Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Pro-Gun, Pro-Hunting Bill Passes West Virginia Senate!

Friday, February 22, 2008

On Monday, February 18 the State Senate passed Senate Bill 9, introduced by State Senator Billy Wayne Bailey (D-9), by a 29-3 margin.  SB9 would mandate firearm and hunter safety education programs be offered in public schools for students in the eighth through twelfth grades.  However, it would not be mandatory that students take the course.  This is important legislation that will teach children to hunt safely and ethically from an early age.  They will also learn how to handle firearms safely while hunting, while participating in sport competitions, or at home.  Completion of the course will enable students to obtain their hunting licenses.

SB9 has been assigned to the House Education Committee.  Please contact the members of the committee and respectfully urge them to support this important hunter/firearm education legislation.

House Education Committee

Delegate Mary M. Poling (D-40), Chair
(304) 340-3265
marypoli@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Brady Paxton (D-13), Vice-Chair
(304) 340-3337

bpaxton@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Walter E. Duke (R-54), Minority Chair
(304) 340-3151
wduke@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Linda Sumner (R-27), Minority Vice-Chair
(304) 340-3180
lsumner@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Richard Browning (D-22)
(304) 340-3113
rbrwning@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Gerald L. Crosier (D-26)
(304) 340-3188
gcrosier@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Ted Ellis (D-19)
(304) 340-3139
tedellis@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Timothy R. Ennis (D-2)
(304) 340-3126
tennis@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Ron Fragale (D-41)
(304) 340-3114
rfragale@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Eustace Frederick (D-24)
(304) 340-3164
efreder1@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Louis Gall (D-27)
(304) 340-3183
bg201@suddenlink.net

 

Delegate Ricky Moye (D-27)
(304) 340-3162
rmoye@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate David G. Perry (D-29)
(304) 340-3155
dperry7@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Dave Pethtel (D-5)
(304) 340-3158
dpethtel@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Ralph Rodighiero (D-19)
(304) 340-3154

rrodigh@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Stan Shaver (D-46)
(304) 340-3146
sshaver@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Dale Stephens (D-16)
(304) 340-3395
DelegateStephens@comcast.net

 

Delegate Danny Wells (D-30)
(304) 340-3287
dwells@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Larry A. Williams (D-45)
(304) 340-3160
lwillia1@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Locke Wysong (D-58)
(304) 340-3135
lwysong@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Lynwood Ireland (R-7)
(304) 340-3195
lireland@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Jonathan Miller (R-53)
(304) 340-3147
jonathan@delegatejmiller.com

 

Delegate William R. Romine (R-6)
(304) 340-3226
wromine@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Ruth Rowan (R-50)
(304) 340-3157
rrowan@mail.wvnet.edu

 

Delegate Jeffery L. Tansill (R-42)
(304) 340-3179
jltansill@aol.com

 

TRENDING NOW
Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Congresswoman Introduces Magazine Ban, Aims Slippery Slope at the Gun on Your Hip

We’ve been down this road before, and we know gun control doesn’t work. 

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Everytown and Hollywood Launch New Campaign Against Pro-gun Legislation

In the wake of the still-unfolding Harvey Weinstein scandal, one might have thought that America would receive a brief reprieve from Hollywood’s ceaseless moralizing. However, on October 18, 2017, Michael Bloomberg’s Everytown for Gun Safety, ...

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

Anti-Gun Billionaire George Soros Pumps $18 Billion into His Political Apparatus

In recent years, Soros’s anti-gun efforts have been eclipsed by those of another billionaire, former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg. However, the Open Society continues to attack American gun owners.

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Oregon: Governor Signs Anti-Gun Bill into Law

Yesterday, Governor Kate Brown signed Senate Bill 719A.  Based on a California law enacted in 2014, SB 719A will create a so-called “Extreme Risk Protection Order” (ERPO) that could be obtained by a law enforcement ...

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

News  

Friday, October 20, 2017

NRA Doesn’t ‘Buy’ Politicians, but Gun Controllers Do

Gun control supporters who peddle the myth about NRA money aren’t only wrong, they are ignoring team gun control’s own sordid history of buying politicians. And forget Michael Bloomberg for the moment, gun control supporters ...

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

News  

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Bad News For “Universal” Background Check Supporters

NRATV Host Cam Edwards describes a study that shows the ineffectiveness of so-called “universal” background checks

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 20, 2017

No Sale: Marketing Tricks in Gun Control

Advertising professionals know that switching to a fresh new moniker and a more contemporary or dynamic logo can revitalize a tired or humdrum brand.

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week

Today, multiple gun control bills were released by the House Rules Committee and have been referred to the House Judiciary Committee for a hearing.

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Sunday, October 15, 2017

California: Governor Brown Signs Remaining Anti-Gun Bill

Yesterday, Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill 424, the remaining anti-gun bill on his desk. 

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gun Banners Unmasked: The Vengeful Face of the Anti-gun Agenda Emerges Once Again

What happens to the 400 million or so firearms already in private hands? How does society actually benefit from his plan? Stephens doesn’t say. He apparently just trusts that things would eventually work themselves out ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.