Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida's “Employee Rights” Legislation Facing Opposition!

Friday, March 9, 2007

 

Please Contact Your State Legislators Today!

Your help is needed to pass HB-1417 & SB-2356 and STOP corporate giants from trampling our 2nd Amendment Rights.

Representative Dennis Baxley (R-24) and Senator Durell Peaden (R-2) have filed identical companion bills to stop anti-gun businesses from searching customer and employee vehicles in parking lots and from taking punitive action against people who keep firearms in their vehicles for self-defense and other lawful purposes.

These bills will stop business entities from violating the constitutional rights of customers and employees.

Your Second Amendment rights are at the very heart of this issue. In addition to prohibiting searches of private vehicles in parking lots, the bills also prevent businesses from asking customers or employees to disclose what personal private property is stored in a private vehicle and prevents action against customers and employees who refuse to divulge that private information.  Further, it prohibits action against a customer or employee based on information provided by a third party.

Some Florida businesses are trying to ban guns in cars in parking lots used by customers and employees.  They are discriminating against people who exercise their constitutional rights – they are violating the constitutional rights of gun owners and Florida law.

Corporate giants have been trampling constitutional rights. Some are even attempting to coerce and intimidate gun owners into giving up constitutional rights as a condition of employment. 

Your Rights are in Danger

(1) Your Second Amendment right to keep and bear arms -- to have firearms in your vehicle for self-defense and other lawful purposes must be protected from antigun businesses;

(2) Your privacy rights – against searches of your private vehicle in parking lots must be protected from antigun businesses;

(3) Your right to freedom from coercion, intimidation and termination of employment by for exercising constitutional rights by antigun employers must be preserved.

TAKE ACTION NOW -- CONTACT Legislators today. 

Tell them to Stop corporate giants from trampling the right to keep and bear arms, the right of self-defense and privacy rights.  Urge them to support HB-1417 by Rep. Baxley and SB-2356 by Sen. Peaden.

(Below is a list of the email addresses of those you need to contact)

IN THE SUBJECT LINE OF YOUR EMAIL PUT: 

SUPPORT SB-2356 & HB-1417- Protect 2nd Amendment & Privacy Rights

To send one email to multiple legislators at the same time, block or highlight the entire list or sections of the list and then copy and paste the block into the address section of the email.

For help identifying your specific legislators, please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.


NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA SENATE MEMBERS

alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov
argenziano.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
aronberg.dave.web@flsenate.gov
atwater.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov
bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov
bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov
carlton.lisa.web@flsenate.gov
constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov
crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov
dawson.mandy.web@flsenate.gov
deutch.ted.web@flsenate.gov
portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov
dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov
fasano.mike.web@flsenate.gov
gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov
geller.steven.web@flsenate.gov
haridopolos.mike.web@flsenate.gov
hill.tony.web@flsenate.gov
jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov
jones.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov
king.james.web@flsenate.gov
lawson.alfred.web@flsenate.gov
lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov
margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov
peaden.durell.web@flsenate.gov
posey.bill.web@flsenate.gov
pruitt.ken.web@flsenate.gov
rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov
siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov
storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov
villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov
webster.daniel.web@flsenate.gov
wilson.frederica.web@flsenate.gov
wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA HOUSE MEMBERS

Sandy.Adams@myfloridahouse.gov
Bob.Allen@myfloridahouse.gov
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Kevin.Ambler@myfloridahouse.gov
Tom.Anderson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Attkisson@myfloridahouse.gov
Loranne.Ausley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gary.Aubuchon@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Baxley@myfloridahouse.gov
Aaron.Bean@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Bendross-mindingall@myfloridahouse.gov
Ellyn.Bogdanoff@myfloridahouse.gov
Marty.Bowen@myfloridahouse.gov
Debbie.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov
Mary.Brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov
Ronald.Brise@myfloridahouse.gov
Donald.Brown@myfloridahouse.gov
Susan.Bucher@myfloridahouse.gov
Edward.Bullard@myfloridahouse.gov
Dean.Cannon@myfloridahouse.gov
Jennifer.Carroll@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Chestnut@myfloridahouse.gov
Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov
Larry.Cretul@myfloridahouse.gov
Faye.Culp@myfloridahouse.gov
Joyce.Cusack@myfloridahouse.gov
Don.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Dean@myfloridahouse.gov
Carl.Domino@myfloridahouse.gov
Greg.Evers@myfloridahouse.gov
Terry.Fields@myfloridahouse.gov
Keith.Fitzgerald@myfloridahouse.gov
Anitere.Flores@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Frishe@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Galvano@myfloridahouse.gov
Luis.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Rene.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Andy.Gardiner@myfloridahouse.gov
Dan.Gelber@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov
Audrey.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Hugh.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rich.Glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov
Eddy.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Denise.Grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Adam.Hasner@myfloridahouse.gov
Alan.Hays@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Heller@myfloridahouse.gov
Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov
Tee.Holloway@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Homan@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Hukill@myfloridahouse.gov
Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov
Stan.Jordan@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Kendrick@myfloridahouse.gov
Martin.Kiar@myfloridahouse.gov
Dick.Kravitz@myfloridahouse.gov
Paige.Kreegel@myfloridahouse.gov
Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Legg@myfloridahouse.gov
Marcelo.Llorente@myfloridahouse.gov
Janet.Long@myfloridahouse.gov
Carlos.Lopez-cantera@myfloridahouse.gov
Richard.Machek@myfloridahouse.gov
Mark.Mahon@myfloridahouse.gov
Stanley.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
Seth.Mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt.Meadows@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Mealor@myfloridahouse.gov
Dave.Murzin@myfloridahouse.gov
Mitch.Needelman@myfloridahouse.gov
Peter.Nehr@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov
Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov
Pat.Patterson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Peterman@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Pickens@myfloridahouse.gov
Jc.Planas@myfloridahouse.gov
Ralph.Poppell@myfloridahouse.gov
Ari.Porth@myfloridahouse.gov
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Proctor@myfloridahouse.gov
Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Reagan@myfloridahouse.gov
Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov
Curtis.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov
Garrett.Richter@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Rivera@myfloridahouse.gov
Julio.Robaina@myfloridahouse.gov
Yolly.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Ross@myfloridahouse.gov
Marco.Rubio@myfloridahouse.gov
Maria.Sachs@myfloridahouse.gov
Franklin.Sands@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray.Sansom@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov
Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov
Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Scionti@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Seiler@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Simmons@myfloridahouse.gov
Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov
William.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov
Priscilla.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Geraldine.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Nick.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov
Trey.Traviesa@myfloridahouse.gov
Baxter.Troutman@myfloridahouse.gov
Shelley.Vana@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov
Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov
Juan.Zapata@myfloridahouse.gov


