Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Pro-Hunting Bill Referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Contact members of the Senate Judiciary 1 Committee in Support of 201

Senate Bill 201, introduced by state Senator Shirley Randleman (R-20), passed in the Senate Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources Committee yesterday with a favorable recommendation.   S 201, which would allow for the use of lawfully-possessed suppressors while hunting, has now been referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee.

Currently, more than half of the states allow hunters to use suppressors while hunting.  There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms that include eliminating noise complaints, increasing the accuracy of hunters, and protecting against hearing loss.  Recently, Arizona, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming adopted new rules allowing for the use of suppressors when hunting game.  It’s time that hunters in North Carolina are able to enjoy the same opportunities available to sportsmen in more than half of the country.  For more information on hunting with suppressors, click here.

Using the information provided below, please contact members of the Senate Judiciary1 Committee TODAY and urge them to support S 201:

Sen. Thom Goolsby (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-2525
Email:   Thom.Goolsby@ncleg.net

Sen. E. S. (Buck) Newton (Co-Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 715-3030
Email:   Buck.Newton@ncleg.net

Sen. Peter S. Brunstetter (Vice Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 733-7850
Email:   Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net

Sen. Tom Apodaca
Phone:
(919) 733-5745
Email:   Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net

Sen. Tamara Barringer
Phone:
(919) 733-5653
Email:   Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Blue
Phone:
(919) 733-5752
Email:   Dan.Blue@ncleg.net

Sen. Harry Brown
Phone:
(919) 715-3034
Email:   Harry.Brown@ncleg.net

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter
Phone:
(919) 715-8331
Email:   Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net

Sen. Kathy Harrington
Phone:
(919) 733-5734
Email:   Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net

Sen. Clark Jenkins
Phone:
(919) 715-3040
Email:   Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net

Sen. Martin L. Nesbitt, Jr.
Phone:
(919) 715-3001
Email:   Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net

Sen. Earline W. Parmon
Phone:
(919) 733-5620
Email:   Earline.Parmon@ncleg.net

Sen. Bob Rucho
Phone:
(919) 733-5655
Email:   Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net

Sen. Norman W. Sanderson
Phone:
(919) 733-5706
Email:   Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Soucek
Phone:
(919) 733-5742
Email:   Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net

Sen. Josh Stein
Phone:
(919) 715-6400
Email:   Josh.Stein@ncleg.net

Sen. Jerry W. Tillman
Phone:
(919) 733-5870
Email:   Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net

Sen. Trudy Wade
Phone:
(919) 733-5856
Email:   Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

TRENDING NOW
California: City of San Diego Considers Gun Control Ordinance

Friday, July 12, 2019

California: City of San Diego Considers Gun Control Ordinance

San Diego City Attorney, Mara Elliott has asked the City Council to consider a draft ordinance that would require mandatory locked storage of firearms in the home and would propose a conflicting law regarding the reporting of ...

Recent Poll Shows Gun Control Not as Popular as Some Would Like to Believe

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

Recent Poll Shows Gun Control Not as Popular as Some Would Like to Believe

A recent Morning Consult/POLITICO poll, conducted immediately prior to the recent  Democratic debates and gathering responses from 1,991 registered voters, asked about views toward the candidates, issues of potential importance in the election, voting intention, and ...

Vox Wants to Take Your Guns

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

Vox Wants to Take Your Guns

A conspiracy relies on secrecy. Some are, perhaps, never uncovered. Others are exposed by the conspirators themselves, who cannot help but share the details whether from arrogance or anxiousness. For years, law-abiding gun owners and ...

New Zealand Experience Further Proves Registration Facilitates Confiscations

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

New Zealand Experience Further Proves Registration Facilitates Confiscations

Firearms registration facilitates firearms confiscation. This fact has been demonstrated in recent weeks, as the New Zealand authorities have lamented that the country does not have a firearms registry to assist them in their gun confiscation efforts.

California: Injunction Request to be Filed in Lawsuit Challenging California Ammo Law

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

California: Injunction Request to be Filed in Lawsuit Challenging California Ammo Law

CRPA, with the support of NRA, challenged the ammunition background check law in court months ago with the filing of the Rhode v. Becerra case. The lead plaintiff in the case is Olympic gold medalist shooter ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

HR 218/Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA)

Gun Laws  

Sunday, May 11, 2014

HR 218/Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA)

LEOSA, as Amended by the National Defense Authorization Act of 2013 (Jan 2, 2013) (Changes have been italicized.) § 926B.

California: Legislature Breaks for Summer Recess

Sunday, July 14, 2019

California: Legislature Breaks for Summer Recess

The California Legislature has recessed for the summer and will return August 12 from the break. Last week, the following actions were taken by the Senate Public Safety Committee, Senate Natural Resources, and both the Senate ...

Virginia: Defend Freedom, Oppose Gov. Northam in Richmond Tomorrow

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

Virginia: Defend Freedom, Oppose Gov. Northam in Richmond Tomorrow

Governor Ralph Northam and his gun ban allies are ready to push their extreme anti-gun agenda when the General Assembly convenes its special session tomorrow--July 9th. Your NRA is calling on members and Second Amendment supporters ...

Hawaii: Governor Ige Signs Anti-Gun Legislation

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Hawaii: Governor Ige Signs Anti-Gun Legislation

On July 9th, Governor David Ige signed the final remaining anti-gun bill awaiting his consideration, Senate Bill 600. This comes on the heels of him signing Senate Bill 1466 on June 27th. 

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.