Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Pro-Hunting Bill to be Considered Next Week in Maryland!

Friday, March 7, 2008

House Bill 840, introduced by State Delegate LeRoy Myers (D-1C), will be heard in the House Environmental Matters Committee on Wednesday, March 12 at 1:00 p.m. HB840 would authorize specified Sundays in October and November to be open to deer hunting with a bow and arrow on private property in Washington County.

Please contact the members of the House Committee on Environmental Matters TODAY and respectfully urge them to protect Maryland’s hunting heritage by supporting HB840.

House Committee on Environmental Matters

State Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43), Chair
(410) 841-3990, (301) 858-3990, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3990 (toll free)
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

State Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A), Vice Chair
(410) 841-3378, (301) 858-3378, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3378 (toll free)
james.malone@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
(410) 841-3021, (301) 858-3021, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3021 (toll free)
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Pamela Beidle (D-32)
(410) 841-3370, (301) 858-3370, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3370 (toll free)
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
(410) 841-3205, (301) 858-3205, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3205 (toll free)
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III (R-8)
(410) 841-3365, (301) 858-3365, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3365 (toll free)
joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Rudolph C. Cane (D-37A)
(410) 841-3427, (301) 858-3427, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3427 (toll free)
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
(410) 841-3110, (301) 858-3110, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3110 (toll free)
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-30)
(410) 841-3211, (301) 858-3211, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3211 (toll free)
virginia.clagett@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
(410) 841-3114, (301) 858-3114, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3114 (toll free)
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
(410) 841-3257, (301) 858-3257, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3257 (toll free)
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
(410) 841-3961, (301) 858-3961, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3961 (toll free)
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
(410) 841-3310, (301) 858-3310, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3310 (toll free)
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
(410) 841-3474, (301) 858-3474, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3474 (toll free)
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
(410) 841-3487, (301) 858-3487, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3487 (toll free)
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
(410) 841-3326, (301) 858-3326, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3326 (toll free)
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

State Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
(410) 841-3284, (301) 858-3284, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3284 (toll free)
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
(301) 858-3314, (410) 841-3314, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3314 (toll free)
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
(410) 841-3371, (301) 858-3371, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3371 (toll free)
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
(410) 841-3543, (301) 858-3543, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3543 (toll free)
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
(410) 841-3527, (301) 858-3527, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3527 (toll free)
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
(410) 841-3288, (301) 858-3288, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3288 (toll free)
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
(410) 841-3328, (301) 858-3328, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3328 (toll free)
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
A New Candidate for Confiscator-in-Chief

News  

Monday, November 11, 2019

A New Candidate for Confiscator-in-Chief

Former Texas Congressman Robert Francis O’Rourke abandoned his run for President last week, once again leaving a void for the most strident anti-gun candidate seeking the Democrat nomination. Even before declaring his candidacy for President, ...

Strong Firearms Preemption Laws are More Important Than Ever

News  

Gun Laws  

Monday, November 11, 2019

Strong Firearms Preemption Laws are More Important Than Ever

Photo Courtesy of Jeremy Tremp In recent weeks, gun owners have been given two prime examples of just how important strong firearms preemption laws are to the vibrant exercise of Second Amendment rights. On October ...

National Hearing Conservation Association Supports Suppressors

News  

Monday, November 4, 2019

National Hearing Conservation Association Supports Suppressors

Photo Courtesy of Silencer Shop On October 28th, the National Hearing Conservation Association sent its new position paper on firearms suppressors to the American Suppressor Association. The paper, in short, recognizes the important role that ...

New Hampshire: Firearm Seizure Bill Headed to House Floor

Thursday, October 31, 2019

New Hampshire: Firearm Seizure Bill Headed to House Floor

On October 30th, the New Hampshire state Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee sent House Bill 687 to the House floor for further consideration after a motion to kill the bill failed by a vote ...

Wisconsin: Gov. Evers Calls for Firearm Confiscation & Criminalizing Private Transfers

Friday, September 20, 2019

Wisconsin: Gov. Evers Calls for Firearm Confiscation & Criminalizing Private Transfers

On September 19th, Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers, Attorney General Josh Kaul, Representative Melissa Sargent (D-48), and Senator Lena Taylor (D-4) held a press conference calling on the Legislature to violate the Second Amendment by: 1) ...

Bloomberg’s Gun Control Apparatus Lies to Virginia’s Firearm Owners in Election Mailing

News  

Monday, November 4, 2019

Bloomberg’s Gun Control Apparatus Lies to Virginia’s Firearm Owners in Election Mailing

Here’s a hint for Virginia gun owners and sportsmen: When you get a firearm-related election mailing with a New York City return address and proudly proclaiming that it’s printed on soy ink, you can safely ...

Wisconsin: Legislators Protect Second Amendment, Adjourn Special Session

Friday, November 8, 2019

Wisconsin: Legislators Protect Second Amendment, Adjourn Special Session

On November 7th, the Wisconsin Legislature adjourned from its special session not long after it was convened. Governor Tony Evers’ latest attempt to pass gun control failed.

NRA Statement on 2019 Election  Results

News  

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

NRA Statement on 2019 Election Results

The National Rifle Association released the following statement on the 2019 election results: "As if Gov. Northam’s legacy of ineptitude wasn’t enough, Virginians are about to experience life under a distant tycoon’s thumb."

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.