Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

Monday, August 17, 2015

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

This Thursday, August 20, two state House committees will hold hearings with public comment on several pro-gun bills.

The House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 204 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 512, sponsored by Representative Shari Lebrech (R), addresses the confiscation of firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories during a state of emergency.  If passed, this bill would implement penalties against law enforcement who try to confiscate firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories when a state of emergency has been declared.

  • House Bill 582, sponsored by Representative Guy Comtois (R), would repeal the license requirement to carry a concealed pistol or revolver, unless a person is prohibited otherwise.  For those who choose to obtain licenses, HB 582 would also increase the length of time in which a license is valid.

The House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 308 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 500, sponsored by Representative John Burt (R), would repeal provisions which prohibit the use of firearm sound suppressors while hunting, as previously reported.  Sound suppressors attached to firearms are an additional tool available to help protect the shooter’s hearing, reduce noise complaints by surrounding residents, as well as increase accuracy and safety and are legal in 37 other states while hunting.

We encourage you to attend these hearings and show your support for these important NRA-backed bills.  If you cannot attend the committee hearings, please contact the members of the House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee and the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee to voice your support for these bills.  Contact information can be found below.


House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee:

Representative John Tholl (R) - Chairman
(603) 837-2278
jetjr2@msn.com

Representative David Welch (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 642-4402
v-chcj@outlook.com

Representative Dennis Fields (R) - Clerk
(603) 528-6224
dennis.fields@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fesh (R)
(603) 434-1550
rmfesh@comcast.net

Representative Shawn Sweeney (R)
(603) 265-0319
shawn.sweeney@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fisher (R)
(802) 727-0441
robert.fisher@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dennis Green (R)
(603) 234-7776
Dennis.Green@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Timothy Robertson (D)
(603) 352-7006
timothyrbrtsn2@gmail.com

Representative Andrew O'Hearne (D)
(603) 558-1038
Andrew.OHearne@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dick Marston (R)
(603) 361-8192
dick.marston.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Arthur Barnes (R)
(603) 893-4754
arthur.barnes@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Martin (R)
(603) 774-3098
john.martin@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Laura Pantelakos (D)
(603) 436-2148
lcpantelakos@comcast.net

Representative Robert Cushing (D)
(603) 926-2737
renny.cushing@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Latha Mangipudi (D)
(603) 891-1239
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Burt (R)
(603) 624-5084
john.burt@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Ed Comeau (R)
(603) 522-2275
ed@edcomeau.org

Representative Harold Parker (R)
(603) 491-6807
hbpcd6@gmail.com

Representative Roger Berube (D)
(603) 692-5653
rogerrberube@hotmail.com

Representative Geoffrey Hirsch (D)
(603) 938-2833
Geoffrey.Hirsch@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Len DiSesa (D)
(603) 343-4344
Len.DiSesa@leg.state.nh.us

House Fish and Game and Marine Resource Committee:

Representative David Kidder (R) – Chairman
(603) 526-4767
david.kidder@leg.state.nh.us

Representative James Webb (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 845-3454
james.webb@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Jonathan Manley (D) - Clerk
(603) 588-2427
Jonathan.Manley@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Elisabeth Sanders (R)
(603) 642-5070
elisabeth.sanders@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Carlos Gonzalez (R)
(603) 674-9696
cegonzalezj@comcast.net 

Representative Shari LeBreche (R)
(603) 455-6186
shari.lebreche@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Peter Silva (R)
(603) 888-0558
psilva.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Armand Forest (D)
(603) 669-0646
Armand.Forest@leg.state.nh.us

Representative C. Lee Guerette (D)
(603) 888-2355
Lee.Guerette@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Joe Duarte (R)
(603) 483-8454
joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Shem Kellogg (R)
(603) 560-8621
shem.kellogg@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Douglas Long (R)
(603) 927-4137
longbroscon@mcttelecom.com 

Representative Kenneth Ward (D)
(603) 988-7580
ken.ward@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Richard McNamara (D)
(508) 728-9836
Richard.McNamara@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ivy Vann (D)
(603) 533-0357
Ivy.Vann@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Guy Comtois (R)
(603) 776-8989
gcomtois2010@gmail.com

