Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Fee Increase for Handgun Background Checks in Wisconsin Fails!

Friday, June 8, 2007

The proposed fee increase on background checks for handguns in the Department of Justice section of the Senate Budget bill, Senate Bill 40, was not included in this year’s budget bill.  

Please contact the members of the Joint Committee on Finance and thank them for preventing this unnecessary tax on firearms and gun owners.   

Senator Alberta Darling
(608) 266-5830
Sen.darling@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Russ Decker
(608) 266-2502
Sen.decker@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Dave Hansen
(608) 266-5670
Sen.hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Robert Jauch
(608) 266-3510
Sen.jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator John Lehman
(608) 266-1832
Sen.Lehman@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Mark Miller
(608) 266-9170
Sen.miller@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Luther Olsen
(608) 266-0751
Sen.olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Lena Taylor
(608) 266-5810
Sen.taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Pedro Colón
(608) 267-7669
Rep.colon@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Steve Kestell
(608) 266-8530
Rep.kestell@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Dan Meyer
(608) 266-7141
Rep.meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Mark Pocan
(608) 266-8570
Rep.pocan@legis.wisconsin.gov


Representative Kitty Rhoades
(608) 266-1526
Rep.rhoades@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Jeff Stone
(608) 266-8590
Rep.stone@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Scott Suder
(608) 267-0280
Rep.suder@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Robin Vos
(608) 266-9171
Rep.vos@legis.wisconsin.gov

TRENDING NOW
Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

Czechs File Suit Challenging EU Gun Controls

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Czechs File Suit Challenging EU Gun Controls

This week, the Czech Republic made good on their promise to pursue a legal challenge to the European Union’s (EU) onerous new changes to the European Firearms Directive.

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Second Amendment  

Gun Laws  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Stossel Report Reinforces Urgent Need for Congressional Action

Award-winning journalist John Stossel published a report this week that provides a timely reminder that – nearly a decade after the Supreme Court’s landmark ruling in District of Columbia v. Heller – law abiding gun ...

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Washington: Department of Labor & Industries Targeting Shooting Ranges

At the request of Public Health, Seattle & King County, the Washington Department of Labor and Industries has released a “first draft” of a new statewide regulatory scheme targeting lead and lead exposure in the workplace. ...

Guns Trickle in to Australia Turn-in

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Guns Trickle in to Australia Turn-in

U.S. policymakers, NRA-ILA, and even some of the most ardent anti-gun researchers, have long understood that gun turn-in programs do not hinder criminal violence. Despite the overwhelming evidence, the Land Down Under is currently in ...

Texas Professor Trades Geography for Drama to Protest Campus Carry in the Lone Star State

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Texas Professor Trades Geography for Drama to Protest Campus Carry in the Lone Star State

According to a recent poll by the Pew Research Center, more than 1 in 3 Americans believe that colleges and universities exert a negative effect on the country. When respondents are grouped by political party, ...

California: 2017 Legislative Session Reconvenes on Monday

Thursday, August 17, 2017

California: 2017 Legislative Session Reconvenes on Monday

On Monday, August 21, the California Legislature will reconvene from Summer recess.  Below is the status on the firearm-related bills still moving through the legislative process.  Please send an email to your state legislators respectfully urging ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Brits Vs. Guns

News  

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Brits Vs. Guns

Will a society that has long turned its back on armed self-defense ever be able to find its way back?

Repudiated at the Polls, National Democrats Continue to Push Gun Control

Gun Laws  

Second Amendment  

News  

Friday, August 11, 2017

Repudiated at the Polls, National Democrats Continue to Push Gun Control

Recent weeks have seen a heated debate involving national Democratic Party figures over how to approach the issue of abortion in a manner that would allow the party to be more competitive in portions of ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.