Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Your Help is Needed Today to Protect Arkansas’ Hunting Heritage!

Monday, March 16, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House State Agencies & Governmental Affairs Committee!

The Arkansas General Assembly is wrapping up this year’s legislative session, and one of NRA’s top priorities -- Senate Joint Resolution 3 -- needs your support! 

SJR 3, introduced by pro-gun State Senator Steve Faris (D-27), seeks to amend the Constitution of the State of Arkansas to recognize that citizens of the state have a right to hunt and fish.  Passage of SJR 3 would allow the citizens of Arkansas to vote on this amendment, which would ensure that the right to hunt (as well as fish) will be protected for future generations. 

SJR 3 is the culmination of years of hard work by Senator Faris and NRA, and we are committed to passing this amendment this year.  While the Arkansas Game & Fish Commission has opposed similar proposals in the past, this year, after careful negotiations, the Commission has removed its objections. 

The House State Agencies & Governmental Affairs Committee will soon consider SJR 3.  It is critical that NRA members and fellow sportsmen contact the Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to support SJR 3.  Contact information can be found below.

State Representative R. D. "Rick" Saunders (D-24), Chairperson
saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Eddie L. Cheatham (D-9), Vice Chairperson
cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Lindsley Smith (D-92)
smithl@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1)
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Gene Shelby (D-25)
shelbyg@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Ed Garner (R-41)
garnere@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Clark Hall (D-13)
hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Donna Hutchinson (R-98)
hutchinsond@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Larry Cowling (D-2)
cowlingl@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Dan Greenberg (R-31)
rep.greenberg@gmail.com

State Representative Duncan Baird (R-95)
bairdd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Andrea Lea (R-68)
leaa@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Jonathan Dismang (R-49)
dismang49@hotmail.com

State Representative Butch Wilkins (D-74)
wilkinsb@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Uvalde Lindsey (D-88)
uvalde.lindsey@gmail.com

State Representative Linda S. Tyler (D-45)
tylerl@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Karen S. Hopper (R-81)
hopperk@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Davy Carter (R-48)
davy.carter@gmail.com

State Representative Tiffany Rogers (D-14)
rogerst@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mary L. Slinkard (R-100)
slinkardm@arkleg.state.ar.us

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Monday, May 22, 2017

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Last Friday, May 19, Governor Henry McMaster (R) signed H. 3429 into law.  This bill went into effect upon the Governor’s approval.

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Today, May 22, Governor Brian Sandoval signed important pro-gun legislation, Assembly Bill 118, into law.  AB 118, sponsored by Assemblyman Skip Daly, will allow members of the military and those who have received an honorable ...

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

News  

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

Is Phil Bredesen running for U.S. Senate to represent Memphis or Manhattan? Rocky Top or Rockefeller Center? Appalachia or the Big Apple? Tennessee voters might wonder after billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City ...

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

News  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

My fellow NRA members, we stand at the edge of the precipice of one of the most important elections of our lives. That is the reality we face, and we face it just days from ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.