Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Fee Increase for Handgun Background Checks in Wisconsin Fails!

Friday, June 8, 2007

The proposed fee increase on background checks for handguns in the Department of Justice section of the Senate Budget bill, Senate Bill 40, was not included in this year’s budget bill.  

Please contact the members of the Joint Committee on Finance and thank them for preventing this unnecessary tax on firearms and gun owners.   

Senator Alberta Darling
(608) 266-5830
Sen.darling@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Russ Decker
(608) 266-2502
Sen.decker@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Dave Hansen
(608) 266-5670
Sen.hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Robert Jauch
(608) 266-3510
Sen.jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator John Lehman
(608) 266-1832
Sen.Lehman@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Mark Miller
(608) 266-9170
Sen.miller@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Luther Olsen
(608) 266-0751
Sen.olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Senator Lena Taylor
(608) 266-5810
Sen.taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Pedro Colón
(608) 267-7669
Rep.colon@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Steve Kestell
(608) 266-8530
Rep.kestell@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Dan Meyer
(608) 266-7141
Rep.meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Mark Pocan
(608) 266-8570
Rep.pocan@legis.wisconsin.gov


Representative Kitty Rhoades
(608) 266-1526
Rep.rhoades@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Jeff Stone
(608) 266-8590
Rep.stone@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Scott Suder
(608) 267-0280
Rep.suder@legis.wisconsin.gov

 

Representative Robin Vos
(608) 266-9171
Rep.vos@legis.wisconsin.gov

TRENDING NOW
Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

In the wake of the still-unfolding Harvey Weinstein scandal, one might have thought that America would receive a brief reprieve from Hollywood’s ceaseless moralizing. However, on October 18, 2017, Michael Bloomberg’s Everytown for Gun Safety, ...

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

We’ve been down this road before, and we know gun control doesn’t work. 

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

In recent years, Soros’s anti-gun efforts have been eclipsed by those of another billionaire, former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg. However, the Open Society continues to attack American gun owners.

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

News  

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

NRATV Host Cam Edwards describes a study that shows the ineffectiveness of so-called “universal” background checks

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Today, multiple gun control bills were released by the House Rules Committee and have been referred to the House Judiciary Committee for a hearing.

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 20, 2017

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

Advertising professionals know that switching to a fresh new moniker and a more contemporary or dynamic logo can revitalize a tired or humdrum brand.

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

Gun control supporters who peddle the myth about NRA money aren’t only wrong, they are ignoring team gun control’s own sordid history of buying politicians. And forget Michael Bloomberg for the moment, gun control supporters ...

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, October 15, 2017

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Yesterday, Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill 424, the remaining anti-gun bill on his desk. 

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

What happens to the 400 million or so firearms already in private hands? How does society actually benefit from his plan? Stephens doesn’t say. He apparently just trusts that things would eventually work themselves out ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.