Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

Monday, August 17, 2015

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

This Thursday, August 20, two state House committees will hold hearings with public comment on several pro-gun bills.

The House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 204 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 512, sponsored by Representative Shari Lebrech (R), addresses the confiscation of firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories during a state of emergency.  If passed, this bill would implement penalties against law enforcement who try to confiscate firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories when a state of emergency has been declared.

  • House Bill 582, sponsored by Representative Guy Comtois (R), would repeal the license requirement to carry a concealed pistol or revolver, unless a person is prohibited otherwise.  For those who choose to obtain licenses, HB 582 would also increase the length of time in which a license is valid.

The House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 308 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 500, sponsored by Representative John Burt (R), would repeal provisions which prohibit the use of firearm sound suppressors while hunting, as previously reported.  Sound suppressors attached to firearms are an additional tool available to help protect the shooter’s hearing, reduce noise complaints by surrounding residents, as well as increase accuracy and safety and are legal in 37 other states while hunting.

We encourage you to attend these hearings and show your support for these important NRA-backed bills.  If you cannot attend the committee hearings, please contact the members of the House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee and the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee to voice your support for these bills.  Contact information can be found below.


House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee:

Representative John Tholl (R) - Chairman
(603) 837-2278
jetjr2@msn.com

Representative David Welch (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 642-4402
v-chcj@outlook.com

Representative Dennis Fields (R) - Clerk
(603) 528-6224
dennis.fields@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fesh (R)
(603) 434-1550
rmfesh@comcast.net

Representative Shawn Sweeney (R)
(603) 265-0319
shawn.sweeney@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fisher (R)
(802) 727-0441
robert.fisher@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dennis Green (R)
(603) 234-7776
Dennis.Green@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Timothy Robertson (D)
(603) 352-7006
timothyrbrtsn2@gmail.com

Representative Andrew O'Hearne (D)
(603) 558-1038
Andrew.OHearne@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dick Marston (R)
(603) 361-8192
dick.marston.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Arthur Barnes (R)
(603) 893-4754
arthur.barnes@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Martin (R)
(603) 774-3098
john.martin@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Laura Pantelakos (D)
(603) 436-2148
lcpantelakos@comcast.net

Representative Robert Cushing (D)
(603) 926-2737
renny.cushing@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Latha Mangipudi (D)
(603) 891-1239
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Burt (R)
(603) 624-5084
john.burt@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Ed Comeau (R)
(603) 522-2275
ed@edcomeau.org

Representative Harold Parker (R)
(603) 491-6807
hbpcd6@gmail.com

Representative Roger Berube (D)
(603) 692-5653
rogerrberube@hotmail.com

Representative Geoffrey Hirsch (D)
(603) 938-2833
Geoffrey.Hirsch@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Len DiSesa (D)
(603) 343-4344
Len.DiSesa@leg.state.nh.us

House Fish and Game and Marine Resource Committee:

Representative David Kidder (R) – Chairman
(603) 526-4767
david.kidder@leg.state.nh.us

Representative James Webb (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 845-3454
james.webb@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Jonathan Manley (D) - Clerk
(603) 588-2427
Jonathan.Manley@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Elisabeth Sanders (R)
(603) 642-5070
elisabeth.sanders@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Carlos Gonzalez (R)
(603) 674-9696
cegonzalezj@comcast.net 

Representative Shari LeBreche (R)
(603) 455-6186
shari.lebreche@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Peter Silva (R)
(603) 888-0558
psilva.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Armand Forest (D)
(603) 669-0646
Armand.Forest@leg.state.nh.us

Representative C. Lee Guerette (D)
(603) 888-2355
Lee.Guerette@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Joe Duarte (R)
(603) 483-8454
joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Shem Kellogg (R)
(603) 560-8621
shem.kellogg@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Douglas Long (R)
(603) 927-4137
longbroscon@mcttelecom.com 

Representative Kenneth Ward (D)
(603) 988-7580
ken.ward@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Richard McNamara (D)
(508) 728-9836
Richard.McNamara@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ivy Vann (D)
(603) 533-0357
Ivy.Vann@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Guy Comtois (R)
(603) 776-8989
gcomtois2010@gmail.com

Representative Robert Knowles (R)
(603) 335-0373
RKnowles@metrocast.net 

Representative James Spillane (R)
(603) 463-5623
James@JamesSpillane.org 

Representative Benjamin Baroody (D)
(603) 627-1122
ben.baroody@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ted Rokas (D)
(603) 620-2228
Ted.Rokas@leg.state.nh.us

TRENDING NOW

Monday, August 19, 2019

Florida Alert! "Assault Weapons" Ban Amendment Bans ALL SEMIAUTOMATIC RIFLES AND SHOTGUNS

The so-called "assault weapons" ban that is proposed for a constitutional amendment to be on the 2020 Election Ballot bans the possession of: “any semiautomatic rifle or shotgun CAPABLE of holding more than ten (10) rounds ...

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Amnesty International’s Desperate Measure

There are some odd dynamics in international relations. Countries in which people are not free serve on the UN Human Rights Council. Political considerations guide every action.  Of course, the NRA is a single-issue organization so ...

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

News  

Friday, August 2, 2019

NRA Member Berated for Carrying Firearm

NRA member Darrell Kennedy was on vacation with his family at Yellowstone National Park earlier this month when an anti-gun vacationer snapped a photo of his holstered firearm and tweeted out a hate message. “Sat ...

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Bill Clinton Touts Failed Gun Ban With Bogus Info

Bill and Hillary Clinton just don’t draw like they used to. Shunned by much of his own party, (described by one Vanity Fair commentator as “2020’s bubonic plague”) the former president has been relegated to providing lazy ...

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Sparking Dialogue or Sparking Joy: Competing Views on Gun “Buyback” Initiatives

The Christian Science Monitor describes itself as “an independent international news organization” that wants to “help you to see news events as starting points for constructive conversations.” Its editorial board recently published an article, A seed for society’s ...

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

No, Joe, Your Gun Ban Didn’t Work

Joe Biden has been out on the primary campaign trail working hard. Maybe a little too hard. “We got to let them know who we are,” he recently told a crowd of supporters at the Iowa State ...

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

News  

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Tell Your U.S. Senators and Representative to Oppose Gun Control

In the wake of the recent two criminal mass attacks, a number of gun control proposals have begun to circulate in our nation’s capital. None of these proposals would have prevented the recent tragedies, but they all ...

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

News  

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Another Week, Another Democrat Presidential Contender Out to Round Up America's Guns

A smart person learns from his mistakes. An even smarter person learns from the mistakes of others.  Beto O’Rourke, an unemployed Texan running for president, must not be too smart.           

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Monday, June 17, 2019

Governor Abbott Signs Ten Pro-Second Amendment Bills into Law

Governor Greg Abbott has now signed all of the NRA-supported legislation which the Texas Legislature sent him during the 2019 session.

Important Statement from NRA CEO & Executive Vice President Wayne LaPierre

News  

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Important Statement from NRA CEO & Executive Vice President Wayne LaPierre

The NRA will work in good faith to pursue real solutions to the epidemic of violence in America.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.