Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Anti-Gun Legislation to be Heard In Connecticut!

Friday, February 22, 2008

Please Contact Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee Today!

As early as next week, members of the Public Safety and Security Committee could vote on Raised Bill No. 178, a State Police backed measure that would extend the length of time allowed for the processing of a pistol license from eight weeks to twelve weeks.   

The bill also seeks to add yet another obstacle to the process of hosting gun shows.  Promoters are already required to notify local police 30 days in advance of when the event will take place. If passed, gun show promoters will have to seek approval from the State Police as well.   

Please contact the Public Safety and Security Committee and urge them to oppose Raised Bill No. 178!

Members of the Public Safety and Security Committee

Senator Andrea Stillman – Co-Chair (D-20)
Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative Stephen Dargan – Co-Chair (D-115)
Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov

Representative Tom Reynolds – Vice Chair (D-42)
Tom.Reynolds@cga.ct.gov

Senator Eileen Daily – Vice Chair (D-33)
Daily@senatedems.ct.gov

Senator Anthony Guglielmo – Ranking Member (R-35)
Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov

Representative Raymond Kalinowski – Ranking Member (R-100)
Raymond.Kalinowski@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Penny Bacchiochi (R-52)
Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Elizabeth Boukus (D-22)
Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov

Representative Charles Clemons (D-124)
Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov

Representative Christopher Caruso (D-126)
Chris.Caruso@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin DelGobbo (R-70)
Kevin.DelGobbo@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Louis Esposito (D-116)
Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov

Representative Ruth Fahrbach (R-61)
Ruth.Fahrbach@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Minnie Gonzalez (D-03)
Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

Representative Leonard Greene (R-105)
Len.Greene@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Ernest Hewett (D-39)
Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov

Representative Karen Jarmoc (D-59)
Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov

Representative Shawn Johnston (D-51)
Shawn.Johnston@cga.ct.gov

Representative Joan Lewis (D-08)
Joan.Lewis@cga.ct.gov

Representative Steven Mikutel (D-45)
Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov

Representative Linda Orange (D-48)
Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov

Representative Jim Shapiro (D-144)
Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov

Representative Kevin Witkos (R-17)
Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov

TRENDING NOW
Gun Control Twist: Saving One Life “Does Not Justify” Right-to-Carry

News  

Friday, September 21, 2018

Gun Control Twist: Saving One Life “Does Not Justify” Right-to-Carry

Gun control advocates often use some version of the phrase “if it saves one life” in order to justify their ineffective proposals. This week, the anti-gun editorial page of the Chicago Sun-Times offered a different ...

Shoddy Science and Shaky Assumptions: Court Invalidates California’s Handgun Ad Ban on First Amendment Grounds

News  

Friday, September 21, 2018

Shoddy Science and Shaky Assumptions: Court Invalidates California’s Handgun Ad Ban on First Amendment Grounds

Earlier this month, a federal court invalidated California’s ban on premises advertising relating to handguns (but not other firearms), disparaging the state’s proffered justification for the law as nothing more than “mere speculation and conjecture.” 

Pennsylvania: Potential for Gun Control as Legislators Come Back to Harrisburg

Monday, September 24, 2018

Pennsylvania: Potential for Gun Control as Legislators Come Back to Harrisburg

This week, with the Pennsylvania House of Representatives coming back from their summer break, it is possible that House Bill 2227 may be up for a vote.  HB 2227 would allow the seizure of firearms with little or no access to due ...

New Industry Statistics Underscore Popularity of “America’s Rifle”

News  

Friday, September 21, 2018

New Industry Statistics Underscore Popularity of “America’s Rifle”

Senator Dianne Feinstein has spent the last 26 years pushing gun control at the federal level and earlier this month demonstrated her willingness to distort facts and Supreme Court precedent in her ongoing effort to ...

Bloomberg Presidential Run? Maybe. Bloomberg Effort to Buy the Midterms? Definitely.

News  

Friday, September 21, 2018

Bloomberg Presidential Run? Maybe. Bloomberg Effort to Buy the Midterms? Definitely.

Billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg is once again floating a presidential run.

Outrageous! NC University Forces Student to Remove NRA Flag from Dorm Window

News  

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Outrageous! NC University Forces Student to Remove NRA Flag from Dorm Window

Elon University student forced to remove NRA banner from his dorm room window.

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

For someone who has previously falsely accused the NRA of funneling foreign money into domestic politics, it must be that David Hogg either forgot he was in Canada recently or failed to appreciate that it’s also illegal ...

Nebraska: Attend Lincoln City Council Meeting to Oppose Gun Control

Friday, September 21, 2018

Nebraska: Attend Lincoln City Council Meeting to Oppose Gun Control

An anti-Second Amendment group is planning to attend the Lincoln City Council meeting on September 24th in order to urge them to adopt a gun control ordinance that would make firearms unavailable for self-defense.  They are ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.