Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida's “Employee Rights” Legislation Facing Opposition!

Friday, March 9, 2007

 

Please Contact Your State Legislators Today!

Your help is needed to pass HB-1417 & SB-2356 and STOP corporate giants from trampling our 2nd Amendment Rights.

Representative Dennis Baxley (R-24) and Senator Durell Peaden (R-2) have filed identical companion bills to stop anti-gun businesses from searching customer and employee vehicles in parking lots and from taking punitive action against people who keep firearms in their vehicles for self-defense and other lawful purposes.

These bills will stop business entities from violating the constitutional rights of customers and employees.

Your Second Amendment rights are at the very heart of this issue. In addition to prohibiting searches of private vehicles in parking lots, the bills also prevent businesses from asking customers or employees to disclose what personal private property is stored in a private vehicle and prevents action against customers and employees who refuse to divulge that private information.  Further, it prohibits action against a customer or employee based on information provided by a third party.

Some Florida businesses are trying to ban guns in cars in parking lots used by customers and employees.  They are discriminating against people who exercise their constitutional rights – they are violating the constitutional rights of gun owners and Florida law.

Corporate giants have been trampling constitutional rights. Some are even attempting to coerce and intimidate gun owners into giving up constitutional rights as a condition of employment. 

Your Rights are in Danger

(1) Your Second Amendment right to keep and bear arms -- to have firearms in your vehicle for self-defense and other lawful purposes must be protected from antigun businesses;

(2) Your privacy rights – against searches of your private vehicle in parking lots must be protected from antigun businesses;

(3) Your right to freedom from coercion, intimidation and termination of employment by for exercising constitutional rights by antigun employers must be preserved.

TAKE ACTION NOW -- CONTACT Legislators today. 

Tell them to Stop corporate giants from trampling the right to keep and bear arms, the right of self-defense and privacy rights.  Urge them to support HB-1417 by Rep. Baxley and SB-2356 by Sen. Peaden.

(Below is a list of the email addresses of those you need to contact)

IN THE SUBJECT LINE OF YOUR EMAIL PUT: 

SUPPORT SB-2356 & HB-1417- Protect 2nd Amendment & Privacy Rights

To send one email to multiple legislators at the same time, block or highlight the entire list or sections of the list and then copy and paste the block into the address section of the email.

For help identifying your specific legislators, please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.


NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA SENATE MEMBERS

alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov
argenziano.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
aronberg.dave.web@flsenate.gov
atwater.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov
bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov
bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov
carlton.lisa.web@flsenate.gov
constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov
crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov
dawson.mandy.web@flsenate.gov
deutch.ted.web@flsenate.gov
portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov
dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov
fasano.mike.web@flsenate.gov
gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov
geller.steven.web@flsenate.gov
haridopolos.mike.web@flsenate.gov
hill.tony.web@flsenate.gov
jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov
jones.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov
king.james.web@flsenate.gov
lawson.alfred.web@flsenate.gov
lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov
margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov
peaden.durell.web@flsenate.gov
posey.bill.web@flsenate.gov
pruitt.ken.web@flsenate.gov
rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov
siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov
storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov
villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov
webster.daniel.web@flsenate.gov
wilson.frederica.web@flsenate.gov
wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA HOUSE MEMBERS

