Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Nevada: Senator Segerblom Only Has Time for Presenters that Push his Anti-Gun Agenda – Denies Opportunity for Citizens to Voice Their Concerns

Friday, March 15, 2013

As we reported yesterday, state Senate Judiciary Chairman Tick Segerblom (D-3) held an "informational" hearing on gun control today featuring a panel that was exclusively anti-gun.  Senator Segerblom even went so far as to say that the intent was not to have a “balanced” hearing and those with opposing views can express their opinions during the time for public comment.  The hearing lasted two hours and the time allowed for public comment was a pathetic ten minutes.

Your action is needed NOW.  Contact members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and respectfully request they oppose such lopsided discussions on our constitutional rights.

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Senator Tick Segerblom, Chairman (D-3)

775-684-1422

tsegerblom@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator Kihuen, Vice Chairman (D-10)

702-274-1707

Ruben.Kihuen@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator Aaron Ford (D-11)

702-772-5544

Aaron.Ford@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator  Justin Jones (D-9)

702-265-5878

Justin.Jones@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator  Greg Brower (R-15)

775-684-1419

Greg.Brower@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator  Scott Hammond (R-18)

702-523-9055

Scott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senator Mark Hutchison (R-6)

702-233-2049

Mark.Hutchison@sen.state.nv.us

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.