Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Anti-Gun Legislation to be Heard In Connecticut!

Friday, February 22, 2008

Please Contact Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee Today!

As early as next week, members of the Public Safety and Security Committee could vote on Raised Bill No. 178, a State Police backed measure that would extend the length of time allowed for the processing of a pistol license from eight weeks to twelve weeks.   

The bill also seeks to add yet another obstacle to the process of hosting gun shows.  Promoters are already required to notify local police 30 days in advance of when the event will take place. If passed, gun show promoters will have to seek approval from the State Police as well.   

Please contact the Public Safety and Security Committee and urge them to oppose Raised Bill No. 178!

Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee

Senator Andrea Stillman – Co-Chair (D-20)
Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative Stephen Dargan – Co-Chair (D-115)
Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov

Representative Tom Reynolds – Vice Chair (D-42)
Tom.Reynolds@cga.ct.gov

Senator Eileen Daily – Vice Chair (D-33)
Daily@senatedems.ct.gov

Senator Anthony Guglielmo – Ranking Member (R-35)
Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov

Representative Raymond Kalinowski – Ranking Member (R-100)
Raymond.Kalinowski@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Penny Bacchiochi (R-52)
Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Elizabeth Boukus (D-22)
Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov

Representative Charles Clemons (D-124)
Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov

Representative Christopher Caruso (D-126)
Chris.Caruso@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin DelGobbo (R-70)
Kevin.DelGobbo@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Louis Esposito (D-116)
Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov

Representative Ruth Fahrbach (R-61)
Ruth.Fahrbach@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Minnie Gonzalez (D-03)
Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

Representative Leonard Greene (R-105)
Len.Greene@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Ernest Hewett (D-39)
Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov

Representative Karen Jarmoc (D-59)
Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov

Representative Shawn Johnston (D-51)
Shawn.Johnston@cga.ct.gov

Representative Joan Lewis (D-08)
Joan.Lewis@cga.ct.gov

Representative Steven Mikutel (D-45)
Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov

Representative Linda Orange (D-48)
Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov

Representative Jim Shapiro (D-144)
Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin Witkos (R-17)
Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov

TRENDING NOW
Australia: Law-abiding Rifle Owners Made to Justify Their Guns and Politicians Target “Semi-semi-automatic” Firearms

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Australia: Law-abiding Rifle Owners Made to Justify Their Guns and Politicians Target “Semi-semi-automatic” Firearms

Further proof that appeasing gun control advocates never works came from Australia this month. Illustrating Australia’s treatment of the right to keep and bear arms as a mere privilege, the West Australia government has demanded ...

Gun Control Lobby Gives Hillary Clinton Participation Trophy

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Gun Control Lobby Gives Hillary Clinton Participation Trophy

What does your child’s tee-ball team, an elementary school field day, and the institutional gun control lobby have in common? They all give out participation trophies.

United States Holds the Line During Discussions on the U.N.’s Gun Control Programme of Action

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

United States Holds the Line During Discussions on the U.N.’s Gun Control Programme of Action

This week marked the beginning of the two week long Third Review Conference (RevCon3) of the United Nation’s Programme of Action to Prevent, Combat, and Eradicate the Illicit Trade in Small Arms and Light Weapons ...

Anti-Gun Democrats Inject Politics into Banking, Seek Punishment for Regulator Who Pushes Back

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Anti-Gun Democrats Inject Politics into Banking, Seek Punishment for Regulator Who Pushes Back

Should law-abiding Americans be able to participate in the modern economy on equal terms? Or should unscrupulous politicians who can’t earn the votes to pass their policy proposals the democratic way use access to financial ...

Pennsylvania: House Committee Passes Firearm Confiscation Orders - Schedules Additional Gun Control for Tomorrow

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Pennsylvania: House Committee Passes Firearm Confiscation Orders - Schedules Additional Gun Control for Tomorrow

Today, the Pennsylvania House Judiciary Committee passed House Bill 2227, legislation that creates so-called “extreme risk protection orders” whereby a hearing would be held, firearms would be seized and constitutional rights suspended with little to no due ...

Study Finds Fewer People Willing to Answer Questions about Gun Ownership

News  

Friday, June 22, 2018

Study Finds Fewer People Willing to Answer Questions about Gun Ownership

A common thought (maybe even a rational one) is that gun owners hesitate to share their status as gun owners in surveys. It makes perfect sense, particularly in times of heightened concerns that anti-gun politicians are ...

New York: Final Gavel Drops with Gun Bills Failing To Advance In Albany

Friday, June 22, 2018

New York: Final Gavel Drops with Gun Bills Failing To Advance In Albany

New York gun owners will take any bit of good news coming out of Albany that they can get.

Oregon: Gun Ban Initiative Ballot Title Finalized

Friday, May 25, 2018

Oregon: Gun Ban Initiative Ballot Title Finalized

On May 23rd, the ballot title for Initiative Petition 43 was certified by the state Attorney General.  This final ballot title comes after over 1,000 comments were submitted on the previously proposed ballot title.  Initiative proponents will ...

Pennsylvania: House Committee to Consider Multiple Gun Control Bills Tomorrow

Monday, June 18, 2018

Pennsylvania: House Committee to Consider Multiple Gun Control Bills Tomorrow

Tomorrow, the Pennsylvania House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider several gun control bills that would only punish law-abiding gun owners.

Washington: Court Orders Amendments to Misleading Ballot Title

Friday, June 8, 2018

Washington: Court Orders Amendments to Misleading Ballot Title

Yesterday, in a defeat for Attorney General Bob Ferguson and Initiative 1639 proponents, the Thurston County Superior Court sided in part with the NRA and found that certain parts of the ballot title were deceptive and misleading.  ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.