Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Sunday Hunting Bill to be Considered Tomorrow in Maryland!

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 25 the House Environmental Matters Committee will consider House Bill 663. 

HB 663 would remove restrictions on a person’s ability to hunt deer on specified Sundays on private property in Baltimore County.

Sunday hunting has no detrimental effect on wildlife populations as those states permitting it have healthy and abundant wildlife.  Many hunters - be it young or old, novice or experienced - stop hunting because of the lack of opportunity, both in time and accessible land.  The addition of an extra day in the field increases a person’s available time to enjoy our hunting heritage.  Sunday hunting will also bring a much-needed economic boost to rural areas.  Every day that hunters are in the field, they spend money on gas, food, lodging and the dozens of other incidentals that go along with a day’s hunt. The ripple effect of this spending can have a major impact on a rural town or county. This legislation will clearly help advance and preserve Maryland’s rich hunting traditions. 

Please contact the members of the Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to vote in favor of HB 663.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)

410-841-3990

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)

410-841-3378

james.malone@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)

410-841-3021

saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)

410-841-3474

tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)

410-841-3370

pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)

410-841-3487

stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)

410-841-3205

elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)

301-858-3326

doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)

410-841-3427

rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)

410-841-3284

wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)

410-841-3638

alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)

301-858-3314

anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)

301-858-3436

galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)

301-858-3447

andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)

301-858-3114

barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)

301-858-3070

tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)

410-841-3257

cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)

410-841-3543

richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)

301-858-3961

anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)

410-841-3527

dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)

301-858-3310

marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)

301-858-3288

paul.stull@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3328

michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW

Monday, August 19, 2019

Florida Alert! "Assault Weapons" Ban Amendment Bans ALL SEMIAUTOMATIC RIFLES AND SHOTGUNS

The so-called "assault weapons" ban that is proposed for a constitutional amendment to be on the 2020 Election Ballot bans the possession of: “any semiautomatic rifle or shotgun CAPABLE of holding more than ten (10) rounds ...

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

News  

Friday, August 2, 2019

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

NRA member Darrell Kennedy was on vacation with his family at Yellowstone National Park earlier this month when an anti-gun vacationer snapped a photo of his holstered firearm and tweeted out a hate message. “Sat ...

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

There are some odd dynamics in international relations. Countries in which people are not free serve on the UN Human Rights Council. Political considerations guide every action.  Of course, the NRA is a single-issue organization so ...

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

Bill and Hillary Clinton just don’t draw like they used to. Shunned by much of his own party, (described by one Vanity Fair commentator as “2020’s bubonic plague”) the former president has been relegated to providing lazy ...

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

The Christian Science Monitor describes itself as “an independent international news organization” that wants to “help you to see news events as starting points for constructive conversations.” Its editorial board recently published an article, A seed for society’s ...

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

Joe Biden has been out on the primary campaign trail working hard. Maybe a little too hard. “We got to let them know who we are,” he recently told a crowd of supporters at the Iowa State ...

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

In the wake of the recent two criminal mass attacks, a number of gun control proposals have begun to circulate in our nation’s capital. None of these proposals would have prevented the recent tragedies, but they all ...

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

A smart person learns from his mistakes. An even smarter person learns from the mistakes of others.  Beto O’Rourke, an unemployed Texan running for president, must not be too smart.           

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Important Statement from NRA CEO & Executive Vice President Wayne LaPierre

News  

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Important Statement from NRA CEO & Executive Vice President Wayne LaPierre

The NRA will work in good faith to pursue real solutions to the epidemic of violence in America.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.