Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Important California Pro-Hunting Bill to be Considered Next Week!

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Please Contact the Members of the Assembly Water, Parks, and Wildlife Committee!

On Tuesday, June 29, the Assembly Water, Parks, and Wildlife Committee will meet to consider Senate Bill 1179.

Introduced by State Senator Dennis Hollingsworth (R-36), SB1179 would require that the Department of Fish and Game to establish two free hunting days per year where unlicensed hunters can hunt so long as they are accompanied by someone who is licensed.  This legislation promises to help recruit the next generation of hunters by allowing novices to try their hand at hunting without being required to purchase a license.

Please contact the members of the Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee and respectfully urge them to support SB1179.  Contact information for the committee can be found below.

Assemblymember Jared Huffman - Chair (D-6)
(916) 319-2006
Assemblymember.Huffman@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Jean Fuller - Vice Chair (R-32)
(916) 319-2032
Assemblymember.Fuller@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Joel Anderson (R-77)
(916) 319-2077
Assemblymember.Anderson@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Juan Arambula (I-31)
(916) 319-2031
Assemblymember.Arambula@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Tom Berryhill (R-25)
(916) 319-2025
Assemblymember.Berryhill@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Bob Blumenfield (D-40)
(916) 319-2040
Assemblymember.Blumenfield@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Anna M. Caballero (D-28)
(916) 319-2028
Assemblymember.Caballero@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Hector De La Torre (D-50)
(916) 319-2050
Assemblymember.DeLaTorre@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Nathan Fletcher (R-75)
(916) 319-2075
Assemblymember.Fletcher@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Bonnie Lowenthal (D-54)
(916) 319-2054
Assemblymember.Lowenthal@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Mary Salas (D-79)
(916) 319-2079
Assemblymember.Salas@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Mariko Yamada (D-8)
(916) 319-2008
Assemblymember.Yamada@assembly.ca.gov   


More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.