Keeping checking www.NRAILA.org for Florida updates and Second Amendment issues around the nation.

TRENDING NOW
Court to Texas College Professors: Your Irrational Fear of Gun Owners Is Not Legally Addressable

News  

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Court to Texas College Professors: Your Irrational Fear of Gun Owners Is Not Legally Addressable

Last Thursday, a federal judge in Austin, Texas, dismissed a lawsuit by several professors who sought to block the University of Texas from implementing a state law that provides for the lawful carrying of concealed ...

California: Anti-Gun Bills to be Heard in Assembly Appropriations Committee on Wednesday, July 19

Monday, July 17, 2017

California: Anti-Gun Bills to be Heard in Assembly Appropriations Committee on Wednesday, July 19

On Wednesday, July 19, anti-gun bills SB 464 and SB 497 are scheduled to be heard in the Assembly Appropriations Committee at 9AM in State Capitol room 4202.  Assembly Bill 424 remains eligible for third ...

The Danger Of A “Not In My Backyard” Mentality On Shooting Ranges

News  

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

The Danger Of A “Not In My Backyard” Mentality On Shooting Ranges

Muscatine County, Iowa, is home to about 40,000 people, and like too many places around the country, gun owners there have no public range where they can practice or compete safely. That may be changing, ...

CMP Sales of 1911s One Step Closer With House Passage of 2018 NDAA

Friday, July 14, 2017

CMP Sales of 1911s One Step Closer With House Passage of 2018 NDAA

On Friday, the U.S. House of Representatives passed H.R. 2810, the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for Fiscal Year 2018. Included in the bill is a provision that would make U.S. Army surplus 1911 .45 ACP ...

Gun Control Groups: Good at Gloating, Bad at Counting on Advancing National Reciprocity Effort

Friday, July 14, 2017

Gun Control Groups: Good at Gloating, Bad at Counting on Advancing National Reciprocity Effort

Apparently, Michael Bloomberg is good at counting money but not so good at counting votes. This week, Breitbart reported that Everytown for Gun Safety, Michael Bloomberg’s gun ban conglomerate, was claiming a “win” for congressional ...

Run, Hide, Perish – Survival Do’s and Don’ts from Across the Pond

News  

Friday, July 14, 2017

Run, Hide, Perish – Survival Do’s and Don’ts from Across the Pond

The United States Department of Homeland Security (DHS) advises persons at risk of harm from an active shooter to “Run, Hide, Fight” (in that order), recommending “fight” – incapacitating or “attempt[ing] to take the active ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

California: DOJ Releases Proposed Regulations Regarding Ammunition Vendor Licensing

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

California: DOJ Releases Proposed Regulations Regarding Ammunition Vendor Licensing

On Friday, July 14th, the California Department of Justice, Bureau of Firearms (“DOJ”) claims to have released its anticipated proposed regulations for the issuance of ammunition vendor licenses.  Under the Administrative Procedure Act, a government ...

Commerce Subcommittee Chairman John Culberson Steers Pro-Gun Spending Bill to House Floor

Friday, July 14, 2017

Commerce Subcommittee Chairman John Culberson Steers Pro-Gun Spending Bill to House Floor

On Thursday, the House Committee on Appropriations approved the Fiscal Year 2018 Commerce, Justice, Science (CJS) Appropriations Bill, which funds various federal agencies, including the U.S. Department of Justice, for the next year. The bill ...

California: Help Save Cordova Shooting Center

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

California: Help Save Cordova Shooting Center

Tomorrow, July 19, the Cordova Recreation and Park District (CRPD) Board of Directors are scheduled to vote on the future of the Cordova Shooting Center. 

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.