Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Sunday Hunting Bill to be Considered Tomorrow in Maryland!

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 25 the House Environmental Matters Committee will consider House Bill 663. 

HB 663 would remove restrictions on a person’s ability to hunt deer on specified Sundays on private property in Baltimore County.

Sunday hunting has no detrimental effect on wildlife populations as those states permitting it have healthy and abundant wildlife.  Many hunters - be it young or old, novice or experienced - stop hunting because of the lack of opportunity, both in time and accessible land.  The addition of an extra day in the field increases a person’s available time to enjoy our hunting heritage.  Sunday hunting will also bring a much-needed economic boost to rural areas.  Every day that hunters are in the field, they spend money on gas, food, lodging and the dozens of other incidentals that go along with a day’s hunt. The ripple effect of this spending can have a major impact on a rural town or county. This legislation will clearly help advance and preserve Maryland’s rich hunting traditions. 

Please contact the members of the Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to vote in favor of HB 663.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)

410-841-3990

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)

410-841-3378

james.malone@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)

410-841-3021

saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)

410-841-3474

tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)

410-841-3370

pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)

410-841-3487

stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)

410-841-3205

elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)

301-858-3326

doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)

410-841-3427

rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)

410-841-3284

wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)

410-841-3638

alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)

301-858-3314

anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)

301-858-3436

galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)

301-858-3447

andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)

301-858-3114

barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)

301-858-3070

tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)

410-841-3257

cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)

410-841-3543

richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)

301-858-3961

anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)

410-841-3527

dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)

301-858-3310

marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)

301-858-3288

paul.stull@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3328

michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Washington: Trigger Modification Ban Passes Committee

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Washington: Trigger Modification Ban Passes Committee

Earlier today, the Washington state Senate Law & Justice Committee passed Senate Bill 5992 out of committee with a 4-3 vote. As drafted, this legislation has overreaching language that would ban modifications commonly made to ...

Washington: Substitute Version of Gun Control Bill Passes House Committee

Friday, January 19, 2018

Washington: Substitute Version of Gun Control Bill Passes House Committee

Yesterday, the House Judiciary Committee passed Substitute House Bill 1122 out of committee on a 7-6 vote.  This bill, which would require gun owners to lock up their firearms or potentially face criminal charges, will ...

Crossing the Line – Firearm Preemption Protection Under Attack

News  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Crossing the Line – Firearm Preemption Protection Under Attack

Gun control groups are fond of describing preemption as a doctrine whereby a state has stripped local governments of their power to regulate guns.

Australia: Queensland’s Labor Party Government Targets MP for Gun Control Heresy

News  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Australia: Queensland’s Labor Party Government Targets MP for Gun Control Heresy

The sorry state of gun politics in Australia was put into stark relief recently, after Liberal National Party (LNP) Queensland Legislative Assembly MP Anthony Perrett took a principled stand in favor of his constituents’ gun rights.

Eighteen States, Law Enforcement, Doctors, and Firearm Rights Groups File Amicus Briefs in Lawsuit Challenging California 10+ Magazine Ban

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Eighteen States, Law Enforcement, Doctors, and Firearm Rights Groups File Amicus Briefs in Lawsuit Challenging California 10+ Magazine Ban

On Friday, January 12, several amicus briefs were filed in the NRA and CRPA supported lawsuit challenging California’s restrictions against magazines capable of holding more than 10 rounds. The lawsuit, titled Duncan v. Becerra, challenges California’s ...

Washington: House Judiciary to Hear Gun Control Bills

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Washington: House Judiciary to Hear Gun Control Bills

On Thursday, January 25th at 1:30PM, the House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to hear several sweeping gun control bills.  NRA Members and Second Amendment supporters are strongly encouraged to attend the committee hearing to voice your opposition ...

Arizona: Signature Gathering Underway For Hunting Ban Initiative

Hunting  

Friday, January 19, 2018

Arizona: Signature Gathering Underway For Hunting Ban Initiative

The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and their front-group “Arizonans for Wildlife” are currently gathering signatures for a ballot initiative that would ban the hunting and trapping of mountain lions and bobcats in ...

Hawaii: Trigger Modification Ban Introduced in the Senate

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Hawaii: Trigger Modification Ban Introduced in the Senate

Today, Senator Karl Rhoads (D-13) introduced legislation that would ban modifications commonly made to firearms by law-abiding citizens.  SB 2046 is currently pending a committee referral.  Please contact your Senator today and urge them to OPPOSE this ...

Democrats' Exciting New Hope Adheres to Tired Old Anti-Gun Dogma

News  

Friday, January 12, 2018

Democrats' Exciting New Hope Adheres to Tired Old Anti-Gun Dogma

Democrats searching for a standard-bearer in the 2020 presidential election lit on long-time entertainment, media, and publishing figure Oprah Winfrey this week, following a speech Winfrey gave at a televised Hollywood extravaganza.

Washington: CPL Permit Confidentiality Bill Introduced

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Washington: CPL Permit Confidentiality Bill Introduced

Last week, Washington legislators introduced an NRA-backed bill to protect the private, personal information of Washington's concealed pistol license holders from public records requests.  Senate Bill 6173, sponsored by Senator Dean Takko (D-19), and House Bill ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.