Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Pennsylvania Bullet Serialization (Registration) Bill Referred to House Judiciary Committee!

Friday, February 8, 2008

Please Contact the House Judiciary Committee Today!

On Tuesday, February 5, the Pennsylvania State House referred House Bill 2228, sponsored by State Representative John Myers (D-201), to the House Judiciary Committee for consideration.  HB 2228, would require all handgun ammunition manufactured or sold in Pennsylvania to be coded with a serialization number, and entered into a statewide database at the time of sale.  Encoded ammunition would be registered to the purchaser and would include the date of the transaction, the purchaser’s name, date of birth, driver’s license number, and the serial number of the ammunition.  This bill would also impose a retail tax of five cents per round that would finance the State Police Encoded Ammunition Database Fund. The possession or sale of non-coded/serialized ammunition would be prohibited. 

If passed, this legislation would have dire consequences for our Right to Keep and Bear Arms in Pennsylvania. Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee and respectfully urge them to protect the Second Amendment rights of Pennsylvania’s law-abiding gun owners by opposing HB 2228.

Members of the House Judiciary Committee are listed below:

State Representative Thomas R. Caltagirone (D-127), Majority Chairman 
(717) 787-3525

tcaltagi@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Daylin Leach (D-149), Secretary
(717) 783-9114 

dleach@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Kathy Manderino (D-194)
(717) 787-1254 

kmanderi@pahouse.net

 

State Representative John E. Pallone (D-54)
(717) 783-1819 

jpallone@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Don Walko (D-20)
(717) 787-5470 

dwalko@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Ron Marsico (R-105), Minority Chairman
(717) 783-2014 

rmarsico@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Lisa Bennington (D-21)
(717) 705-7011 

lbennington@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Dan Frankel (D-23)
(717) 705-1875 

dfrankel@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Harold James (D-186)
(717) 787-9477 

hjames@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Deberah Kula (D-52)
(717) 772-1858 

dkula@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Bryan R. Lentz (D-161)
(717) 787-8574 

blentz@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Joseph A. Petrarca (D-55)
(717) 787-5142 

petrarca@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Sean M. Ramaley (D-16)
(717) 787-4444 

Sramaley@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Greg Vitali (D-166)
(717) 787-7647 

greg@gregvitali.com

 

State Representative Chelsa Wagner (D-22)
(717) 783-1582 

repwagner@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Jesse White (D-46)
(717) 783-6437 

jwhite@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Jewell Williams (D-197)
(717) 772-2004 

jwilliam@pahouse.net

 

State Representative Tom C. Creighton (R-37)
(717) 772-5290 

tcreight@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Craig A. Dally (R-138)
(717) 783-8573

cdally@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative John R. Evans (R-5)
(717) 772-9940 

jevans@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Will Gabig (R-199)
(717) 772-2280 

wgabig@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Glen R. Grell (R-87)
(717) 783-2063 

ggrell@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Kate Harper (R-61)
(717) 787-2801 

kharper@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Beverly Mackereth (R-196)
(717) 783-2655 

bmackere@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Carl W. Mantz (R-187)
(717) 787-3017 

cmantz@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Bernie O'Neill (R-29)
(717) 705-7170 

boneill@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Tina Pickett (R-110)
(717) 783-8238 

tpickett@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Todd Rock (R-90)
(717) 783-5218 

trock@pahousegop.com

 

State Representative Katie True (R-41)
(717) 705-7161
ktrue@pahousegop.com

TRENDING NOW
Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

In a resounding show of support for the Second Amendment, the U.S. House of Representatives on Wednesday passed a legislative package that included H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, and H.R. 4477, ...

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

News  

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

The National Rifle Association applauded the United States House of Representatives on Wednesday for passing the most far-reaching expansion of self-defense rights in modern American history. The National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017 passed ...

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

As H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, comes closer to becoming law, the arguments against the legislation are increasingly strained. There are disingenuous appeals to federalism by those who would happily burden firearms owners under ...

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

As we approach the Christmas season and the start of a new year, many of us look for ways to assist the needy and brighten the holidays for those less fortunate. It’s no coincidence that ...

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

News  

Monday, November 20, 2017

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

In a stunning development, District of Columbia officials decided in October that they would not appeal a decision by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit concerning the District’s discretionary concealed carry licensing ...

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Florida Action Report: Florida Carry cuts off its nose to spite its face – AGAIN

Once again Florida Carry, Inc. has demonstrated a lack of concern for Concealed Weapons and Firearms License holders.  License holders continue to be abused by law enforcement, prosecutors and the courts.  When firearms, that are ...

FACT CHECK: Rep. Thomas Massie Spreading Misinformation About Comprehensive Self-Defense Legislation Pending in Congress

News  

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

FACT CHECK: Rep. Thomas Massie Spreading Misinformation About Comprehensive Self-Defense Legislation Pending in Congress

In a recent Facebook Post, Congressman Thomas Massie (KY-4) included several inaccurate statements about H.R. 4477, the Fix-NICS bill. Below are some facts to set the record straight:

Rosie O’Donnell and Kim Kardashian West Aren’t Entirely Against Guns, Just You Having Them

News  

Friday, December 1, 2017

Rosie O’Donnell and Kim Kardashian West Aren’t Entirely Against Guns, Just You Having Them

In the late 1990s and early 2000s no celebrity pushed gun control more than comedienne and actress Rosie O’Donnell. Longtime NRA supporters will remember the famous incident in 1999 where the arch-gun control supporter ambushed actor and ...

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

News  

Friday, December 1, 2017

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

In a huge win for Second Amendment supporters, the U.S. House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday held a mark-up of H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, and favorably reported an amended version of the bill to the full House. 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Florida Action Report! Antigun Republicans EXPOSED in Committee Hearing

Three (3) progun bills die at the hands of anti-gun Republicans

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.