Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida's “Employee Rights” Legislation Facing Opposition!

Friday, March 9, 2007

 

Please Contact Your State Legislators Today!

Your help is needed to pass HB-1417 & SB-2356 and STOP corporate giants from trampling our 2nd Amendment Rights.

Representative Dennis Baxley (R-24) and Senator Durell Peaden (R-2) have filed identical companion bills to stop anti-gun businesses from searching customer and employee vehicles in parking lots and from taking punitive action against people who keep firearms in their vehicles for self-defense and other lawful purposes.

These bills will stop business entities from violating the constitutional rights of customers and employees.

Your Second Amendment rights are at the very heart of this issue. In addition to prohibiting searches of private vehicles in parking lots, the bills also prevent businesses from asking customers or employees to disclose what personal private property is stored in a private vehicle and prevents action against customers and employees who refuse to divulge that private information.  Further, it prohibits action against a customer or employee based on information provided by a third party.

Some Florida businesses are trying to ban guns in cars in parking lots used by customers and employees.  They are discriminating against people who exercise their constitutional rights – they are violating the constitutional rights of gun owners and Florida law.

Corporate giants have been trampling constitutional rights. Some are even attempting to coerce and intimidate gun owners into giving up constitutional rights as a condition of employment. 

Your Rights are in Danger

(1) Your Second Amendment right to keep and bear arms -- to have firearms in your vehicle for self-defense and other lawful purposes must be protected from antigun businesses;

(2) Your privacy rights – against searches of your private vehicle in parking lots must be protected from antigun businesses;

(3) Your right to freedom from coercion, intimidation and termination of employment by for exercising constitutional rights by antigun employers must be preserved.

TAKE ACTION NOW -- CONTACT Legislators today. 

Tell them to Stop corporate giants from trampling the right to keep and bear arms, the right of self-defense and privacy rights.  Urge them to support HB-1417 by Rep. Baxley and SB-2356 by Sen. Peaden.

(Below is a list of the email addresses of those you need to contact)

IN THE SUBJECT LINE OF YOUR EMAIL PUT: 

SUPPORT SB-2356 & HB-1417- Protect 2nd Amendment & Privacy Rights

To send one email to multiple legislators at the same time, block or highlight the entire list or sections of the list and then copy and paste the block into the address section of the email.

For help identifying your specific legislators, please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.


NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA SENATE MEMBERS

alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov
argenziano.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
aronberg.dave.web@flsenate.gov
atwater.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov
bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov
bullard.larcenia.web@flsenate.gov
carlton.lisa.web@flsenate.gov
constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov
crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov
dawson.mandy.web@flsenate.gov
deutch.ted.web@flsenate.gov
portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov
dockery.paula.web@flsenate.gov
fasano.mike.web@flsenate.gov
gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov
geller.steven.web@flsenate.gov
haridopolos.mike.web@flsenate.gov
hill.tony.web@flsenate.gov
jones.dennis.web@flsenate.gov
jones.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov
king.james.web@flsenate.gov
lawson.alfred.web@flsenate.gov
lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov
margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov
peaden.durell.web@flsenate.gov
posey.bill.web@flsenate.gov
pruitt.ken.web@flsenate.gov
rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov
siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov
storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov
villalobos.alex.web@flsenate.gov
webster.daniel.web@flsenate.gov
wilson.frederica.web@flsenate.gov
wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

NEW 2007 EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR FLORIDA HOUSE MEMBERS

