Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

Monday, August 17, 2015

New Hampshire: Pro-gun Bills will be Revisited by House Committees This Week

This Thursday, August 20, two state House committees will hold hearings with public comment on several pro-gun bills.

The House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 204 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 512, sponsored by Representative Shari Lebrech (R), addresses the confiscation of firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories during a state of emergency.  If passed, this bill would implement penalties against law enforcement who try to confiscate firearms, ammunition or firearm accessories when a state of emergency has been declared.

  • House Bill 582, sponsored by Representative Guy Comtois (R), would repeal the license requirement to carry a concealed pistol or revolver, unless a person is prohibited otherwise.  For those who choose to obtain licenses, HB 582 would also increase the length of time in which a license is valid.

The House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. in Room 308 LOB to consider the following legislation:

  • House Bill 500, sponsored by Representative John Burt (R), would repeal provisions which prohibit the use of firearm sound suppressors while hunting, as previously reported.  Sound suppressors attached to firearms are an additional tool available to help protect the shooter’s hearing, reduce noise complaints by surrounding residents, as well as increase accuracy and safety and are legal in 37 other states while hunting.

We encourage you to attend these hearings and show your support for these important NRA-backed bills.  If you cannot attend the committee hearings, please contact the members of the House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee and the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee to voice your support for these bills.  Contact information can be found below.


House Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee:

Representative John Tholl (R) - Chairman
(603) 837-2278
jetjr2@msn.com

Representative David Welch (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 642-4402
v-chcj@outlook.com

Representative Dennis Fields (R) - Clerk
(603) 528-6224
dennis.fields@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fesh (R)
(603) 434-1550
rmfesh@comcast.net

Representative Shawn Sweeney (R)
(603) 265-0319
shawn.sweeney@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Robert Fisher (R)
(802) 727-0441
robert.fisher@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dennis Green (R)
(603) 234-7776
Dennis.Green@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Timothy Robertson (D)
(603) 352-7006
timothyrbrtsn2@gmail.com

Representative Andrew O'Hearne (D)
(603) 558-1038
Andrew.OHearne@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dick Marston (R)
(603) 361-8192
dick.marston.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Arthur Barnes (R)
(603) 893-4754
arthur.barnes@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Martin (R)
(603) 774-3098
john.martin@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Laura Pantelakos (D)
(603) 436-2148
lcpantelakos@comcast.net

Representative Robert Cushing (D)
(603) 926-2737
renny.cushing@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Latha Mangipudi (D)
(603) 891-1239
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Burt (R)
(603) 624-5084
john.burt@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Ed Comeau (R)
(603) 522-2275
ed@edcomeau.org

Representative Harold Parker (R)
(603) 491-6807
hbpcd6@gmail.com

Representative Roger Berube (D)
(603) 692-5653
rogerrberube@hotmail.com

Representative Geoffrey Hirsch (D)
(603) 938-2833
Geoffrey.Hirsch@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Len DiSesa (D)
(603) 343-4344
Len.DiSesa@leg.state.nh.us

House Fish and Game and Marine Resource Committee:

Representative David Kidder (R) – Chairman
(603) 526-4767
david.kidder@leg.state.nh.us

Representative James Webb (R) - V. Chairman
(603) 845-3454
james.webb@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Jonathan Manley (D) - Clerk
(603) 588-2427
Jonathan.Manley@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Elisabeth Sanders (R)
(603) 642-5070
elisabeth.sanders@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Carlos Gonzalez (R)
(603) 674-9696
cegonzalezj@comcast.net 

Representative Shari LeBreche (R)
(603) 455-6186
shari.lebreche@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Peter Silva (R)
(603) 888-0558
psilva.nhstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Armand Forest (D)
(603) 669-0646
Armand.Forest@leg.state.nh.us

Representative C. Lee Guerette (D)
(603) 888-2355
Lee.Guerette@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Joe Duarte (R)
(603) 483-8454
joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Shem Kellogg (R)
(603) 560-8621
shem.kellogg@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Douglas Long (R)
(603) 927-4137
longbroscon@mcttelecom.com 

