Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Pro-Hunting Bill Referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Contact members of the Senate Judiciary 1 Committee in Support of 201

Senate Bill 201, introduced by state Senator Shirley Randleman (R-20), passed in the Senate Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources Committee yesterday with a favorable recommendation.   S 201, which would allow for the use of lawfully-possessed suppressors while hunting, has now been referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee.

Currently, more than half of the states allow hunters to use suppressors while hunting.  There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms that include eliminating noise complaints, increasing the accuracy of hunters, and protecting against hearing loss.  Recently, Arizona, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming adopted new rules allowing for the use of suppressors when hunting game.  It’s time that hunters in North Carolina are able to enjoy the same opportunities available to sportsmen in more than half of the country.  For more information on hunting with suppressors, click here.

Using the information provided below, please contact members of the Senate Judiciary1 Committee TODAY and urge them to support S 201:

Sen. Thom Goolsby (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-2525
Email:   Thom.Goolsby@ncleg.net

Sen. E. S. (Buck) Newton (Co-Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 715-3030
Email:   Buck.Newton@ncleg.net

Sen. Peter S. Brunstetter (Vice Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 733-7850
Email:   Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net

Sen. Tom Apodaca
Phone:
(919) 733-5745
Email:   Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net

Sen. Tamara Barringer
Phone:
(919) 733-5653
Email:   Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Blue
Phone:
(919) 733-5752
Email:   Dan.Blue@ncleg.net

Sen. Harry Brown
Phone:
(919) 715-3034
Email:   Harry.Brown@ncleg.net

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter
Phone:
(919) 715-8331
Email:   Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net

Sen. Kathy Harrington
Phone:
(919) 733-5734
Email:   Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net

Sen. Clark Jenkins
Phone:
(919) 715-3040
Email:   Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net

Sen. Martin L. Nesbitt, Jr.
Phone:
(919) 715-3001
Email:   Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net

Sen. Earline W. Parmon
Phone:
(919) 733-5620
Email:   Earline.Parmon@ncleg.net

Sen. Bob Rucho
Phone:
(919) 733-5655
Email:   Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net

Sen. Norman W. Sanderson
Phone:
(919) 733-5706
Email:   Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Soucek
Phone:
(919) 733-5742
Email:   Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net

Sen. Josh Stein
Phone:
(919) 715-6400
Email:   Josh.Stein@ncleg.net

Sen. Jerry W. Tillman
Phone:
(919) 733-5870
Email:   Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net

Sen. Trudy Wade
Phone:
(919) 733-5856
Email:   Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

TRENDING NOW

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Florida Alert: YETI Drops NRA Foundation

For years YETI Coolers have been a hot item for sportsmen at the Friends of NRA Foundation Banquet and Auction events around the country.  Suddenly, without prior notice, YETI has declined to do business with The ...

News  

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

ALERT ! YETI Adds Insult to Injury

If it wasn’t bad enough that YETI dropped The NRA Foundation as a client, now they’re calling us liars because we informed our members and friends of their actions.  

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 24.  Please contact the members of the respective committee and urge them to SUPPORT ...

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

Like the long-delayed coming of spring to the Mid-Atlantic, evidence is appearing that Americans are regaining their senses and reverting to an instinctual embrace of freedom after a withering barrage of some the nastiest and most ugly ...

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

Monday, April 23, 2018

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

With the April 25th deadline approaching, the Illinois state Senate is expected soon to consider overriding Gov. Bruce Rauner’s veto on legislation that would drive your local gun stores out of business with onerous red tape ...

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Tomorrow, anti-gun state Senator Ron Latz is expected to introduce two gun control amendments to the Senate Judiciary Omnibus finance bill on the Senate floor.

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Today, the House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider anti-gun House Bill 366.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.