Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites


Prince William County, Virginia Passes Resolution Limiting Hunting!

Friday, April 21, 2006


Please Attend Board of Supervisors Meeting, Tuesday April 25!   

On Tuesday, April 18, by a vote of 6-2 the Prince William County Board of Supervisors approved a ban on the use of buckshot within the county. If this prohibition is allowed to move forward, only shotguns loaded with slugs will be allowed for hunting in Prince William County.

This illogical and unnecessary action taken by a majority of the Board of Supervisors can only be viewed as a blatant anti-hunting and anti-gun attack on law-abiding gun owners and hunters.

In fact, the Code of Virginia does not authorize the action taken by the Board,
and this proposed regulation is in direct conflict with the Commonwealth’s Constitutional protection of the Right to Hunt, Fish and Harvest Game.

Please contact the Board members below and ask them to reconsider the outright ban of buckshot.  Also, politely remind Board members it would be irresponsible to enact a regulation with the knowledge that such a measure is unconstitutional and not authorized by Virginia statute.

The Board of Supervisors will meet again on Tuesday, April 25, to officially prohibit the use of buckshot in Prince William County.  Please plan on attending the meeting, as citizens will be afforded the opportunity to speak for three minutes on any matter.

Please be sure to forward this information to your family, friends and fellow Second Amendment supporters!

Prince William County
Board of Supervisors Meeting

When:  Tuesday, April 25, 2006 at 2:00 p.m.
Where:  McCoart Government Center
(1 County Complex Court in Prince William)


Prince William County Board of Supervisors


Chairman At-Large

Sean T. Connaughton

Phone: (703) 792-4640

E-mail:  sconnaughton@pwcgov.org


Brentsville District

Wally Covington

Phone: (703) 792-6190

E-mail:  wcovington@pwcgov.org


Coles District

Martin E. Nohe

Phone: (703) 792-4620

E-mail:  mnohe@pwcgov.org


Dumfries District

Maureen S. Caddigan, Vice Chairman

Phone: (703) 792-4645

E-mail:  mcaddigan@pwcgov.org


Gainesville District

John T. Stirrup, Jr.

Phone: (703) 792-6195

E-mail:  gainesville@pwcgov.org


Neabsco District

John D. Jenkins

Phone: (703) 792-4668

E-mail:  jjenkins@pwcgov.org


Occoquan District

Corey A. Stewart

Phone: (703) 792-4643

E-mail:  cstewart@pwcgov.org


Woodbridge District

Hilda M. Barg

Phone: (703) 792-4646

E-mail:  hbarg@pwcgov.org

More Like This From Around The NRA


Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.