NRA Explore
APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert: Want to Buy AMMO? Take an Anger Management Course First

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

DATE:   March 19, 2013
TO:       USF & NRA Members and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
             USF Executive Director
             NRA Past President

Under a bill proposed by Senator Audrey Gibson (D-Jacksonville), a person could not purchase any firearms ammunition without presenting a certificate showing that the would be purchaser had completed an Anger Management Course -- which must be renewed every ten years.  Representative Perry Thurston (D-Ft. Lauderdale and also the House Minority Leader)filed the companion bill in the state House.

That is but one of nearly fifty gun control bills filed by Florida Legislators -- all Democrats working to ban your freedom, your rights and your ability to defend yourself and your family. 

SOME OF THE WORST SENATE BILLS

SB-136  Self-defense (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground)
SB-314 Repeal Privacy of Firearm Owners/Doctors
SB-344  Assault or Battery on a Utility Worker
SB-362  Use of Deadly Force (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground)
SB-374  Authority for Gun Control by Local Governments
SB-622 Repeal of Castle Doctrine
SB-1000 Regulation of Firearms
SB-1018 To Allow Local Governments to Adopt Gun
SB-1208  Taxes on Guns & Ammunition
SB-1234 Special 4% Tax on Firearms And Ammunition
SB-1272 Prohibit Firearms Sales at Gun Shows
SB-1426 Trespassing on Railroad Property
SB-1488  Licensure to Carry a Concealed Weapon or Firearm
SB-1582 Assault Weapons/Culpable Negligence
SB-1640 Firearms "Universal Background Check Act"
SB-1670 Assault Weapons and Magazine Ban
SB 1678 Anger Management/Sale of Ammunition

To send an e-mail urging Senate Members to OPPOSE these bills use the e-mail addresses below.

(Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box of an Email)

Senate E-mail Addresses:

abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov,
altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov,
bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov,
benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov,
bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov,
brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov,
braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov,
bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov,
clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov,
dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov,
detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov,
portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov,
evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov,
flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov,
gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov,
galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov,
garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov,
gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov,
gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov,
grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov,
hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov,
hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov,
joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov,
latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov,
lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov,
legg.john.web@ flsenate.gov,
margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov,
montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov,
negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov,
richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov,
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov,
sachs.maria.web@flsenate.gov,
simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov,
simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov,
smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov,
sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov,
soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov,
stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov,
thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov,
thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov


SOME OF THE WORST HOUSE BILLS

HB-97  Authority for Gun Control by local governments
HB-123 Use of Deadly Force (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground)
HB-325 Sales Taxes on Guns & Ammunition/School Safety
HB-327 Creates Trust Fund for Guns & Ammunition Taxes
HB-331 Self-defense (Castle Doctrine/Stand Your Ground)
HB-501 Possession or Discharge of Firearm
HB 511 Assault or Battery on Utility Worker
HB-799 Use of Force in Self-Defense
HB-993 Authority for Gun Control by local governments
HB-1051 Prohibits Firearms Sales at Gun Shows
HB-1209  Special 4% Tax on Firearms And Ammunition
HB-4009 To Repeal of Castle Doctrine
HB-4017 To Repeal Privacy of Firearm Owners/Doctors
HB-1229  Anger Management Course Required to Buy
HB-1343 "Universal Background Check Act"


To send an e-mail urging House Members to OPPOSE these bills use the e-mail addresses below.

(Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box of an Email)

House E-mail Addresses:

janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov,
dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov,
lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov
Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov,
gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov,
marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov,
janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov,
daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov,
mike.fasano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov,
erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov,
reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov,
joe.gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov,
eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov,
ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov,
Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov,
seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov,
bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov,
kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov,
jimmy.patronis@myfloridahouse.gov,
keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov,
steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov,
lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov,
betty.reed@myfloridahouse.gov,
michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov,
ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov,
David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov,
ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov,
hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov,
pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov,
darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov,
David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov,
robert.schenck@myfloridahouse.gov,
elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov,
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov,
Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov,
greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov,
Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov,
perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov,
Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov,
barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov,
will.weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov,
alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov,
ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov,
dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov,
Carl.Zimmerman@myfloridahouse.gov

TRENDING NOW

News  

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Obama's Social Security Administration to Strip Millions of Americans of their Right to Keep and Bear Arms

As the L.A. Times reported on July 18, the Social Security Administration (SSA) is currently developing a program to ...

News  

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

No Support for Military Right-to-Carry from Obama, Everytown, and Odierno

Support for allowing military personnel to carry firearms for self-protection following the terrorist attack upon military personnel in Chattanooga ...

News  

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

NRA Applauds Congressman Johnson for Swift Action on Social Security Gun Grab

The National Rifle Association’s Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) lauded Congressman Sam Johnson (R-TX), Chairman of the House Ways ...

News  

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Presidential Candidates, Members of Congress, and Governors Call for Military Right-to-Carry

Following the murder of four U.S. Marines and a U.S. Navy sailor by a terrorist in Chattanooga, presidential ...

News  

Friday, July 24, 2015

Gun Control Group Would Endanger Military by Politicizing Firearm Procurement Process

As if misguided anti-gun policies that leave our fighting men and women defenseless stateside weren’t enough, some gun ...

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered ...

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Washington: USFS Hosting Meeting August 4 to Discuss Recreational Shooting in Snoqualmie Ranger District

The U.S. Forest Service has scheduled a second meeting to discuss recreational shooting in the Snoqualmie Ranger District ...

News  

Friday, July 24, 2015

"High Society" Types Sued Over Anti-Gun "Bracelets"

As the saying goes, "you can't make this stuff up." A lawsuit has been filed in Manhattan against ...

Lucky Gunner  

Friday, July 24, 2015

Vote for NRA-ILA to Help it Beat the Anti-Gunners!

It doesn't get much easier than this. By going to www.LuckyGunner.com/Brady-v-Lucky-Gunner, then scrolling down to click on "National ...

Saturday, July 25, 2015

California: Two Proposed Anti-Gun Ordinances Expected to be Heard on Tuesday, July 28

On Tuesday, July 28, the Los Angeles County City Council is expected to hear two proposed anti-gun ordinances. 

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.