Sandy.Adams@myfloridahouse.gov
Bob.Allen@myfloridahouse.gov
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Kevin.Ambler@myfloridahouse.gov
Tom.Anderson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Attkisson@myfloridahouse.gov
Loranne.Ausley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gary.Aubuchon@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Baxley@myfloridahouse.gov
Aaron.Bean@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Bendross-mindingall@myfloridahouse.gov
Ellyn.Bogdanoff@myfloridahouse.gov
Marty.Bowen@myfloridahouse.gov
Debbie.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov
Mary.Brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov
Ronald.Brise@myfloridahouse.gov
Donald.Brown@myfloridahouse.gov
Susan.Bucher@myfloridahouse.gov
Edward.Bullard@myfloridahouse.gov
Dean.Cannon@myfloridahouse.gov
Jennifer.Carroll@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Chestnut@myfloridahouse.gov
Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov
Larry.Cretul@myfloridahouse.gov
Faye.Culp@myfloridahouse.gov
Joyce.Cusack@myfloridahouse.gov
Don.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Dean@myfloridahouse.gov
Carl.Domino@myfloridahouse.gov
Greg.Evers@myfloridahouse.gov
Terry.Fields@myfloridahouse.gov
Keith.Fitzgerald@myfloridahouse.gov
Anitere.Flores@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Frishe@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Galvano@myfloridahouse.gov
Luis.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Rene.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Andy.Gardiner@myfloridahouse.gov
Dan.Gelber@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov
Audrey.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Hugh.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rich.Glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov
Eddy.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Denise.Grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Adam.Hasner@myfloridahouse.gov
Alan.Hays@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Heller@myfloridahouse.gov
Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov
Tee.Holloway@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Homan@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Hukill@myfloridahouse.gov
Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov
Stan.Jordan@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Kendrick@myfloridahouse.gov
Martin.Kiar@myfloridahouse.gov
Dick.Kravitz@myfloridahouse.gov
Paige.Kreegel@myfloridahouse.gov
Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Legg@myfloridahouse.gov
Marcelo.Llorente@myfloridahouse.gov
Janet.Long@myfloridahouse.gov
Carlos.Lopez-cantera@myfloridahouse.gov
Richard.Machek@myfloridahouse.gov
Mark.Mahon@myfloridahouse.gov
Stanley.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
Seth.Mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt.Meadows@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Mealor@myfloridahouse.gov
Dave.Murzin@myfloridahouse.gov
Mitch.Needelman@myfloridahouse.gov
Peter.Nehr@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov
Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov
Pat.Patterson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Peterman@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Pickens@myfloridahouse.gov
Jc.Planas@myfloridahouse.gov
Ralph.Poppell@myfloridahouse.gov
Ari.Porth@myfloridahouse.gov
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Proctor@myfloridahouse.gov
Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Reagan@myfloridahouse.gov
Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov
Curtis.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov
Garrett.Richter@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Rivera@myfloridahouse.gov
Julio.Robaina@myfloridahouse.gov
Yolly.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Ross@myfloridahouse.gov
Marco.Rubio@myfloridahouse.gov
Maria.Sachs@myfloridahouse.gov
Franklin.Sands@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray.Sansom@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov
Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov
Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Scionti@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Seiler@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Simmons@myfloridahouse.gov
Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov
William.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov
Priscilla.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Geraldine.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Nick.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov
Trey.Traviesa@myfloridahouse.gov
Baxter.Troutman@myfloridahouse.gov
Shelley.Vana@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov
Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov
Juan.Zapata@myfloridahouse.gov


Keeping checking www.NRAILA.org for Florida updates and Second Amendment issues around the nation.

TRENDING NOW
Obama Says Goodbye to America’s Gun Owners with (a Likely Short-lived) Lead Ammo Ban

News  

Friday, January 20, 2017

Obama Says Goodbye to America’s Gun Owners with (a Likely Short-lived) Lead Ammo Ban

Gun owners knew that Barack Obama would not leave quietly. The only question was what else was coming.  

Federal Appeals Court: Chicago Violates Second Amendment … Again

News  

Friday, January 20, 2017

Federal Appeals Court: Chicago Violates Second Amendment … Again

On Wednesday, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit found that Chicago had once again violated the Second Amendment, this time with its regulations for gun ranges.

Gun Owners Welcome Donald J. Trump as President of the United States

News  

Friday, January 20, 2017

Gun Owners Welcome Donald J. Trump as President of the United States

Gun owners across the nation breathed a sigh of relief as Donald J. Trump was sworn in Friday morning as the 45th president of the United States.

Web Scraping: A Means to Push the Anti-Gun Agenda

News  

Friday, January 20, 2017

Web Scraping: A Means to Push the Anti-Gun Agenda

You may have read recently about a “breaking analysis” that includes numbers derived from a “mass shooting tracker,” which purports to present to the world, real world cases in which mass shootings have occurred.  One ...

New York Times Relies on Gun Prohibitionist Propaganda, Stigmatizes Suicide

News  

Friday, January 20, 2017

New York Times Relies on Gun Prohibitionist Propaganda, Stigmatizes Suicide

In a December 5, 2015, front page editorial, the New York Times finally admitted what discerning readers had long understood – that the paper advocates the prohibition and confiscation of certain types of now-lawfully possessed firearms. ...

Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Your Members of Congress Need to Hear from You on the Hearing Protection Act of 2017

On Monday, Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) – joined by co-sponsors Sens. Jerry Moran (R-KS) and Rand Paul (R-KY) – introduced S. 59, the Hearing Protection Act of 2017 (HPA). Similar legislation was introduced in the ...

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

Alert: WA State Proposes Draconian Gun Ban Bills

Inspired, perhaps, by Oscar Wilde (“Moderation is a fatal thing. Nothing succeeds like excess”), Washington State Attorney General Bob Ferguson has announced two new sweeping gun control bills, with Sen. David Frockt (D-Seattle) and Rep. ...

New Hampshire: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Senate!

Thursday, January 19, 2017

New Hampshire: Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Passes Senate!

Today, Senate Bill 12, legislation eliminating the requirement to obtain a permit in order to lawfully carry, passed the Senate without amendment, by a 13-10 vote.  SB 12 will now go to the House of ...

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

News  

Friday, January 13, 2017

National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them

On January 3rd, Congressman Richard Hudson (R-N.C.8th) introduced H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, which simply allows lawful firearm carriers from any state to carry a concealed firearm in any other state. The bill ...

Maryland: House Committee to Hear Anti-Self-Defense Bill Next Week

Monday, January 23, 2017

Maryland: House Committee to Hear Anti-Self-Defense Bill Next Week

On Tuesday, January 31 at 1:00pm, the House Appropriations Committee is scheduled to hear anti-gun legislation revived after failing last year in the Senate. 

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.