Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Maryland: Pro-Hunting Bill to be Heard on Friday!

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

A pro-hunting bill (House Bill 1245) will be considered on Friday, March 13 in the House Environmental Matters Committee.

HB1245 would authorize Sunday deer hunting on private property in Frederick County with a bow and arrow during the last three Sundays in October and the second Sunday in November.

Please contact the members of the House Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully encourage them to pass HB1245.  Contact information can be found below.

House Environmental Matters Committee

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)
410-841-3990
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)
410-841-3378
james.malone@house.state.md.us 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
410-841-3021
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
410-841-3474
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
410-841-3487
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-841-3205
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
301-858-3326
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-841-3284
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
410-841-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
301-858-3314
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)
301-858-3436
galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)
301-858-3447
andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
301-858-3070
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
410-841-3257
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
410-841-3543
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
301-858-3288
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
410-841-3328
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

UK Officials Continue to Push Knife/Gun/Cleaning Products Control

The UK’s descent into absurdity continued this week as officials announced new efforts to crack down on knives and other potentially dangerous objects. The renewed interest in banning sharp objects stems from a recent spate of killings in London. ...

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

The Illinois state Senate could vote on legislation to allow localities to infringe upon Second Amendment rights as early as today.  Senate Bill 2314 was moved to third reading after it had passed the Senate ...

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

In the wake of the Parkland, Florida, murders, there has been an unusual amount of anti-gun and anti-NRA commentary by private corporations with plenty of problems of their own.   In February, Delta announced it was ending a ...

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Pennsylvania: Semi-Auto Ban Legislation to be Introduced

This week, Senator Wayne Fontana (D-Allegheny) started circulating a co-sponsorship memorandum soliciting members of the Pennsylvania state Senate to support a proposal to ban commonly owned semi-automatic firearms and standard capacity magazines in Pennsylvania.  Please ...

Illinois: Committees to Hear Gun Control

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Illinois: Committees to Hear Gun Control

Today, the Illinois state House Judiciary-Criminal Committee will be considering a floor amendment that was added to House Bill 1470 to ration the exercise of Second Amendment rights. In addition, the state Senate Judiciary Committee will consider bills that would ...

The Opposite of Data-Driven Public Policy

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

The Opposite of Data-Driven Public Policy

The Governor of Vermont, Phil Scott, signed gun control measures earlier this week – adding restrictive new laws including age restrictions on firearms purchases, bans on “high-capacity” (read: standard capacity) magazines, bans on bump stocks, and ...

Bailed-out Banks Launch Coordinated Attack on Law-abiding Gun Owners

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Bailed-out Banks Launch Coordinated Attack on Law-abiding Gun Owners

There is growing evidence that some of America’s financial elite want to create a world in which America’s public policy decisions emanate from corporate boardrooms in Manhattan rather than from citizens and their elected officials.  ...

Trial Judge Mocks the Late Justice Scalia While Upholding Expansive Gun Ban

Second Amendment  

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Trial Judge Mocks the Late Justice Scalia While Upholding Expansive Gun Ban

Gun owners have seen many outrageous instances of courts dismissing the importance, if not the very existence, of the individual right to keep and bear arms. But Judge William G. Young of the U.S. District ...

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

New Jersey: Senate Committee Approves Gun Control Bills

On Monday, the Senate Law & Public Safety Committee approved several gun control bills during a hearing that stretched over five hours. 

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Washington: Seattle to Consider Legislation to Make Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan and Councilmember M. Lorena González have announced their intention to introduce legislation to impose a one-size-fits-all method of storing firearms as well as punishing victims of theft by requiring reporting of lost or ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.