Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Sunday Hunting Bill to be Considered Tomorrow in Maryland!

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Environmental Matters Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 25 the House Environmental Matters Committee will consider House Bill 663. 

HB 663 would remove restrictions on a person’s ability to hunt deer on specified Sundays on private property in Baltimore County.

Sunday hunting has no detrimental effect on wildlife populations as those states permitting it have healthy and abundant wildlife.  Many hunters - be it young or old, novice or experienced - stop hunting because of the lack of opportunity, both in time and accessible land.  The addition of an extra day in the field increases a person’s available time to enjoy our hunting heritage.  Sunday hunting will also bring a much-needed economic boost to rural areas.  Every day that hunters are in the field, they spend money on gas, food, lodging and the dozens of other incidentals that go along with a day’s hunt. The ripple effect of this spending can have a major impact on a rural town or county. This legislation will clearly help advance and preserve Maryland’s rich hunting traditions. 

Please contact the members of the Environmental Matters Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to vote in favor of HB 663.  Contact information can be found below.

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43)

410-841-3990

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A)

410-841-3378

james.malone@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)

410-841-3021

saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)

410-841-3474

tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle (D-32)

410-841-3370

pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)

410-841-3487

stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)

410-841-3205

elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)

301-858-3326

doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane  (D-37A)

410-841-3427

rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)

410-841-3284

wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)

410-841-3638

alfred.carr@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)

301-858-3314

anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-3A)

301-858-3436

galen.clagett@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Andrew Serafini (R-2A)

301-858-3447

andrew.serafini@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)

301-858-3114

barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)

301-858-3070

tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)

410-841-3257

cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us  

 

Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)

410-841-3543

richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)

301-858-3961

anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)

410-841-3527

dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)

301-858-3310

marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)

301-858-3288

paul.stull@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)

410-841-3328

michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Monday, May 22, 2017

South Carolina: Governor McMaster Signs Pro-Gun Bill

Last Friday, May 19, Governor Henry McMaster (R) signed H. 3429 into law.  This bill went into effect upon the Governor’s approval.

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nevada: Governor Sandoval Signs AB 118!

Today, May 22, Governor Brian Sandoval signed important pro-gun legislation, Assembly Bill 118, into law.  AB 118, sponsored by Assemblyman Skip Daly, will allow members of the military and those who have received an honorable ...

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

News  

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

Is Phil Bredesen running for U.S. Senate to represent Memphis or Manhattan? Rocky Top or Rockefeller Center? Appalachia or the Big Apple? Tennessee voters might wonder after billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City ...

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

News  

Friday, October 5, 2018

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

Doctor Garen Wintemute’s latest contribution to “the prevention of firearm violence” comes in the form of a Perspective column published in the New England Journal of Medicine. Wintemute, you may recall, is the Director of ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.