Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

West Virginia: Senator Craig Blair Receives NRA-ILA Defender of Freedom Award

Monday, October 24, 2016

West Virginia: Senator Craig Blair Receives NRA-ILA Defender of Freedom Award

West Virginia state Senator Craig Blair (R-15) has been awarded the Defender of Freedom Award from the National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action in recognition of his tireless efforts to defend liberty and protect the interests of law-abiding gun owners and sportsmen in West Virginia.

Since his time in the West Virginia Legislature began in 2002, Senator Craig Blair has been a strong and steady advocate for the cherished Second Amendment rights of not just the citizens of his district, but of all West Virginians.  A member of the National Rifle Association and West Virginia Citizens Defense League, Senator Blair has worked tirelessly to be a voice for firearms owners.  In just two years as a member of the Senate majority, Senator Blair has taken the lead to expand the rights of law-abiding firearms owners with his sponsorship of several bills, including the bill that granted citizens constitutional carry.  

Representing his constituents in West Virginia since 2002, Senator Blair has earned an “A+” rating from NRA-PVF.  As a recipient of the NRA-ILA Defender of Freedom Award, Senator Blair joins an esteemed list of individuals who have gone "above and beyond" in the fight to defend the Second Amendment.

Please join us in congratulating state Senator Craig Blair for receiving NRA-ILA's Defender of Freedom Award.

Senator Craig Blair
(304) 357-7867

More Like This From Around The NRA


Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.