Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Help Stand Up for a Constitutional Right to Hunt in the Golden State!

Monday, April 12, 2010

Please Make Your Voices Heard Today!

An important bill for the future of hunting and fishing in California will be considered on Tuesday, April 13 by the Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee.

ACA 11, sponsored by Assemblyman Bill Berryhill (R-26), would advance a constitutional right to hunt and fish amendment in California.  Although hunting has been the spearhead of conservation, anti-hunting radicals have continually attempted to end the great heritage in the Golden State.  The language of the constitutional amendment is currently being refined to ensure that sportsmen are protected for generations to come. 

Please contact the members of the Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee and respectfully urge them to support ACA 11.  Contact information for the committees can be found below.

Assemblymember Jared Huffman - Chair (D-6)
(916) 319-2006
Assemblymember.Huffman@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Jean Fuller - Vice Chair (R-32)
(916) 319-2032
Assemblymember.Fuller@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Joel Anderson (R-77)
(916) 319-2077
Assemblymember.Anderson@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Juan Arambula (I-31)
(916) 319-2031
Assemblymember.Arambula@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Tom Berryhill (R-25)
(916) 319-2025
Assemblymember.Berryhill@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Bob Blumenfield (D-40)
(916) 319-2040
Assemblymember.Blumenfield@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Anna M. Caballero (D-28)
(916) 319-2028
Assemblymember.Caballero@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Hector De La Torre (D-50)
(916) 319-2050
Assemblymember.DeLaTorre@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Nathan Fletcher (R-75)
(916) 319-2075
Assemblymember.Fletcher@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Bonnie Lowenthal (D-54)
(916) 319-2054
Assemblymember.Lowenthal@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Mary Salas (D-79)
(916) 319-2079
Assemblymember.Salas@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Mariko Yamada (D-8)
(916) 319-2008
Assemblymember.Yamada@assembly.ca.gov   

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.