Sandy.Adams@myfloridahouse.gov
Bob.Allen@myfloridahouse.gov
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Kevin.Ambler@myfloridahouse.gov
Tom.Anderson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Attkisson@myfloridahouse.gov
Loranne.Ausley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gary.Aubuchon@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Baxley@myfloridahouse.gov
Aaron.Bean@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Bendross-mindingall@myfloridahouse.gov
Ellyn.Bogdanoff@myfloridahouse.gov
Marty.Bowen@myfloridahouse.gov
Debbie.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov
Mary.Brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov
Ronald.Brise@myfloridahouse.gov
Donald.Brown@myfloridahouse.gov
Susan.Bucher@myfloridahouse.gov
Edward.Bullard@myfloridahouse.gov
Dean.Cannon@myfloridahouse.gov
Jennifer.Carroll@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Chestnut@myfloridahouse.gov
Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov
Larry.Cretul@myfloridahouse.gov
Faye.Culp@myfloridahouse.gov
Joyce.Cusack@myfloridahouse.gov
Don.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov
Charles.Dean@myfloridahouse.gov
Carl.Domino@myfloridahouse.gov
Greg.Evers@myfloridahouse.gov
Terry.Fields@myfloridahouse.gov
Keith.Fitzgerald@myfloridahouse.gov
Anitere.Flores@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Frishe@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Galvano@myfloridahouse.gov
Luis.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Rene.Garcia@myfloridahouse.gov
Andy.Gardiner@myfloridahouse.gov
Dan.Gelber@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov
Audrey.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Hugh.Gibson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rich.Glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov
Eddy.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Denise.Grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov
Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Adam.Hasner@myfloridahouse.gov
Alan.Hays@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Heller@myfloridahouse.gov
Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov
Tee.Holloway@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Homan@myfloridahouse.gov
Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov
Dorothy.Hukill@myfloridahouse.gov
Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov
Stan.Jordan@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Kendrick@myfloridahouse.gov
Martin.Kiar@myfloridahouse.gov
Dick.Kravitz@myfloridahouse.gov
Paige.Kreegel@myfloridahouse.gov
Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Legg@myfloridahouse.gov
Marcelo.Llorente@myfloridahouse.gov
Janet.Long@myfloridahouse.gov
Carlos.Lopez-cantera@myfloridahouse.gov
Richard.Machek@myfloridahouse.gov
Mark.Mahon@myfloridahouse.gov
Stanley.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
Seth.Mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt.Meadows@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Mealor@myfloridahouse.gov
Dave.Murzin@myfloridahouse.gov
Mitch.Needelman@myfloridahouse.gov
Peter.Nehr@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov
Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov
Pat.Patterson@myfloridahouse.gov
Frank.Peterman@myfloridahouse.gov
Joe.Pickens@myfloridahouse.gov
Jc.Planas@myfloridahouse.gov
Ralph.Poppell@myfloridahouse.gov
Ari.Porth@myfloridahouse.gov
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill.Proctor@myfloridahouse.gov
Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Reagan@myfloridahouse.gov
Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov
Curtis.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov
Garrett.Richter@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Rivera@myfloridahouse.gov
Julio.Robaina@myfloridahouse.gov
Yolly.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov
Dennis.Ross@myfloridahouse.gov
Marco.Rubio@myfloridahouse.gov
Maria.Sachs@myfloridahouse.gov
Franklin.Sands@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray.Sansom@myfloridahouse.gov
Ron.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov
Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov
Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Scionti@myfloridahouse.gov
John.Seiler@myfloridahouse.gov
David.Simmons@myfloridahouse.gov
Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov
William.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov
Priscilla.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Geraldine.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Nick.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov
Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov
Trey.Traviesa@myfloridahouse.gov
Baxter.Troutman@myfloridahouse.gov
Shelley.Vana@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov
Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov
Juan.Zapata@myfloridahouse.gov


Keeping checking www.NRAILA.org for Florida updates and Second Amendment issues around the nation.

TRENDING NOW

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Florida Alert: YETI Drops NRA Foundation

For years YETI Coolers have been a hot item for sportsmen at the Friends of NRA Foundation Banquet and Auction events around the country.  Suddenly, without prior notice, YETI has declined to do business with The ...

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

NRA Salutes “the Gunny” and Mourns the Passing of an American Patriot

News  

Friday, April 20, 2018

NRA Salutes “the Gunny” and Mourns the Passing of an American Patriot

America, and the NRA, lost a true friend and a staunch defender of freedom with the passing of R. Lee Ermey on April 15 from complications of pneumonia. He was 74 years old. 

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

Like the long-delayed coming of spring to the Mid-Atlantic, evidence is appearing that Americans are regaining their senses and reverting to an instinctual embrace of freedom after a withering barrage of some the nastiest and most ugly ...

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 24.  Please contact the members of the respective committee and urge them to SUPPORT ...

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

The Illinois state Senate could vote on legislation to allow localities to infringe upon Second Amendment rights as early as today.  Senate Bill 2314 was moved to third reading after it had passed the Senate ...

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

In the wake of the Parkland, Florida, murders, there has been an unusual amount of anti-gun and anti-NRA commentary by private corporations with plenty of problems of their own.   In February, Delta announced it was ending a ...

Rhode Island: 19 Gun Bills to be Heard in House Judiciary Committee Tuesday

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Rhode Island: 19 Gun Bills to be Heard in House Judiciary Committee Tuesday

A marathon gun bill hearing is on tap for next Tuesday night in Providence, and NRA and local pro-Second Amendment groups are calling for all-hands-on-deck.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.