Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Nebraska Legislature to Consider Gun Control Bill!

Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Please Contact Your State Senator Today!

Any day, the Judiciary Committee of the Nebraska Legislature will consider legislation that will, if passed, have disastrous effects on our Second Amendment rights in Nebraska. 

Among other things, LB 958, introduced by State Senator Brad Ashford (District 20), would victimize Nebraska’s law-abiding gun-owners a second time by requiring them to report to police the loss or theft of a firearm within 48 hours of the discovery of the loss or face criminal prosecution.  This bill would also mandate that every firearm sold to be accompanied with a gun lock or trigger lock and require retailers to post a sign and provide written notice to buyers that all firearms should be stored locked.  LB958 would also create a “Gun Violence Commission,” to investigate “gun violence and gun-related deaths in Nebraska” as well as any “factors that contribute to gun violence.”

Please contact your State Senator today and respectfully urge him or her to protect Nebraskans’ Right to Keep and Bear Arms by opposing LB958.

State Senator Greg Adams (District 24)
(402) 471-2756
gadams@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ray Aguilar (District 35)
(402) 471-2617
raguilar@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Brad Ashford (District 20)
(402) 471-2622
bashford@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Bill Avery (District 28)
(402) 471-2633
bavery@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Carroll Burling (District 33)
(402) 471-2712
cburling@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom Carlson (District 38)
(402) 471-2732
tcarlson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ernie Chambers (District 11)
(402) 471-2612

State Senator Mark Christensen (District 44)
(402) 471-2805
mchristensen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Abbie Cornett (District 45)
(402) 471-2615
acornett@leg.ne.gov

State Senator M. L. Dierks (District 40)
(402) 471-2801
mdierks@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Annette Dubas (District 34)
(402) 471-2630
adubas@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Patrick Engel (District 17)
(402) 471-2716
lengel@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Philip Erdman (District 47)
(402) 471-2616
perdman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Deb Fischer (District 43)
(402) 471-2628
dfischer@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Mike Flood (District 19)
(402) 471-2929
mflood@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Mike Friend (District 10)
(402) 471-2718
mfriend@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tony Fulton (District 29)
(402) 471-2734
tfulton@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tim Gay (District 14)
(402) 471-2730
tgay@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom Hansen (District 42)
(402) 471-2729
thansen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Harms (District 48)
(402) 471-2802
jharms@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Lavon Heidemann (District 1)
(402) 471-2733
lheidemann@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Gwen Howard (District 9)
(402) 471-2723
ghoward@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Carol Hudkins (District 21)
(402) 471-2673
chudkins@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ray Janssen (District 15)
(402) 471-2625
rjanssen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Joel Johnson (District 37)
(402) 471-2726
jjohnson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Russ Karpisek (District 32)
(402) 471-2711
rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Gail Kopplin (District 3)
(402) 471-2627
gkopplin@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Lowen Kruse (District 13)
(402) 471-2727
lkruse@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Chris Langemeier (District 23)
(402) 471-2719
clangemeier@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Steve Lathrop (District 12)
(402) 471-2623
slathrop@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Scott Lautenbaugh (District 18)
(402) 471-2618
slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov

State Senator LeRoy Louden (District 49)
(402) 471-2725
llouden@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Vickie McDonald (District 41)
(402) 471-2631
vmcdonald@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Amanda McGill (District 26)
(402) 471-2610
amcgill@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Danielle Nantkes (District 46)
(402) 471-2720
dnantkes@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Nelson (District 6)
(402) 471-2714
jnelson@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Rich Pahls (District 31)
(402) 471-2327
rpahls@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Dave Pankonin (District 2)
(402) 471-2613
dpankonin@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Dwite Pedersen (District 39)
(402) 471-2885
dpedersen@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Pete Pirsch (District 4)
(402) 471-2621
ppirsch@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Don Preister (District 5)
(402) 471-2710
dpreister@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Ron Raikes (District 25)
(402) 471-2731
rraikes@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Kent Rogert (District 16)
(402) 471-2728
krogert@leg.ne.gov

State Senator DiAnna Schimek (District 27)
(402) 471-2632
dschimek@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Arnie Stuthman (District 22)
(402) 471-2715
astuthman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Synowiecki (District 7)
(402) 471-2721
jsynowiecki@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Norm Wallman (District 30)
(402) 471-2620
nwallman@leg.ne.gov

State Senator Tom White (District 8)
(402) 471-2722
twhite@leg.ne.gov

State Senator John Wightman (District 36)
(402) 471-2642
jwightman@leg.ne.gov

TRENDING NOW
Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

On Wednesday, longtime gun control extremist Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) introduced the latest version of her perennial bid to rid America of its most popular types of rifles, as well as the standard capacity magazines that ...

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

News  

Hunting  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

Capitulating to radical, anti-gun extremism has become acceptable to some within the business community in recent years, especially for companies that seem to care little about our rights protected by the U.S. Constitution.  We’ve seen banks ...

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

We have seen a generation of gun-grabbers rise and fall. The new generation of gun-grabbers are pushing for the same tired and baseless policies that won’t so much as inconvenience criminals. We understand the emotional ...

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

On August 28, 2018, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau instructed Bill Blair, his minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction, to examine the feasibility of “a full ban on handguns and assault weapons in ...

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

Monday, January 14, 2019

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

With the 2019 Wisconsin Legislative Session convened, Governor Tony Evers and Attorney General Josh Kaul are already working with legislators to pass sweeping gun control.

Tell Your Members of Congress to Oppose “Universal” Background Check Bills

Take Action  

News  

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Tell Your Members of Congress to Oppose “Universal” Background Check Bills

This week two bills were introduced in Congress to impose so-called “universal” background checks. The bills, H.R. 8 and S. 42, are being misleadingly described as simply requiring background checks on all sales of firearms, but this is ...

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Pre-Filed, Legislature to Convene Monday

Friday, January 11, 2019

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Pre-Filed, Legislature to Convene Monday

The 2019 Oregon Legislative Session will convene on Monday, January 14th, and anti-gun legislators have already pre-filed numerous bills to infringe upon your rights and more bills are expected in the coming weeks.

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

Friday, January 11, 2019

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

On January 10th, Illinois state Senate President John Cullerton removed a hold on a bill potentially to make the unprecedented move of attempting to send a bill passed by the previous legislature to a newly ...

Media Contagion Effect and Mass Shootings

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Media Contagion Effect and Mass Shootings

Writing for Editor & Publisher, freelance journalist Angela Morris asked recently, “Do Journalists Deserve Some Blame for America’s Mass Shootings?” A review of the evidence summarized by Morris should serve as a stark warning for journalists who cover ...

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

Monday, January 14, 2019

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

The 2019 Washington Legislative Session convened today, January 14th, and anti-gun legislators have already pre-filed and scheduled hearings for bills that will infringe upon your Second Amendment rights.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.