Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Sunday Hunting Bill to be Considered Tomorrow in Maryland!

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 25 the House Environmental Matters Committee will consider House Bill 663. 

HB 663 would remove restrictions on a person’s ability to hunt deer on specified Sundays on private property in Baltimore County.

Sunday hunting has no detrimental effect on wildlife populations as those states permitting it have healthy and abundant wildlife.  Many hunters - be it young or old, novice or experienced - stop hunting because of the lack of opportunity, both in time and accessible land.  The addition of an extra day in the field increases a person’s available time to enjoy our hunting heritage.  Sunday hunting will also bring a much-needed economic boost to rural areas.  Every day that hunters are in the field, they spend money on gas, food, lodging and the dozens of other incidentals that go along with a day’s hunt. The ripple effect of this spending can have a major impact on a rural town or county. This legislation will clearly help advance and preserve Maryland’s rich hunting traditions. 

Please contact the members of the Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to vote in favor of HB 663.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)

410-841-3990

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)

410-841-3378

james.malone@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)

410-841-3021

saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)

410-841-3474

tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)

410-841-3370

pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)

410-841-3487

stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)

410-841-3205

elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)

301-858-3326

doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)

410-841-3427

rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)

410-841-3284

wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)

410-841-3638

alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)

301-858-3314

anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)

301-858-3436

galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)

301-858-3447

andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)

301-858-3114

barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)

301-858-3070

tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)

410-841-3257

cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)

410-841-3543

richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)

301-858-3961

anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)

410-841-3527

dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)

301-858-3310

marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)

301-858-3288

paul.stull@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3328

michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Biden Plots Sneak Attack Against U.S. Firearms Industry

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Biden Plots Sneak Attack Against U.S. Firearms Industry

Joe Biden has unveiled his agenda for his first 100 days in the White House, and his list includes an initiative aimed at nothing less than the destruction of the U.S. firearms industry. This is ...

Washington: Vague Carry Ban and Rehashed Mag Ban Introduced and Scheduled for Hearings Next Week

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Washington: Vague Carry Ban and Rehashed Mag Ban Introduced and Scheduled for Hearings Next Week

Next week, anti-gun legislation, Senate Bill 5078 and Senate Bill 5038, are scheduled for hearings in the Senate Law and Justice Committee. 

President Trump’s Executive Order Expands LEOSA Carry Rights

News  

Thursday, January 21, 2021

President Trump’s Executive Order Expands LEOSA Carry Rights

On January 18th, President Trump signed an “Executive Order on Protecting Law Enforcement Officers, Judges, Prosecutors, And Their Families.” The order aims to provide for more federal law enforcement officers, prosecutors, and judges to be able to ...

Anti-Gun Groups Want to Abolish What Law-Abiding Virginians Have been Doing for Centuries

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Anti-Gun Groups Want to Abolish What Law-Abiding Virginians Have been Doing for Centuries

Last year, the anti-Second Amendment majority in the Virginia legislature that was purchased by gun-ban extremists passed a number of anti-gun measures. Anti-gun activists even demanded an opportunity to gloat over what they had bought.

Gun Control Groups Push Hollywood to Produce Even More Anti-gun Propaganda

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Gun Control Groups Push Hollywood to Produce Even More Anti-gun Propaganda

Gun control advocates are once again pushing the entertainment industry to produce anti-gun propaganda with the explicit goal of advancing failed firearm legislation. The renewed overt effort will strike some as superfluous, given Hollywood’s lengthy track record of anti-gun agitprop and left-wing political monoculture.

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

News  

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

Biden issued this “pledge” in a January 8 tweet that falsely tried to suggest the men and women of the NRA were somehow implicated in an infamous crime that was committed a decade ago by ...

Maryland: Senate Committee Passes Wear & Carry Preliminary Approval

Monday, January 25, 2021

Maryland: Senate Committee Passes Wear & Carry Preliminary Approval

On January 21st, the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee voted unanimously to pass Senate Bill 309.

Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

Friday, January 15, 2021

Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

As Legislators begin to file bills for the 2021 Florida Legislative Session, we are getting questions about various bills due to media reports on gun bills.  Below is a partial list of bills we will ...

Utah: House Judiciary Committee Passes Permitless Carry Legislation!

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Utah: House Judiciary Committee Passes Permitless Carry Legislation!

On January 22nd, the Utah House Judiciary Committee passed House Bill 60 on an 8 - 3 vote. 

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

News  

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

On December 23rd, ATF posted a document to its website indicating that its recently published Objective Factors for Classifying Weapons with “Stabilizing Braces” is withdrawn.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.