Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

North Carolina: Pro-Hunting Bill Referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Contact members of the Senate Judiciary 1 Committee in Support of 201

Senate Bill 201, introduced by state Senator Shirley Randleman (R-20), passed in the Senate Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources Committee yesterday with a favorable recommendation.   S 201, which would allow for the use of lawfully-possessed suppressors while hunting, has now been referred to Senate Judiciary 1 Committee.

Currently, more than half of the states allow hunters to use suppressors while hunting.  There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms that include eliminating noise complaints, increasing the accuracy of hunters, and protecting against hearing loss.  Recently, Arizona, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming adopted new rules allowing for the use of suppressors when hunting game.  It’s time that hunters in North Carolina are able to enjoy the same opportunities available to sportsmen in more than half of the country.  For more information on hunting with suppressors, click here.

Using the information provided below, please contact members of the Senate Judiciary1 Committee TODAY and urge them to support S 201:

Sen. Thom Goolsby (Co-Chairman)
Phone: (919) 715-2525
Email:   Thom.Goolsby@ncleg.net

Sen. E. S. (Buck) Newton (Co-Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 715-3030
Email:   Buck.Newton@ncleg.net

Sen. Peter S. Brunstetter (Vice Chairman)
Phone:
(919) 733-7850
Email:   Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net

Sen. Tom Apodaca
Phone:
(919) 733-5745
Email:   Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net

Sen. Tamara Barringer
Phone:
(919) 733-5653
Email:   Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Blue
Phone:
(919) 733-5752
Email:   Dan.Blue@ncleg.net

Sen. Harry Brown
Phone:
(919) 715-3034
Email:   Harry.Brown@ncleg.net

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter
Phone:
(919) 715-8331
Email:   Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net

Sen. Kathy Harrington
Phone:
(919) 733-5734
Email:   Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net

Sen. Clark Jenkins
Phone:
(919) 715-3040
Email:   Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net

Sen. Martin L. Nesbitt, Jr.
Phone:
(919) 715-3001
Email:   Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net

Sen. Earline W. Parmon
Phone:
(919) 733-5620
Email:   Earline.Parmon@ncleg.net

Sen. Bob Rucho
Phone:
(919) 733-5655
Email:   Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net

Sen. Norman W. Sanderson
Phone:
(919) 733-5706
Email:   Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

Sen. Dan Soucek
Phone:
(919) 733-5742
Email:   Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net

Sen. Josh Stein
Phone:
(919) 715-6400
Email:   Josh.Stein@ncleg.net

Sen. Jerry W. Tillman
Phone:
(919) 733-5870
Email:   Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net

Sen. Trudy Wade
Phone:
(919) 733-5856
Email:   Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

TRENDING NOW
Illinois: House Committee Passes Bill to Close Local Gun Dealers

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Illinois: House Committee Passes Bill to Close Local Gun Dealers

The House Judiciary Committee passed Senate Bill 1657 by a 7-6 vote.

From My Cold Wet Hands: Humorless Scold Targets Squirt Guns

News  

Friday, May 19, 2017

From My Cold Wet Hands: Humorless Scold Targets Squirt Guns

We have yet to reach Memorial Day, but the fun police have already set their sights on at least one cherished summer childhood activity. In an article for Pupsugar.com, titled, “Why Kids Should Never Play ...

Court's Commonsense Conclusion: "There Was a Gun" Isn't Enough to Justify Issuing a Restraining Order

Second Amendment  

Friday, May 19, 2017

Court's Commonsense Conclusion: "There Was a Gun" Isn't Enough to Justify Issuing a Restraining Order

The Supreme Court of North Dakota confirmed this week that simply possessing a handgun while on one’s own private property cannot support a finding of "disorderly conduct" under the state’s disorderly conduct restraining order law. ...

Bloomberg's Everytown Creates "Authors Council" to Push Anti-Gun Propaganda

News  

Friday, May 19, 2017

Bloomberg's Everytown Creates "Authors Council" to Push Anti-Gun Propaganda

As if the country’s media weren’t already sufficiently co-opted by anti-gun advocates, this week, Michael Bloomberg’s Everytown for Gun Safety announced an effort to pervert an additional facet of American entertainment. The billionaire bank-rolled interest group has ...

California: Draft "Assault Weapon" Regulation Language Now Available

Thursday, May 18, 2017

California: Draft "Assault Weapon" Regulation Language Now Available

Today, May 18, a draft copy of the "Assault Weapon" regulations has been made available

Federal Lawsuit Challenging California’s Ban on Standard Capacity Magazines Filed

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Federal Lawsuit Challenging California’s Ban on Standard Capacity Magazines Filed

Today, May 18, the National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) announced it is supporting, along with the California Rifle and Pistol Association (CRPA), an important Second Amendment lawsuit challenging California’s ban on the possession ...

Washington: NRA Files Amicus Brief in Challenge to Kitsap County Anti-Gun Ordinance

Monday, May 22, 2017

Washington: NRA Files Amicus Brief in Challenge to Kitsap County Anti-Gun Ordinance

Last week, attorneys on behalf of the NRA filed an amicus brief in Kitsap County v. Kitsap Rifle and Revolver Club (Kitsap II), the case which challenges Kitsap County’s firearm discharge ban and range licensing scheme.  Kitsap Rifle and ...

Maryland: Governor Hogan Signs Apprentice Hunting Legislation into Law

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Maryland: Governor Hogan Signs Apprentice Hunting Legislation into Law

Today, Maryland Governor Larry Hogan signed House Bill 1427 into law.

Nevada: Anti-Gun Bills Fail to Pass Second Chamber Policy Committee Deadline

Friday, May 19, 2017

Nevada: Anti-Gun Bills Fail to Pass Second Chamber Policy Committee Deadline

Today, May 19, was the second chamber policy committee deadline.  Two anti-gun bills, Senate Bill 115 and Senate Bill 387, both failed to pass out of the Assembly Judiciary Committee and are now dead for the 2017 legislative ...

Illinois: Last Chance to Save your Local Gun Dealer!

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Illinois: Last Chance to Save your Local Gun Dealer!

The Illinois House of Representatives may consider Senate Bill 1657, legislation that could put your local gun dealer out of business, at any time! It is imperative that you contact your state Representative IMMEDIATELY and ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.