Representative Robert Knowles (R)
(603) 335-0373
RKnowles@metrocast.net 

Representative James Spillane (R)
(603) 463-5623
James@JamesSpillane.org 

Representative Benjamin Baroody (D)
(603) 627-1122
ben.baroody@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ted Rokas (D)
(603) 620-2228
Ted.Rokas@leg.state.nh.us

TRENDING NOW
Bloomberg Bought Virginia Legislators Introduce Confiscatory Gun Ban

News  

Monday, November 25, 2019

Bloomberg Bought Virginia Legislators Introduce Confiscatory Gun Ban

Michael Bloomberg’s bought and paid for Virginia legislators have wasted no time introducing legislation that would make the Old Dominion’s gun laws worse than those of the billionaire’s home state of New York.

Alabama: Important Lifetime Carry Permit Legislation Introduced

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Alabama: Important Lifetime Carry Permit Legislation Introduced

Today, January 22nd, legislation was introduced in the Alabama Legislature to create a new lifetime carry permit for state residents.

Bloomberg Dismisses Texas Hero, Insists It Wasn’t His “Job” to Have a Gun or Decide to Shoot

News  

Monday, January 6, 2020

Bloomberg Dismisses Texas Hero, Insists It Wasn’t His “Job” to Have a Gun or Decide to Shoot

Jack Wilson – a 71-year-old congregant of the West Freeway Church of Christ in White Settlement, Tex. – is a hero to most Americans. When a deranged man savagely murdered two of Mr. Wilson’s fellow ...

Washington: Mag Ban & Other Bills Heading to Senate Floor

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Washington: Mag Ban & Other Bills Heading to Senate Floor

On January 23rd, the Washington Senate Law & Justice Committee approved three anti-gun bills, among them Senate Bill 6077 to ban most standard capacity magazines. These bills are now headed to the Rules Committee awaiting being pulled ...

California: Firearm & Ammo Tax Bill Returns

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

California: Firearm & Ammo Tax Bill Returns

On Thursday, January 23, the Assembly Appropriations Committee has scheduled Assembly Bill 18, a returning anti-gun measure that was sent to the committee suspense filed last year.    

New Hampshire: Bill to Shut Down Shooting Ranges Set for Committee Hearing

Thursday, January 16, 2020

New Hampshire: Bill to Shut Down Shooting Ranges Set for Committee Hearing

On January 23rd, the New Hampshire Senate Judiciary Committee will hold a public hearing on Senate Bill 469, sponsored by Senator Jeanne Dietsch (D – District 9), at 10:00 AM in Room 100 of the State ...

Nebraska: Anti-Gun Lawmakers Readying Action on “Red Flag” Firearm Seizure Bill

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Nebraska: Anti-Gun Lawmakers Readying Action on “Red Flag” Firearm Seizure Bill

“Red Flag” Firearm Seizure Legislation, Legislative Bill 58, is currently awaiting action in the Judiciary Committee. 

Friday, January 24, 2020

Florida Alert! "Bill Galvano is Trying to Give Bloomberg his Moneys Worth"

"Bill Galvano is trying to give Bloomberg his moneys worth by shoving this gun control bill down the Senate’s throat. That is not what a true conservative does. He is a RINO. Floridians deserve better! ...

Sorry Shannon, But Those “Random Civilians” Are What Are Known As NRA Members

News  

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Sorry Shannon, But Those “Random Civilians” Are What Are Known As NRA Members

We were well aware that after New York billionaire Michael Bloomberg spent a cool $2.5 million on his latest acquisition, majority control of the Virginia General Assembly, law-abiding gun owners in The Old Dominion would see an onslaught of legislation ...

Virginia Gov. Northam Wants Millions in Tax Money to Ban Guns and Jail Gun Owners!

News  

Monday, January 6, 2020

Virginia Gov. Northam Wants Millions in Tax Money to Ban Guns and Jail Gun Owners!

In recent weeks NRA-ILA informed Virginia gun owners about gun control funding included in the state budget bill. The budget legislation, HB30, included a $250,000 appropriation to the Corrections Special Reserve Fund in order to provide for the ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.