Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arizona Senate to Consider Pro-Second Amendment Bills Tomorrow!

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Please Contact Your State Senator Immediately!

The Arizona Senate will be considering two NRA-backed bills, Senate Bill 1113 and Senate Bill 1243, for a vote in the Committee of the Whole tomorrow.

The entire body of the Senate will be determining what amendments will be added to these bills. There will be ONLY one NRA-sponsored amendment that we want added onto SB1113.  We do not want any amendments added on to SB1243. It is very important that NRA members voice their support for these bills and ONLY the NRA-backed amendment for SB1113.

SB1113, introduced by State Senator Jack Harper (R-4), would enable concealed weapons permit holders to carry concealed handguns in restaurants that serve alcohol, provided they are not consuming.  Senator Harper, the restaurant industry, and NRA have worked to craft new language that will be used in place of the previous proposed posting requirements.

SB1243, sponsored by State Senator Russell Pearce (R-18), would clarify the statutory definition of defensive display of a firearm. This clarification of defensive display of a firearm is a valuable addition to your right to self-defense.

Please contact your State Senator TODAY and respectfully urge them to support SB1113 with the NRA-sponsored amendment and SB1243 without any amendments. Contact information can be found below.

State Senator Paula Aboud (D-28)
(602)-926-5262
paboud@azleg.gov

State Senator Amanda Aguirre (D-24)
(602)-926-4139
aaguirre@azleg.gov

State Senator Carolyn S. Allen (R-8)
(602)-926-4480
callen@azleg.gov

State Senator Sylvia Allen (R-5)
(602)-926-5219
sallen@azleg.gov

State Senator Manuel V. “Manny” Alvarez (D-25)
(602)-926-5895
malvarez@azleg.gov

State Senator Robert “Bob” Burns (D-9) – President
(602)-926-5993
rburns@azleg.gov

State Senator Meg Burton Cahill (D-17)
(602)-926-4124
mburtoncahill@azleg.gov

State Senator Ken Cheuvront (D-15)
(602)-926-5325
kcheuvront@azleg.gov

State Senator Jorge Luis Garcia (D-27) – Minority Leader
(602)-926-4171
jgarcia@azleg.gov

State Senator Pamela Gorman (R-6) – Majority Whip
(602)-926-5284
pgorman@azleg.gov

State Senator Ron Gould (R-3)
(602)-926-4138
rgould@azleg.gov

State Senator Chuck Gray (R-19) – Majority Leader
(602)-926-5288
cgray@azleg.gov

State Senator Linda Gray (R-10)
(602)-926-3376
lgray@azleg.gov

State Senator Albert Hale (D-2)
(602)-926-4323
ahale@azleg.gov

State Senator Jack W. Harper (R-4)
(602)-926-4178
jharper@azleg.gov

State Senator John Huppenthal (R-20)
(602)-926-5261
jhuppenthal@azleg.gov

State Senator Leah Landrum Taylor (D-16)
(602)-926-3830
Llandrumtaylor@azleg.gov

State Senator Barbara Leff (R-11)
(602)-926-4486
bleff@azleg.gov

State Senator Linda Lopez (D-29) – Minority Whip
(602)-926-4089
llopez@azleg.gov

State Senator Debbie McCune Davis (D-14)
(602)-926-4485
dmccunedavis@azleg.gov

State Senator Al Melvin (R-26)
(602)-926-4326
amelvin@azleg.gov

State Senator Richard Miranda (D-13)
(602)-926-5911
rmiranda@azleg.gov

State Senator John Nelson (R-12)
(602)-926-5872
jnelson@azleg.gov

State Senator Jonathan Paton (R-30)
(602)-926-3235
jpaton@azleg.gov

State Senator Russell Pearce (R-18)
(602)-926-5760
rpearce@azleg.gov

State Senator Steve Pierce (R-1)
(602)-926-5584
spierce@azleg.gov

State Senator Rebecca Rios (D-23) – Assistant Minority Leader
(602)-926-5685
rrios@azleg.gov

State Senator Jay Tibshraeny (R-21)
(602)-926-4481
jtibshraeny@azleg.gov

State Senator Thayer Verschoor (R-22) – President Pro Tempore
(602)-926-4136
tverschoor@azleg.gov

State Senator Jim Waring (R-7)
(602)-926-4916
jwaring@azleg.gov

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Monday, May 22, 2017

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Last Friday, May 19, Governor Henry McMaster (R) signed H. 3429 into law.  This bill went into effect upon the Governor’s approval.

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Today, May 22, Governor Brian Sandoval signed important pro-gun legislation, Assembly Bill 118, into law.  AB 118, sponsored by Assemblyman Skip Daly, will allow members of the military and those who have received an honorable ...

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

News  

Thursday, September 20, 2018

What Happens if our Opponents Take the U.S. House?

There is no question that our liberties are at stake on November 6th. The Democrat leadership in the U.S. House of Representatives has become completely radicalized when it comes to the Second Amendment. Our constitutional ...

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

News  

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

Is Phil Bredesen running for U.S. Senate to represent Memphis or Manhattan? Rocky Top or Rockefeller Center? Appalachia or the Big Apple? Tennessee voters might wonder after billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City ...

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

News  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

President’s Column | Your Vote Outweighs Their Millions: Make Your Voice Heard Nov. 6

My fellow NRA members, we stand at the edge of the precipice of one of the most important elections of our lives. That is the reality we face, and we face it just days from ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.