Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Maryland: Pro-Hunting Bill to be Heard on Friday!

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

A pro-hunting bill (House Bill 1245) will be considered on Friday, March 13 in the House Environmental Matters Committee.

HB1245 would authorize Sunday deer hunting on private property in Frederick County with a bow and arrow during the last three Sundays in October and the second Sunday in November.

Please contact the members of the House Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully encourage them to pass HB1245.  Contact information can be found below.

House Environmental Matters Committee

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)
410-841-3990
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)
410-841-3378
james.malone@house.state.md.us 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
410-841-3021
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
410-841-3474
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
410-841-3487
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-841-3205
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
301-858-3326
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-841-3284
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
410-841-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
301-858-3314
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)
301-858-3436
galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)
301-858-3447
andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-858-3114
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
301-858-3070
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
410-841-3257
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
410-841-3543
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
301-858-3288
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
410-841-3328
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Washington: Substitute Version of Gun Control Bill Passes House Committee

Friday, January 19, 2018

Washington: Substitute Version of Gun Control Bill Passes House Committee

Yesterday, the House Judiciary Committee passed Substitute House Bill 1122 out of committee on a 7-6 vote.  This bill, which would require gun owners to lock up their firearms or potentially face criminal charges, will ...

Washington: Trigger Modification Ban Passes Committee

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Washington: Trigger Modification Ban Passes Committee

Earlier today, the Washington state Senate Law & Justice Committee passed Senate Bill 5992 out of committee with a 4-3 vote. As drafted, this legislation has overreaching language that would ban modifications commonly made to ...

Crossing the Line – Firearm Preemption Protection Under Attack

News  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Crossing the Line – Firearm Preemption Protection Under Attack

Gun control groups are fond of describing preemption as a doctrine whereby a state has stripped local governments of their power to regulate guns.

Australia: Queensland’s Labor Party Government Targets MP for Gun Control Heresy

News  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Australia: Queensland’s Labor Party Government Targets MP for Gun Control Heresy

The sorry state of gun politics in Australia was put into stark relief recently, after Liberal National Party (LNP) Queensland Legislative Assembly MP Anthony Perrett took a principled stand in favor of his constituents’ gun rights.

Arizona: Signature Gathering Underway For Hunting Ban Initiative

Hunting  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Arizona: Signature Gathering Underway For Hunting Ban Initiative

The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and their front-group “Arizonans for Wildlife” are currently gathering signatures for a ballot initiative that would ban the hunting and trapping of mountain lions and bobcats in ...

Washington: House Judiciary to Hear Gun Control Bills

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Washington: House Judiciary to Hear Gun Control Bills

On Thursday, January 25th at 1:30PM, the House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to hear several sweeping gun control bills.  NRA Members and Second Amendment supporters are strongly encouraged to attend the committee hearing to voice your opposition ...

New Jersey:  2018 Brings Bigger Challenges for New Jersey Gun Owners

Friday, January 19, 2018

New Jersey: 2018 Brings Bigger Challenges for New Jersey Gun Owners

A new Governor took the reins from Gov. Chris Christie this week, and a new Legislature has been sworn into office. 

Indiana: Rifle Hunting Bill Passes Senate

Hunting  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Indiana: Rifle Hunting Bill Passes Senate

On Thursday, January 18th, Senate Bill 20 passed the Indiana state Senate by a vote of 47-2 and will now move to the House.  

Hawaii: Trigger Modification Ban Introduced in the Senate

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Hawaii: Trigger Modification Ban Introduced in the Senate

Today, Senator Karl Rhoads (D-13) introduced legislation that would ban modifications commonly made to firearms by law-abiding citizens.  SB 2046 is currently pending a committee referral.  Please contact your Senator today and urge them to OPPOSE this ...

Eighteen States, Law Enforcement, Doctors, and Firearm Rights Groups File Amicus Briefs in Lawsuit Challenging California 10+ Magazine Ban

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Eighteen States, Law Enforcement, Doctors, and Firearm Rights Groups File Amicus Briefs in Lawsuit Challenging California 10+ Magazine Ban

On Friday, January 12, several amicus briefs were filed in the NRA and CRPA supported lawsuit challenging California’s restrictions against magazines capable of holding more than 10 rounds. The lawsuit, titled Duncan v. Becerra, challenges California’s ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.