Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Pennsylvania Bullet Serialization (Registration) Bill Referred to House Judiciary Committee!

Friday, February 8, 2008

Please Contact the House Judiciary Committee Today!

On Tuesday, February 5, the Pennsylvania State House referred House Bill 2228, sponsored by State Representative John Myers (D-201), to the House Judiciary Committee for consideration.  HB 2228, would require all handgun ammunition manufactured or sold in Pennsylvania to be coded with a serialization number, and entered into a statewide database at the time of sale.  Encoded ammunition would be registered to the purchaser and would include the date of the transaction, the purchaser’s name, date of birth, driver’s license number, and the serial number of the ammunition.  This bill would also impose a retail tax of five cents per round that would finance the State Police Encoded Ammunition Database Fund. The possession or sale of non-coded/serialized ammunition would be prohibited. 

If passed, this legislation would have dire consequences for our Right to Keep and Bear Arms in Pennsylvania. Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee and respectfully urge them to protect the Second Amendment rights of Pennsylvania’s law-abiding gun owners by opposing HB 2228.

Members of the House Judiciary Committee are listed below:

State Representative Thomas R. Caltagirone (D-127), Majority Chairman 
(717) 787-3525

tcaltagi@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Daylin Leach (D-149), Secretary
(717) 783-9114 

dleach@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Kathy Manderino (D-194)
(717) 787-1254 

kmanderi@pahouse.net

 

State Representative John E. Pallone (D-54)
(717) 783-1819 

jpallone@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Don Walko (D-20)
(717) 787-5470 

dwalko@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Ron Marsico (R-105), Minority Chairman
(717) 783-2014 

rmarsico@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Lisa Bennington (D-21)
(717) 705-7011 

lbennington@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Dan Frankel (D-23)
(717) 705-1875 

dfrankel@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Harold James (D-186)
(717) 787-9477 

hjames@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Deberah Kula (D-52)
(717) 772-1858 

dkula@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Bryan R. Lentz (D-161)
(717) 787-8574 

blentz@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Joseph A. Petrarca (D-55)
(717) 787-5142 

petrarca@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Sean M. Ramaley (D-16)
(717) 787-4444 

Sramaley@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Greg Vitali (D-166)
(717) 787-7647 

greg@gregvitali.com

 

State Representative Chelsa Wagner (D-22)
(717) 783-1582 

repwagner@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Jesse White (D-46)
(717) 783-6437 

jwhite@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Jewell Williams (D-197)
(717) 772-2004 

jwilliam@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Tom C. Creighton (R-37)
(717) 772-5290 

tcreight@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Craig A. Dally (R-138)
(717) 783-8573

cdally@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative John R. Evans (R-5)
(717) 772-9940 

jevans@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Will Gabig (R-199)
(717) 772-2280 

wgabig@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Glen R. Grell (R-87)
(717) 783-2063 

ggrell@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Kate Harper (R-61)
(717) 787-2801 

kharper@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Beverly Mackereth (R-196)
(717) 783-2655 

bmackere@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Carl W. Mantz (R-187)
(717) 787-3017 

cmantz@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Bernie O'Neill (R-29)
(717) 705-7170 

boneill@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Tina Pickett (R-110)
(717) 783-8238 

tpickett@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Todd Rock (R-90)
(717) 783-5218 

trock@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Katie True (R-41)
(717) 705-7161
ktrue@pahousegop.com

TRENDING NOW
Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

Gun Control Activist Urges Canadian Audience to Get Involved in U.S. Politics

For someone who has previously falsely accused the NRA of funneling foreign money into domestic politics, it must be that David Hogg either forgot he was in Canada recently or failed to appreciate that it’s also illegal ...

No, It’s Not Harder to Buy Allergy Medicine than a Gun

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

No, It’s Not Harder to Buy Allergy Medicine than a Gun

A twist on an inaccurate old anti-gun talking point is making the rounds on social media. On September 10, anti-gun public relations professional Wendy Zipes Hunter tweeted about a purported recent trip to drug store. Hunter claimed, “Couldn’t ...

Anti-gun Senator Accompanied by “Unprecedented” Security Detail While Traveling in California

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

Anti-gun Senator Accompanied by “Unprecedented” Security Detail While Traveling in California

Sen. Kamala Harris (D-CA) is no fan of the Second Amendment. As California attorney general, she sided with local officials who refused to issue concealed carry permits to qualified, law-abiding applicants unless they could demonstrate an extraordinary ...

VIVE LE FRANCE?

News  

Friday, September 14, 2018

VIVE LE FRANCE?

Those who follow international news are painfully aware that France has seen a disturbing amount of terrorist attacks carried out within its borders over the last several years. Most are familiar with the January 2015 ...

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

“Law is Dead in Washington state” – Outraged Reaction to Court Decision on I-1639

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

“Law is Dead in Washington state” – Outraged Reaction to Court Decision on I-1639

The Washington State constitution, Art. 2, sec. 1, contains an explicit direction that each “petition shall include the full text of the measure so proposed.” A state law incorporating this requirement specifies that all petitions circulated for signatures must ...

Sneak Attack on Washington State

News  

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Sneak Attack on Washington State

Did you know the Winchester 1903, a .22-caliber rifle that has a 10-round tube magazine, is a “semi-automatic assault rifle”? In fact, every semi-automatic rifle is a “semi-automatic assault rifle.” So says Michael Bloomberg, and ...

New Jersey:  Latest Gimmick by Anti-Gun Politicians Is Simply More of The Same

Friday, September 14, 2018

New Jersey: Latest Gimmick by Anti-Gun Politicians Is Simply More of The Same

Just when you thought Trenton gun banners had run out of bad ideas, these attention starved politicians simply start recycling stuff that’s already outlawed in New Jersey.

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Anti-gun Senator Distorts the Law and the Facts in Unsuccessful Attack on Supreme Court Nominee

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Anti-gun Senator Distorts the Law and the Facts in Unsuccessful Attack on Supreme Court Nominee

This week the nation was subjected to an embarrassing and undignified spectacle of obstructionist partisan politics surrounding the confirmation hearings of Judge Brett M. Kavanaugh for the U.S. Supreme Court. The Democrat caucus, understanding that ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.