Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Two Pro-Gun Bills to be Heard Thursday!

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Judiciary Committee III

On Thursday, March 19, two important pro-gun bills, House Bill 269 and House Bill 270 will be heard in the House Judiciary III Committee.   We are encouraging all those who are able to attend, to come out and show their support. The committee is scheduled to meet at 10am in room 1425 LB.

HB 269, introduced by Representatives Mark Hilton (R-96), Justin Burr (R-67), George Cleveland (R-3), and Jim Gulley (R-103), would allow those with concealed handgun permits to carry their firearms in state parks.

HB 270, introduced by State Representatives Mark Hilton (R-96), Fred Steen (R-76), Justin Burr (R-67), and George Cleveland (R-14), would eliminate the prohibition on Right-to-Carry permit holders carrying their lawfully concealed firearms into a restaurant that serves alcohol. 

If you are unable to attend, please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee III listed below and respectfully urge them to support both HB 269 and HB 270.

State Representative Ronnie Sutton (D-47)
919-715-0875
Ron.Sutton@ncleg.net

State Representative N. Leo Daughtry (R-26)
919-733-5605
Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net

State Representative Bill Faison (D-50)
919-715-3019
Bill.Faison@ncleg.net

State Representative Ray Warren (D-88)
919-715-8361
Ray.Warren@ncleg.net

State Representative Tricia Ann Cotham (D-100)
919-715-0706
Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.net

State Representative Susan C. Fisher (D-114)
919-715-2013
Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net

State Representative W. David Guice (R-113)
919-715-4466
David.Guice@ncleg.net

State Representative R. Phillip Haire (D-119)
919-715-3005
Phillip.Haire@ncleg.net

State Representative Maggie Jeffus (D-59)
919-733-5191
Maggie.Jeffus@ncleg.net

State Representative David R. Lewis (R-53)
919-715-3015
David.Lewis@ncleg.net

State Representative Nick Mackey (D-99)
919-733-5606
Nick.Mackey@ncleg.net

State Representative Henry M. Michaux, Jr. (D-31)
919-715-2528
Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net

State Representative Grey Mills (R-95)
919-733-5741
Grey.Mills@ncleg.net

State Representative Shirley B. Randleman (R-94)
919-733-5935
Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net

State Representative Thom Tillis (R-98)
919-733-5828
Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net

State Representative Alice Graham Underhill (D-3)
919-733-5853
Alice.Underhill@ncleg.net

State Representative Laura I. Wiley (R-61)
919-733-5877
Laura.Wiley@ncleg.net

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.