Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Nebraska Legislature to Consider Gun Control Bill!

Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Any day, the Judiciary Committee of the Nebraska Legislature will consider legislation that will, if passed, have disastrous effects on our Second Amendment rights in Nebraska. 

Among other things, LB 958, introduced by State Senator Brad Ashford (District 20), would victimize Nebraska’s law-abiding gun-owners a second time by requiring them to report to police the loss or theft of a firearm within 48 hours of the discovery of the loss or face criminal prosecution.  This bill would also mandate that every firearm sold to be accompanied with a gun lock or trigger lock and require retailers to post a sign and provide written notice to buyers that all firearms should be stored locked.  LB958 would also create a “Gun Violence Commission,” to investigate “gun violence and gun-related deaths in Nebraska” as well as any “factors that contribute to gun violence.”

Please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to protect Nebraskans’ Right to Keep and Bear Arms by opposing LB958.

State Senator Greg Adams (District 24)
(402) 471-2756
gadams@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ray Aguilar (District 35)
(402) 471-2617
raguilar@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Brad Ashford (District 20)
(402) 471-2622
bashford@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Bill Avery (District 28)
(402) 471-2633
bavery@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Carroll Burling (District 33)
(402) 471-2712
cburling@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom Carlson (District 38)
(402) 471-2732
tcarlson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ernie Chambers (District 11)
(402) 471-2612

State Senator Mark Christensen (District 44)
(402) 471-2805
mchristensen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Abbie Cornett (District 45)
(402) 471-2615
acornett@leg.ne.gov

State Senator M. L. Dierks (District 40)
(402) 471-2801
mdierks@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Annette Dubas (District 34)
(402) 471-2630
adubas@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Patrick Engel (District 17)
(402) 471-2716
lengel@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Philip Erdman (District 47)
(402) 471-2616
perdman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Deb Fischer (District 43)
(402) 471-2628
dfischer@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Mike Flood (District 19)
(402) 471-2929
mflood@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Mike Friend (District 10)
(402) 471-2718
mfriend@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tony Fulton (District 29)
(402) 471-2734
tfulton@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tim Gay (District 14)
(402) 471-2730
tgay@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom Hansen (District 42)
(402) 471-2729
thansen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Harms (District 48)
(402) 471-2802
jharms@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Lavon Heidemann (District 1)
(402) 471-2733
lheidemann@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Gwen Howard (District 9)
(402) 471-2723
ghoward@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Carol Hudkins (District 21)
(402) 471-2673
chudkins@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ray Janssen (District 15)
(402) 471-2625
rjanssen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Joel Johnson (District 37)
(402) 471-2726
jjohnson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Russ Karpisek (District 32)
(402) 471-2711
rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Gail Kopplin (District 3)
(402) 471-2627
gkopplin@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Lowen Kruse (District 13)
(402) 471-2727
lkruse@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Chris Langemeier (District 23)
(402) 471-2719
clangemeier@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Steve Lathrop (District 12)
(402) 471-2623
slathrop@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (District 18)
(402) 471-2618
slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov

State Senator LeRoy Louden (District 49)
(402) 471-2725
llouden@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Vickie McDonald (District 41)
(402) 471-2631
vmcdonald@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Amanda McGill (District 26)
(402) 471-2610
amcgill@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Danielle Nantkes (District 46)
(402) 471-2720
dnantkes@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Nelson (District 6)
(402) 471-2714
jnelson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Rich Pahls (District 31)
(402) 471-2327
rpahls@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Dave Pankonin (District 2)
(402) 471-2613
dpankonin@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Dwite Pedersen (District 39)
(402) 471-2885
dpedersen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Pete Pirsch (District 4)
(402) 471-2621
ppirsch@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Don Preister (District 5)
(402) 471-2710
dpreister@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ron Raikes (District 25)
(402) 471-2731
rraikes@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Kent Rogert (District 16)
(402) 471-2728
krogert@leg.ne.gov

State Senator DiAnna Schimek (District 27)
(402) 471-2632
dschimek@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Arnie Stuthman (District 22)
(402) 471-2715
astuthman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Synowiecki (District 7)
(402) 471-2721
jsynowiecki@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Norm Wallman (District 30)
(402) 471-2620
nwallman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom White (District 8)
(402) 471-2722
twhite@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Wightman (District 36)
(402) 471-2642
jwightman@leg.ne.gov

TRENDING NOW
Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

In the wake of the still-unfolding Harvey Weinstein scandal, one might have thought that America would receive a brief reprieve from Hollywood’s ceaseless moralizing. However, on October 18, 2017, Michael Bloomberg’s Everytown for Gun Safety, ...

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

In recent years, Soros’s anti-gun efforts have been eclipsed by those of another billionaire, former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg. However, the Open Society continues to attack American gun owners.

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

We’ve been down this road before, and we know gun control doesn’t work. 

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

News  

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

NRATV Host Cam Edwards describes a study that shows the ineffectiveness of so-called “universal” background checks

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

Gun control supporters who peddle the myth about NRA money aren’t only wrong, they are ignoring team gun control’s own sordid history of buying politicians. And forget Michael Bloomberg for the moment, gun control supporters ...

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Today, multiple gun control bills were released by the House Rules Committee and have been referred to the House Judiciary Committee for a hearing.

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 20, 2017

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

Advertising professionals know that switching to a fresh new moniker and a more contemporary or dynamic logo can revitalize a tired or humdrum brand.

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, October 15, 2017

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Yesterday, Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill 424, the remaining anti-gun bill on his desk. 

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

What happens to the 400 million or so firearms already in private hands? How does society actually benefit from his plan? Stephens doesn’t say. He apparently just trusts that things would eventually work themselves out ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.