Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida: EMERGENCY ALERT: House Members Need to hear from you NOW

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Florida: EMERGENCY ALERT: House Members Need to hear from you NOW
DATE:   March 6, 2018
TO:       USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
  USF Executive Director
  NRA Past President

 

Senate Passes Gun Control Legislation

Yesterday, the Florida Senate voted 20 to 18 to pass a bill that punishes law-abiding citizens for the actions of a mentally deranged criminal who murdered 17 people after repeated warnings were ignored by officials in Florida.

THE REASON THE GUN CONTROL BILL SB-7026 PASSED?  Senate leadership strong-armed enough Senators to vote in favor of the bill, despite hearing from gun owners across Florida that passing gun control would do nothing to secure our schools or fix our broken mental health system.

YOU and every other law-abiding gun owner is being blamed for an atrocious act of premeditated murder. Neither the 3-day waiting period on all rifles and shotguns, raising the age from 18 to 21 to buy any firearm, or the bump stock ban will have any effect on crime.  Despite that fact, Senate leaders rammed through gun control as part of the bill.

The bill in NOW IN THE HOUSE where House leadership is trying to bully Second Amendment supporters to get them to vote for the gun control package.

Please EMAIL members of the Florida House IMMEDIATELY and tell them to VOTE NO ON GUN CONTROL– VOTE NO ON SB-7026.

Urge them to provide armed security in schools and tighten mental health laws to keep guns out of the hands of those who are a danger to themselves or others BUT LEAVE THE RIGHTS OF LAW-ABIDING GUN OWNERS ALONE.

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT: VOTE NO ON GUN CONTROL– Vote Against SB-7026

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

 

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov,
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov,
cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov,
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov,
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
Don.Hahnfeldt@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov,
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov,
Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov,
Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Alex.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bobby.Olszewski@myfloridahouse.gov,
Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov,
bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov,
mel.ponder@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov,
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov,
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov,
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

House Democrats Outline Gun Control Agenda for 116th Congress

News  

Friday, November 16, 2018

House Democrats Outline Gun Control Agenda for 116th Congress

With anti-gun Democrats back in control of the House of Representatives come January, now is the time to prepare for a new onslaught on the Second Amendment. Emboldened by the mere thought of controlling the ...

Toledo Mayor Plays Politics With Officer Safety Via New Firearm Procurement Measures

News  

Friday, November 16, 2018

Toledo Mayor Plays Politics With Officer Safety Via New Firearm Procurement Measures

Bad ideas have a way of recurring within gun control circles. And when they do, they are usually accompanied by self-congratulatory rhetoric about their supposedly “innovative” and “forward-thinking” nature. That was certainly the case this ...

Indulgences for Hollywood as Movie Studio Buys Gun Offsets

News  

Friday, November 16, 2018

Indulgences for Hollywood as Movie Studio Buys Gun Offsets

In 2014, Hollywood movie mogul and fierce NRA critic Harvey Weinstein appeared to acknowledge the movie industry might be able to have a positive impact by reducing its glorification of criminal violence. Weinstein explained, I have to ...

Yes, George Soros is a Gun Grabber

News  

Friday, November 16, 2018

Yes, George Soros is a Gun Grabber

In 2015, billionaire gun control financier and potential 2020 presidential candidate Michael Bloomberg financed the creation of the anti-gun propaganda outlet The Trace. Ever grateful for their wealthy benefactor’s unfettered largesse, the Bloomberg advocacy group now views less-profligate anti-gun tycoons as ...

NRA Challenges Constitutional Violations in Initiative 1639

News  

Thursday, November 15, 2018

NRA Challenges Constitutional Violations in Initiative 1639

The NRA was joined by the Second Amendment Foundation in filing a lawsuit challenging gun control measures recently passed in Washington ballot initiative I-1639.

Surprise: Physician Group Rehashes Same Tired Gun Control Policies

News  

Friday, November 2, 2018

Surprise: Physician Group Rehashes Same Tired Gun Control Policies

Everyone has hobbies. Some doctors’ collective hobby is opining on firearms policy. Half of the articles in the “Latest from Annals” email from the Annals of Internal Medicine journal are related to firearms. The most prominent of these ...

Missing the Marx: Gun Control’s Future is … Communism?

News  

Friday, November 2, 2018

Missing the Marx: Gun Control’s Future is … Communism?

After every high profile crime committed with a firearm of any sort, there are always calls for gun control. But one particular proposal this week managed to distinguish itself amid the usual din, if only ...

California: Cities Backpedal on Over-Reaching & Preempted Local Anti-Gun Ordinances

Friday, November 16, 2018

California: Cities Backpedal on Over-Reaching & Preempted Local Anti-Gun Ordinances

The City of Palm Springs decided to repeal the reporting ordinance to avoid litigation and the City of Saratoga also withdrew an ordinance that would have imposed the same type of reporting limitation on victims of firearm ...

Midterm Elections Offer Motivation to Continue the Fight For Our Rights

News  

Friday, November 9, 2018

Midterm Elections Offer Motivation to Continue the Fight For Our Rights

The votes have all been cast in the 2018 midterm elections. And while the counting and recounting is still under way in some places, the overall picture that has emerged soundly refutes the breathless media narrative of ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.