Representative Kenneth Ward (D)
(603) 988-7580
ken.ward@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Richard McNamara (D)
(508) 728-9836
Richard.McNamara@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ivy Vann (D)
(603) 533-0357
Ivy.Vann@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Guy Comtois (R)
(603) 776-8989
gcomtois2010@gmail.com

Representative Robert Knowles (R)
(603) 335-0373
RKnowles@metrocast.net 

Representative James Spillane (R)
(603) 463-5623
James@JamesSpillane.org 

Representative Benjamin Baroody (D)
(603) 627-1122
ben.baroody@leg.state.nh.us 

Representative Ted Rokas (D)
(603) 620-2228
Ted.Rokas@leg.state.nh.us

TRENDING NOW
Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals Ignores Heller: No Protection for Guns It Deems “Dangerous”

News  

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals Ignores Heller: No Protection for Guns It Deems “Dangerous”

Ever since the U.S. Supreme Court’s opinions in Heller and McDonald, many of the lower U.S. courts have been making up their own rules when it comes to the Second Amendment. Tuesday’s outrageous opinion by ...

Hawaii: Anti-Gun Legislation Passes Committee

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Hawaii: Anti-Gun Legislation Passes Committee

SB 898, sponsored by state Senator Ronald Kouchi (D-8), would permanently strip an individual of their Second Amendment rights, not based on a criminal conviction or mental adjudication, but based on a quasi-criminal proceeding.  The ...

Kentucky: Senate Constitutional/Permitless Carry Legislation Amended

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Kentucky: Senate Constitutional/Permitless Carry Legislation Amended

Today, Senator Robin Webb (D-18) offered a strike and insert amendment to constitutional/permitless carry legislation, Senate Bill 7.

New Hampshire Governor Signs Constitutional Carry Into Law

News  

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

New Hampshire Governor Signs Constitutional Carry Into Law

Measure Effective Immediately. Today was a great victory for gun owners in New Hampshire when Gov. Chris Sununu signed Senate Bill 12 into law, allowing law-abiding New Hampshirites to carry their firearms in the manner that ...

Washington: Anti-Gun Legislation Could be Heard on the Floor Next Week

Friday, February 24, 2017

Washington: Anti-Gun Legislation Could be Heard on the Floor Next Week

As early as next week, the Washington House of Representatives could hear and vote on House Bill 1122 and House Bill 1483.

West Virginia: Pro-Carry Legislation Introduced

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

West Virginia: Pro-Carry Legislation Introduced

Multiple pro-gun bills were introduced this week in the West Virginia Legislature that seek to provide protections to West Virginians who choose to carry a firearm for self-defense. 

Amicus Briefs Filed in Support of Petition for Supreme Court Review in Peruta Right-to-Carry Case

Friday, February 24, 2017

Amicus Briefs Filed in Support of Petition for Supreme Court Review in Peruta Right-to-Carry Case

In January, California Rifle & Pistol Association attorneys filed a petitionwith the United States Supreme Court asking the Court to review the NRA-supported case of Peruta v. California, which seeks to confirm that the Second ...

South Dakota: Bill Attempting to Silence NRA Passed by House Committee

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

South Dakota: Bill Attempting to Silence NRA Passed by House Committee

Today, the House Judiciary Committee heard and passed House Bill 1200 by a 9-3 vote. 

Iowa: Pro-Gun Bill Passes Subcommittee

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Iowa: Pro-Gun Bill Passes Subcommittee

Today, House Study Bill 133, the omnibus bill which would make many pro-gun reforms for Iowa gun owners, passed its subcommittee hearing.  HSB 133 will now go to the full House Judiciary Committee for further consideration.  ...

Taxachusetts: Bay State Politician Wants to Soak Gun Owners

News  

Friday, February 24, 2017

Taxachusetts: Bay State Politician Wants to Soak Gun Owners

In an attempt to further punish Massachusetts’s beleaguered gun owners, on January 20, Massachusetts State Senator Cynthia S. Creem filed SD.1884. The legislation includes a raft of gun control measures, not the least of which ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.