Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Proposed Bill Attacks Hunting in Maryland!

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

On Wednesday, March 18 at 1:00 pm, the Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee held a hearing on House Bill 1309, and will vote on the bill in the near future. 

HB 1309 would arbitrarily expand the hunting “safety zone” from 150 yards to 300 yards from any occupied building. HB 1309 is sponsored by Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21) and Delegate James Hubbard (D-23A), two anti-hunting legislators whose goal is to end all hunting in Maryland.  We must make our voices heard if we are going to defeat this anti-hunting measure and protect the future of hunting in Maryland.

Please contact your Delegate Immediately and respectfully urge them to oppose HB 1309.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)
410-841-3990
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)
410-841-3378
james.malone@house.state.md.us

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
410-841-3021
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
410-841-3474
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
410-841-3487
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-841-3205
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
301-858-3326
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-841-3284
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
410-841-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
301-858-3314
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)
301-858-3436
galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)
301-858-3447
andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
301-858-3070
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
410-841-3257
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
410-841-3543
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
301-858-3288
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
410-841-3328
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
California: DOJ Issues “Notice of Modification” to Proposed Ammunition Background Check Regulations

Thursday, April 18, 2019

California: DOJ Issues “Notice of Modification” to Proposed Ammunition Background Check Regulations

Today, the California Department of Justice issued a “Notice of Modification” to their proposed regulations regarding the soon to be implemented ammunition background check procedures. As a result of these changes, a second 15-day public ...

Indiana: Important Self-Defense Bill Passes Legislature, On to Governor

Monday, April 22, 2019

Indiana: Important Self-Defense Bill Passes Legislature, On to Governor

On April 22nd, both chambers of the Indiana General Assembly voted to concur with the amendments made to House Bill 1284 during the conference committee process.  HB 1284 has been amended to now include many ...

New York Times Admits Privately-Funded “Gun Violence” Research is a Thing

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

New York Times Admits Privately-Funded “Gun Violence” Research is a Thing

The New York Times – the “paper of record” – reports that “Gun Research is Suddenly Hot.” While we’re happy to see the Times has finally acknowledged that “gun research” can survive federal restrictions on taxpayer funded gun control ...

News  

Monday, April 22, 2019

With Proposed Federal Legislation, Anti-gun Advocates Seek to Impose May-Issue Gun Ownership

In 1987, only ten states had concealed carry laws that treated the Right-to-Carry in a manner consistent with our constitutional right to bear arms. Understanding that the whims and prejudices of government officials are incompatible ...

California: Legislature Returns from Spring Break

Sunday, April 21, 2019

California: Legislature Returns from Spring Break

The California Legislature returns from spring recess this week and seven different committees are considering bills that could impact your rights. 

Maine: Firearm Seizure Bill Heads To Judiciary Committee

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Maine: Firearm Seizure Bill Heads To Judiciary Committee

On April 22nd, the Maine Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on Legislative Document 1312, which would allow for firearms to be seized and Second Amendment rights to be suspended without due process. 

Heeee’s Baaack: Bill Clinton Peddles Gun Control on a Wish and a Lie

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

Heeee’s Baaack: Bill Clinton Peddles Gun Control on a Wish and a Lie

Proving there is no statute of limitations on political opportunism, this week former President Bill Clinton used the occasion of the twentieth anniversary of the tragic school shooting in Littleton, Colo. to pen an op-ed pushing ...

Media Continues to Cause Distorted Fear of School Violence

News  

Friday, April 19, 2019

Media Continues to Cause Distorted Fear of School Violence

When it comes to the wellbeing of today’s youth, one would think that all could agree that provoking unnecessary fear should be avoided. That apparently is not the case, however, when it comes to pushing ...

President to Speak at 148th NRA Annual Meetings and Exhibits in Indianapolis, Indiana on April 26

News  

Monday, April 22, 2019

President to Speak at 148th NRA Annual Meetings and Exhibits in Indianapolis, Indiana on April 26

President Donald J. Trump and Vice President Mike Pence will address NRA members at the NRA Institute for Legislative Action (NRA-ILA) Leadership Forum on Friday, April 26, 2019 in Indianapolis, Indiana. The complete list of ...

NRA Supporting Challenge to Washington State Release of Gun Owner's Private Data

News  

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

NRA Supporting Challenge to Washington State Release of Gun Owner's Private Data

The NRA is supporting a challenge to Washington State's plan to release names and addresses of those who participated in the state’s bump stock buy-back program.  

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.