Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Sunday Hunting Bill to be Considered Tomorrow in Maryland!

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 25 the House Environmental Matters Committee will consider House Bill 663. 

HB 663 would remove restrictions on a person’s ability to hunt deer on specified Sundays on private property in Baltimore County.

Sunday hunting has no detrimental effect on wildlife populations as those states permitting it have healthy and abundant wildlife.  Many hunters - be it young or old, novice or experienced - stop hunting because of the lack of opportunity, both in time and accessible land.  The addition of an extra day in the field increases a person’s available time to enjoy our hunting heritage.  Sunday hunting will also bring a much-needed economic boost to rural areas.  Every day that hunters are in the field, they spend money on gas, food, lodging and the dozens of other incidentals that go along with a day’s hunt. The ripple effect of this spending can have a major impact on a rural town or county. This legislation will clearly help advance and preserve Maryland’s rich hunting traditions. 

Please contact the members of the Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to vote in favor of HB 663.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)

410-841-3990

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)

410-841-3378

james.malone@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)

410-841-3021

saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)

410-841-3474

tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)

410-841-3370

pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)

410-841-3487

stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)

410-841-3205

elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)

301-858-3326

doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)

410-841-3427

rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)

410-841-3284

wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)

410-841-3638

alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)

301-858-3314

anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)

301-858-3436

galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)

301-858-3447

andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)

301-858-3114

barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)

301-858-3070

tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)

410-841-3257

cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)

410-841-3543

richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)

301-858-3961

anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)

410-841-3527

dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)

301-858-3310

marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)

301-858-3288

paul.stull@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3328

michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Florida Alert: YETI Drops NRA Foundation

For years YETI Coolers have been a hot item for sportsmen at the Friends of NRA Foundation Banquet and Auction events around the country.  Suddenly, without prior notice, YETI has declined to do business with The ...

News  

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

ALERT ! YETI Adds Insult to Injury

If it wasn’t bad enough that YETI dropped The NRA Foundation as a client, now they’re calling us liars because we informed our members and friends of their actions.  

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 24.  Please contact the members of the respective committee and urge them to SUPPORT ...

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

Like the long-delayed coming of spring to the Mid-Atlantic, evidence is appearing that Americans are regaining their senses and reverting to an instinctual embrace of freedom after a withering barrage of some the nastiest and most ugly ...

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

Monday, April 23, 2018

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

With the April 25th deadline approaching, the Illinois state Senate is expected soon to consider overriding Gov. Bruce Rauner’s veto on legislation that would drive your local gun stores out of business with onerous red tape ...

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Tomorrow, anti-gun state Senator Ron Latz is expected to introduce two gun control amendments to the Senate Judiciary Omnibus finance bill on the Senate floor.

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Today, the House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider anti-gun House Bill 366.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.