
David.McBride@state.de.us

Senator Harris B. McDowell III (D-1)
(302) 744-4147
Harris.McDowell@state.de.us 

Senator Karen E. Peterson (D-9)
(302) 744-4163
Karen.Peterson@state.de.us

Senator F. Gary Simpson (R-18)
(302) 744-4134
gsimpson@udel.edu

Senator David P. Sokola (D-8)
(302) 744-4139
David.Sokola@state.de.us;

Senator Liane M. Sorenson (R-6)
(302) 744-4136
Liane.Sorenson@state.de.us

Senator Robert L. Venables Sr. (D-21)
(302) 744-4298
Robert.Venables@state.de.us

TRENDING NOW

News  

Friday, August 28, 2015

Call Guinness, New Record in Gun Control Stupidity

Despite the best efforts of the Brady Campaign and Michael Bloomberg's Everytown, a small group in suburban Chicago ...

Friday, August 28, 2015

Smoke and Mirrors: Seattle Sales Tax

This week, the NRA, the National Shooting Sports Foundation, the Second Amendment Foundation (SAF), firearms retailers, and private ...

Friday, August 28, 2015

Federal Court Finds Due Process Violation in NY County's Confiscated Gun Policy

This week, a federal court ruled that the Nassau County Sheriff’s Department could not rely on its "retention ...

News  

Friday, August 28, 2015

White House, Media Mislead on Crime Trends, Ignore Evidence that Could Save More Lives

Tragedy strikes – and the White House immediately shifts into exploitation mode, trying to use raw emotion to ...

News  

Friday, August 28, 2015

Walmart Discontinues Selling America’s Most Popular Rifle

Americans acquiring the most popular rifle in the country will now be doing so only from traditional firearm ...

News  

Friday, August 28, 2015

Research Findings a Blow to Anti-gun Academics

For decades, anti-gun academics have attacked firearms and firearm owners by conducting “research” that purportedly offers insight into ...

News  

Friday, August 21, 2015

A Decade Later, Remember New Orleans … Gun Confiscation Can (and Has) Happened in America

August 29th marks the 10-year anniversary of when Hurricane Katrina struck New Orleans, La. The memory of the ...

News  

Friday, August 28, 2015

Martin Scorcese: Pathetic Hollywood Hypocrite

After producing some of the most violent movies ever to come out of Hollywood, rife with the most ...

News  

Friday, May 15, 2015

Obama Administration Opposes CMP Handgun Sales

The House of Representatives has approved Congressman Mike D. Rogers’ amendment to the National Defense Authorization Act, which—if accepted in ...

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

California: Los Angeles Will be Sued to Invalidate Newly Passed Ordinance Banning So-Called “Large-Capacity Magazines”

The NRA is supporting a lawsuit challenging the ordinance.  After a two year delay, the Los Angeles City ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.