Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert! Help Stop Gratuitous GUN CONTROL

Thursday, February 22, 2018

 

DATE:   February 22, 2018
TO:        USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
  USF Executive Director
  NRA Past President

In the wake of an atrocious act of premeditated murder, an organized effort to bully legislators into passing legislation to hijack your Second Amendment rights is underway.  

The gun control faction is out in full force, determined to use the senseless murder of the students and adults at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School as an excuse to promote their gun ban agenda.  

Numerous gun control proposals that have been mentioned include:

1.) Waiting periods on long guns
2.) Raising age limits on the purchase of long guns
3.) Age limits on possession of semi-automatic rifles
4.) Ban of so-called “assault weapons”
5.) Ban of “bump-stocks”
6.) Removing the exemption for concealed weapons license holders from the existing waiting period on handguns

Please email or call your legislators IMMEDIATELY and ask them to focus on fixing our broken mental health system and improving school security, not punishing law-abiding gun owners because of the act of a deranged criminal.  

Please EMAIL the following members of the Legislature IMMEDIATELY and tell them NO GUN CONTROL.  Urge them to provide armed security in schools and tighten mental health laws to keep guns out of the hands of those who are a danger to themselves or others.

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT: GUN CONTROL Won’t Protect our Children

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)


SENATE

baxley.dennis@flsenate.gov,
bean.aaron@flsenate.gov,
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov,
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov,
brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov,
broxson.doug@flsenate.gov,
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov,
gainer.george@flsenate.gov,
galvano.bill@flsenate.gov,
garcia.rene@flsenate.gov,
grimsley.denise@flsenate.gov,
hukill.dorothy@flsenate.gov,
hutson.travis@flsenate.gov,
lee.tom@flsenate.gov,
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov,
negron.joe@flsenate.gov,
passidomo.kathleen@flsenate.gov,
perry.keith@flsenate.gov,
simmons.david@flsenate.gov,
simpson.wilton@flsenate.gov,
stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov,
steube.greg@flsenate.gov,
young.dana@flsenate.gov,

HOUSE

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov,
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov,
cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov,
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov,
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
Don.Hahnfeldt@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov,
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov,
Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov,
Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Alex.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bobby.Olszewski@myfloridahouse.gov,
Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov,
bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov,
mel.ponder@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov,
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov,
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov,
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov,

 

 

 

 

 

TRENDING NOW
California: Governor Newsom Signs Anti-Gun Bills into Law

Friday, October 11, 2019

California: Governor Newsom Signs Anti-Gun Bills into Law

Earlier today, Governor Newsom signed the seven anti-gun bills listed below into law.  

Dick’s Spends Big on Gun-Chopping, Virtue-Signaling Bonanza (But It Will Still Sell You a Firearm)

News  

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Dick’s Spends Big on Gun-Chopping, Virtue-Signaling Bonanza (But It Will Still Sell You a Firearm)

Ed Stack, the CEO of Dick’s Sporting Goods, wants you to know he’s committed to keeping AR-15s “off the street.” But he’s also committed (for the time being) to selling other types of firearms.

California: Anti-Gun and Anti-Hunting Bill Signed into Law

Monday, October 14, 2019

California: Anti-Gun and Anti-Hunting Bill Signed into Law

Prior to the October 13 deadline, Governor Newsom signed the final anti-gun and anti-hunting bills, AB 1254 and SB 172 into law.  

Number of Concealed Carry Permit Holders Increased Again

News  

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Number of Concealed Carry Permit Holders Increased Again

Last week, economist John Lott of the Crime Prevention Research Center released “Concealed Carry Permit Holders Across the United States: 2019,” his annual report on the number of concealed carry permit holders in the U.S.

Member Spotlight: Meet the Police Officer Who Told Congress She ‘Would Not Comply' with a Gun Ban

News  

Friday, October 4, 2019

Member Spotlight: Meet the Police Officer Who Told Congress She ‘Would Not Comply' with a Gun Ban

Last week, a retired Tulsa, Oklahoma law enforcement officer testified in a Congressional hearing that she “would not comply” if Congress passes a ban on firearms. Her bold assertion earned her national media attention and ...

Virginia’s Anti-gun Politicians Put Politics Before Fighting Gun Crime

News  

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Virginia’s Anti-gun Politicians Put Politics Before Fighting Gun Crime

Virginia’s anti-gun politicians are serious about attacking law-abiding gun owners, but are indifferent about actual gun crime. As highlighted in a recent report in the Washington Free Beacon by Stephen Gutowski, the Virginia Department of Justice Services ...

Virginia Police Chief Advocates Ban on All Guns at U.S. House “Assault Weapons” Hearing

News  

Friday, September 27, 2019

Virginia Police Chief Advocates Ban on All Guns at U.S. House “Assault Weapons” Hearing

On Sept. 25, the Democrat-led U.S. House Judiciary Committee held a 3 ½ hour “hearing” entitled “Protecting America From Assault Weapons.” That framing of the issue underscored the erroneous notion that Americans need protection from ...

Grassroots Spotlight: NRA-ILA Fighting the Bloomberg Money In Virginia 2019 Elections

News  

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Grassroots Spotlight: NRA-ILA Fighting the Bloomberg Money In Virginia 2019 Elections

The Nov. 5th election may be the most consequential ever for our Second Amendment rights in the Commonwealth. That’s because every seat in the Virginia House of Delegates and Senate is up for grabs and gun control ...

Kamala Harris and Her Perplexing Anti-Gun Ideas

News  

Friday, August 2, 2019

Kamala Harris and Her Perplexing Anti-Gun Ideas

U.S. Senator Kamala Harris (D-Calif.), one of the two-dozen Democrat presidential hopefuls vying to take on President Donald Trump in 2020, has been promoting her anti-gun platform for many months. This isn’t really news, as ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.