Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

Monday, August 17, 2015

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

This Thursday, August 20, two state House committees will hold hearings with public comment on several pro-gun bills.

The House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 204 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 512, sponsored by Representative Shari Lebrech (R), addresses the confiscation of firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories during a state of emergency.  If passed, this bill would implement penalties against law enforcement who try to confiscate firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories when a state of emergency has been declared.

  • House Bill 582, sponsored by Representative Guy Comtois (R), would repeal the license requirement to carry a concealed pistol or revolver, unless a person is prohibited otherwise.  For those who choose to obtain licenses, HB 582 would also increase the length of time in which a license is valid.

The House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 308 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 500, sponsored by Representative John Burt (R), would repeal provisions which prohibit the use of firearm sound suppressors while hunting, as previously reported.  Sound suppressors attached to firearms are an additional tool available to help protect the shooter’s hearing, reduce noise complaints by surrounding residents, as well as increase accuracy and safety and are legal in 37 other states while hunting.

We encourage you to attend these hearings and show your support for these important NRA-backed bills.  If you cannot attend the committee hearings, please contact the members of the House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee and the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee to voice your support for these bills.  Contact information can be found below.


House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee:

Representative John Tholl (R) - Chairman
(603) 837-2278
jetjr2@msn.com

Representative David Welch (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 642-4402
v-chcj@outlook.com

Representative Dennis Fields (R) - Clerk
(603) 528-6224
dennis.fields@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fesh (R)
(603) 434-1550
rmfesh@comcast.net

Representative Shawn Sweeney (R)
(603) 265-0319
shawn.sweeney@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fisher (R)
(802) 727-0441
robert.fisher@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dennis Green (R)
(603) 234-7776
Dennis.Green@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Timothy Robertson (D)
(603) 352-7006
timothyrbrtsn2@gmail.com

Representative Andrew O'Hearne (D)
(603) 558-1038
Andrew.OHearne@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dick Marston (R)
(603) 361-8192
dick.marston.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Arthur Barnes (R)
(603) 893-4754
arthur.barnes@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Martin (R)
(603) 774-3098
john.martin@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Laura Pantelakos (D)
(603) 436-2148
lcpantelakos@comcast.net

Representative Robert Cushing (D)
(603) 926-2737
renny.cushing@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Latha Mangipudi (D)
(603) 891-1239
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Burt (R)
(603) 624-5084
john.burt@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Ed Comeau (R)
(603) 522-2275
ed@edcomeau.org

Representative Harold Parker (R)
(603) 491-6807
hbpcd6@gmail.com

Representative Roger Berube (D)
(603) 692-5653
rogerrberube@hotmail.com

Representative Geoffrey Hirsch (D)
(603) 938-2833
Geoffrey.Hirsch@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Len DiSesa (D)
(603) 343-4344
Len.DiSesa@leg.state.nh.us

House Fish and Game and Marine Resource Committee:

Representative David Kidder (R) – Chairman
(603) 526-4767
david.kidder@leg.state.nh.us

Representative James Webb (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 845-3454
james.webb@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Jonathan Manley (D) - Clerk
(603) 588-2427
Jonathan.Manley@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Elisabeth Sanders (R)
(603) 642-5070
elisabeth.sanders@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Carlos Gonzalez (R)
(603) 674-9696
cegonzalezj@comcast.net 

Representative Shari LeBreche (R)
(603) 455-6186
shari.lebreche@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Peter Silva (R)
(603) 888-0558
psilva.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Armand Forest (D)
(603) 669-0646
Armand.Forest@leg.state.nh.us

Representative C. Lee Guerette (D)
(603) 888-2355
Lee.Guerette@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Joe Duarte (R)
(603) 483-8454
joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Shem Kellogg (R)
(603) 560-8621
shem.kellogg@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Douglas Long (R)
(603) 927-4137
longbroscon@mcttelecom.com 

Representative Kenneth Ward (D)
(603) 988-7580
ken.ward@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Richard McNamara (D)
(508) 728-9836
Richard.McNamara@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ivy Vann (D)
(603) 533-0357
Ivy.Vann@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Guy Comtois (R)
(603) 776-8989
gcomtois2010@gmail.com

Representative Robert Knowles (R)
(603) 335-0373
RKnowles@metrocast.net 

Representative James Spillane (R)
(603) 463-5623
James@JamesSpillane.org 

Representative Benjamin Baroody (D)
(603) 627-1122
ben.baroody@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ted Rokas (D)
(603) 620-2228
Ted.Rokas@leg.state.nh.us

TRENDING NOW
“F” Stands for Fail: School Jeopardizes Student’s Future for Possession of Squirt Gun

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 21, 2017

“F” Stands for Fail: School Jeopardizes Student’s Future for Possession of Squirt Gun

Public education’s long-running “zero tolerance” war against anything that suggests the idea of a firearm (including, for example, clothing, gestures, toys, food, computer images, and favorable opinions of self-defense) has claimed another victim. This time ...

Chicago: Mayor Emanuel Demands Tougher Laws for Gun Dealers as Straw Purchaser Gets Probation

News  

Friday, April 21, 2017

Chicago: Mayor Emanuel Demands Tougher Laws for Gun Dealers as Straw Purchaser Gets Probation

On Tuesday, Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel met with representatives of the UCAN organization to make the case for further gun controls to combat the city’s violent crime. Chicago’s WLS reported that Emanuel used the opportunity ...

The Prosecutors and the Pagans: Two Sides of the Empire State’s Gun Laws

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 21, 2017

The Prosecutors and the Pagans: Two Sides of the Empire State’s Gun Laws

Early this month, members of the gun-control group Prosecutors Against Gun Violence met at a “Manhattan Summit” and took the time to express their dismay and alarm over federal bills proposing national concealed carry reciprocity. ...

California: Open Carry Ban Passes in the Assembly

Friday, April 21, 2017

California: Open Carry Ban Passes in the Assembly

Yesterday, the state Assembly passed Assembly Bill 7 by a vote of 44 to 29.   AB 424 was not considered during yesterday’s floor session, however it remains eligible for a vote at any time.  

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bill Heads to Senate Floor

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bill Heads to Senate Floor

Yesterday, on the deadline for policy bills to move out of committee, the Senate Judiciary Committee voted to pass Senate Bill 719 with its -5 amendment.  Because a number of bills were effectively dead for ...

California: One Gun a Month Bill Passes Senate Public Safety Committee

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

California: One Gun a Month Bill Passes Senate Public Safety Committee

On Tuesday April 18, the Senate Public Safety Committee passed SB 497 by a party-line vote and will be assigned to the Senate Appropriations committee for further consideration.  On Monday, April 17, the Senate Appropriations Committee sent ...

For 2017, A Historic NRA-ILA Leadership Forum

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 21, 2017

For 2017, A Historic NRA-ILA Leadership Forum

For the past decade, NRA-ILA has sponsored leadership forums that have allowed our members to hear directly from national leaders.  Next Friday, that tradition continues and the line up of speakers is top notch.

Pennsylvania: Firearms Preemption Bill Heads to the House Floor Next Week

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Pennsylvania: Firearms Preemption Bill Heads to the House Floor Next Week

Today, April 19, the House Judiciary Committee passed House Bill 671 by a 20-5 vote. HB 671 is scheduled to go before the full House for consideration next week.  Anti-gun billionaire Michael Bloomberg and the gun ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Florida: Anti-Gun Advocates Working to Change the Florida Constitution

If you believe in Freedom and the Constitution you need to fight for your rights.  The Florida Constitution Revision Commission (CRC) is holding public meetings around the state for public input about making changes to ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.