Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Pro-Hunting Bill to be Considered Next Week in Maryland!

Friday, March 7, 2008

House Bill 840, introduced by State Delegate LeRoy Myers (D-1C), will be heard in the House Environmental Matters Committee on Wednesday, March 12 at 1:00 p.m. HB840 would authorize specified Sundays in October and November to be open to deer hunting with a bow and arrow on private property in Washington County.

Please contact the members of the House Committee on Environmental Matters TODAY and respectfully urge them to protect Maryland’s hunting heritage by supporting HB840.

House Committee on Environmental Matters

State Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43), Chair
(410) 841-3990, (301) 858-3990, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3990 (toll free)
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

State Delegate James E. Malone, Jr. (D-12A), Vice Chair
(410) 841-3378, (301) 858-3378, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3378 (toll free)
james.malone@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Saqib Ali (D-39)
(410) 841-3021, (301) 858-3021, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3021 (toll free)
saqib.ali@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Pamela Beidle (D-32)
(410) 841-3370, (301) 858-3370, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3370 (toll free)
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
(410) 841-3205, (301) 858-3205, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3205 (toll free)
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III (R-8)
(410) 841-3365, (301) 858-3365, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3365 (toll free)
joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Rudolph C. Cane (D-37A)
(410) 841-3427, (301) 858-3427, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3427 (toll free)
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D-18)
(410) 841-3110, (301) 858-3110, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3110 (toll free)
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Virginia P. Clagett (D-30)
(410) 841-3211, (301) 858-3211, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3211 (toll free)
virginia.clagett@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
(410) 841-3114, (301) 858-3114, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3114 (toll free)
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn (D-45)
(410) 841-3257, (301) 858-3257, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3257 (toll free)
cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
(410) 841-3961, (301) 858-3961, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3961 (toll free)
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D-23B)
(410) 841-3310, (301) 858-3310, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3310 (toll free)
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Tom Hucker (D-20)
(410) 841-3474, (301) 858-3474, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3474 (toll free)
tom.hucker@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty (D-42)
(410) 841-3487, (301) 858-3487, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3487 (toll free)
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Doyle L. Niemann (D-47)
(410) 841-3326, (301) 858-3326, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3326 (toll free)
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

State Delegate H. Wayne Norman (R-35A)
(410) 841-3284, (301) 858-3284, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3284 (toll free)
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell (R-29C)
(301) 858-3314, (410) 841-3314, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3314 (toll free)
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Tanya T. Shewell (R-5A)
(410) 841-3371, (301) 858-3371, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3371 (toll free)
tanya.shewell@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Richard A. Sossi (R-36)
(410) 841-3543, (301) 858-3543, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3543 (toll free)
richard.sossi@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Dana M. Stein (D-11)
(410) 841-3527, (301) 858-3527, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3527 (toll free)
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Paul S. Stull (R-4A)
(410) 841-3288, (301) 858-3288, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3288 (toll free)
paul.stull@house.state.md.us

State Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D-6)
(410) 841-3328, (301) 858-3328, 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3328 (toll free)
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
Biden Plots Sneak Attack Against U.S. Firearms Industry

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Biden Plots Sneak Attack Against U.S. Firearms Industry

Joe Biden has unveiled his agenda for his first 100 days in the White House, and his list includes an initiative aimed at nothing less than the destruction of the U.S. firearms industry. This is ...

Washington: Vague Carry Ban and Rehashed Mag Ban Introduced and Scheduled for Hearings Next Week

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Washington: Vague Carry Ban and Rehashed Mag Ban Introduced and Scheduled for Hearings Next Week

Next week, anti-gun legislation, Senate Bill 5078 and Senate Bill 5038, are scheduled for hearings in the Senate Law and Justice Committee. 

President Trump’s Executive Order Expands LEOSA Carry Rights

News  

Thursday, January 21, 2021

President Trump’s Executive Order Expands LEOSA Carry Rights

On January 18th, President Trump signed an “Executive Order on Protecting Law Enforcement Officers, Judges, Prosecutors, And Their Families.” The order aims to provide for more federal law enforcement officers, prosecutors, and judges to be able to ...

Anti-Gun Groups Want to Abolish What Law-Abiding Virginians Have been Doing for Centuries

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Anti-Gun Groups Want to Abolish What Law-Abiding Virginians Have been Doing for Centuries

Last year, the anti-Second Amendment majority in the Virginia legislature that was purchased by gun-ban extremists passed a number of anti-gun measures. Anti-gun activists even demanded an opportunity to gloat over what they had bought.

Gun Control Groups Push Hollywood to Produce Even More Anti-gun Propaganda

News  

Monday, January 25, 2021

Gun Control Groups Push Hollywood to Produce Even More Anti-gun Propaganda

Gun control advocates are once again pushing the entertainment industry to produce anti-gun propaganda with the explicit goal of advancing failed firearm legislation. The renewed overt effort will strike some as superfluous, given Hollywood’s lengthy track record of anti-gun agitprop and left-wing political monoculture.

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

News  

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

“Unity” President Vows to “Defeat” America’s Oldest and Largest Civil Rights Group

Biden issued this “pledge” in a January 8 tweet that falsely tried to suggest the men and women of the NRA were somehow implicated in an infamous crime that was committed a decade ago by ...

Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

Friday, January 15, 2021

Florida Alert! Gun Bills Filed in Florida - SO FAR

As Legislators begin to file bills for the 2021 Florida Legislative Session, we are getting questions about various bills due to media reports on gun bills.  Below is a partial list of bills we will ...

Utah: House Judiciary Committee Passes Permitless Carry Legislation!

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Utah: House Judiciary Committee Passes Permitless Carry Legislation!

On January 22nd, the Utah House Judiciary Committee passed House Bill 60 on an 8 - 3 vote. 

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

News  

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

ATF Withdraws Pistol Brace “Guidance”

On December 23rd, ATF posted a document to its website indicating that its recently published Objective Factors for Classifying Weapons with “Stabilizing Braces” is withdrawn.

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.