Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Alaska: Important Self-Defense Legislation to be Heard Tomorrow

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

House Bill 24, introduced by state Representative Mark Neuman (R-10), is important self-defense legislation.  Under existing state law, there is no duty-to-retreat if a person is in their home, business, or on their own property.  HB 24 would extend this to recognize the right to use force, including deadly force, for self-defense anywhere a person has a legal right to be

This bill will be heard by the House Judiciary Committee tomorrow, February 6, at 1:00 p.m. in room 120 of the Capitol.

If your state Representative serves on the House Judiciary Committee, please contact him or her TODAY, and respectfully urge support for HB 24.  To determine your state Representative, please click here.  Contact information for members of the House Judiciary Committee is provided below.

House Judiciary Committee:

Representative Wes Keller (R-7), Chairman

(907) 465-2186

Rep.Wes.Keller@akleg.gov

Representative Lynn (R-23), Vice Chairman

(907) 465-4931

Rep.Bob.Lynn@akleg.gov

Representative Neal Foster (D-39)

(907) 465-3789

Rep.Neal.Foster@akleg.gov

Representative Gabrielle LeDoux (R-13)

(907) 465-4998

Rep.Gabrielle.LeDoux@akleg.gov

Representative Charisse Millett (R-24)

(907) 465-3879

Rep.Charisse.Millett@akleg.gov

 

Representative Lance Pruitt (R-25)

(907) 465-3438

Rep.Lance.Pruitt@akleg.gov

Representative Max Gruenberg (D-14)

(907) 465-4940

Rep.Max.Gruenberg@akleg.gov

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.