Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Anti-Gun Legislation to be Heard In Connecticut!

Friday, February 22, 2008

Please Contact Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee Today!

As early as next week, members of the Public Safety and Security Committee could vote on Raised Bill No. 178, a State Police backed measure that would extend the length of time allowed for the processing of a pistol license from eight weeks to twelve weeks.   

The bill also seeks to add yet another obstacle to the process of hosting gun shows.  Promoters are already required to notify local police 30 days in advance of when the event will take place. If passed, gun show promoters will have to seek approval from the State Police as well.   

Please contact the Public Safety and Security Committee and urge them to oppose Raised Bill No. 178!

Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee

Senator Andrea Stillman – Co-Chair (D-20)
Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative Stephen Dargan – Co-Chair (D-115)
Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov

Representative Tom Reynolds – Vice Chair (D-42)
Tom.Reynolds@cga.ct.gov

Senator Eileen Daily – Vice Chair (D-33)
Daily@senatedems.ct.gov

Senator Anthony Guglielmo – Ranking Member (R-35)
Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov

Representative Raymond Kalinowski – Ranking Member (R-100)
Raymond.Kalinowski@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Penny Bacchiochi (R-52)
Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Elizabeth Boukus (D-22)
Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov

Representative Charles Clemons (D-124)
Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov

Representative Christopher Caruso (D-126)
Chris.Caruso@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin DelGobbo (R-70)
Kevin.DelGobbo@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Louis Esposito (D-116)
Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov

Representative Ruth Fahrbach (R-61)
Ruth.Fahrbach@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Minnie Gonzalez (D-03)
Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

Representative Leonard Greene (R-105)
Len.Greene@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Ernest Hewett (D-39)
Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov

Representative Karen Jarmoc (D-59)
Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov

Representative Shawn Johnston (D-51)
Shawn.Johnston@cga.ct.gov

Representative Joan Lewis (D-08)
Joan.Lewis@cga.ct.gov

Representative Steven Mikutel (D-45)
Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov

Representative Linda Orange (D-48)
Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov

Representative Jim Shapiro (D-144)
Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin Witkos (R-17)
Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov

TRENDING NOW
Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Maryland: House Passes Pro-Carry Legislation

Yesterday, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 by a 97-41 vote.

The Washington Post Gives Gun Control Group and U.S. Senator Three Pinocchios on Suppressors

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, March 24, 2017

The Washington Post Gives Gun Control Group and U.S. Senator Three Pinocchios on Suppressors

Last week, we wrote about Americans for Responsible Solutions’ irresponsible misinformation about The Hearing Protection Act on Twitter.  Apparently, we weren’t the only ones who took notice of ARS’s complete disregard for the facts on ...

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Ohio: Critical Self-Defense Law Takes Effect Today!

Today, March 21, the provisions of the critical self-defense legislation, Sub. Senate Bill 199, go into effect.  Thanks to your active involvement last session, this bill was signed by Governor Kasich last December.  This law ...

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Illinois: Gun Seizure Bill Could be Heard by House at Any Time

The Illinois House of Representatives could consider House Bill 2354 at any time.

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Arkansas Action Needed: Anti-Gun Bill Which Undermines Concealed Carry Headed to House

Today, the Arkansas Senate passed Senate Bill 724, an anti-gun bill which undermines some of the key advancements made with the passage and enactment of House Bill 1249.  SB 724 is now headed to the ...

Oklahoma: Multiple Pro-Gun Bills Passed Out of the House

Friday, March 24, 2017

Oklahoma: Multiple Pro-Gun Bills Passed Out of the House

This week, the Oklahoma House of Representatives passed multiple pro-gun bills, including House Bill 1721, House Bill 2323, and House Bill 2322. 

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Utah: Governor Signs Self-Defense Legislation into Law

Tonight, Governor Gary Herbert signed House Bill 198 into law.

Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee Embraces Heller and Originalism During Senate Hearings

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, March 24, 2017

Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee Embraces Heller and Originalism During Senate Hearings

Judge Neil M. Gorsuch, President Trump’s pick to replace the late Justice Antonin Scalia on the U.S. Supreme court, asserted during his confirmation hearings this week that Scalia’s landmark Second Amendment opinion in District of ...

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Nevada: Senate Passes Anti-Gun SB 115

Yesterday, March 21, the Senate passed anti-gun Senate Bill 115 with a 12-9 vote.  SB 115 was sent to the Assembly for further consideration.  Sponsored by state Senator Moises Denis (D-2), SB 115 would expand the list ...

Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Monday, March 20, 2017

Maryland: Pro-Carry Legislation Pending Final Vote on House Floor

Today, the Maryland House of Delegates passed House Bill 1036 on second reading.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.