Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

New Hampshire: Hunting with Suppressor Bill Scheduled for Executive Session Tomorrow

Monday, March 2, 2015

New Hampshire: Hunting with Suppressor Bill Scheduled for Executive Session Tomorrow

Please email members of the Committee today and urge them to support HB 500!

Tomorrow, March 3, the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee will hold an executive session on House Bill 500 at 10:15 A.M. in LOB 308.

As previously reported, this critical piece of legislation, sponsored by Representative John Burt (R-Hillsborough 39), would revise state law to allow a person to use a firearm sound suppressor while hunting in the Granite State.  Currently, hunters and sportsmen in 35 states across the country are able to use these sound suppressing devices for the taking of wildlife.

There are numerous benefits to hunting with suppressed firearms, including the elimination of noise complaints frequently used as an excuse to close hunting lands, reduction of recoil and muzzle resulting in increased accuracy, and the reduction of muzzle report to hearing-safe levels, limiting the risk of permanent hearing loss in the absence of other forms of hearing protection.

Using the contact information provided below, please email members of the House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee today and urge them to support HB 500.  You can also contact the Committee by phone at (603) 271-3125.

House Fish and Game and Marine Resources Committee:

Representative David Kidder, Chairman (R-Merrimack 5)
david.kidder@leg.state.nh.us                        

Representative James Webb, Vice Chairman (R-Rockingham 6)
james.webb@leg.state.nh.us                          

Representative Elisabeth Sanders (R-Rockingham 12)
elisabeth.sanders@leg.state.nh.us                     

Representative Joe Duarte (R-Rockingham 2)
joe.duarte@leg.state.nh.us                                 

Representative Guy Comtois (R-Belknap 7)
gcomtois2010@gmail.com                                       

Representative Carlos Gonzalez (R-Hillsborough 45)
cegonzalezj@comcast.net                                           

Representative Shem Kellogg (R-Rockingham 14)
shem.kellogg@leg.state.nh.us                                          

Representative Robert Knowles (R-Strafford 12)              
RKnowles@metrocast.net                          

Representative Shari LeBreche (R-Belknap 6)     
shari.lebreche@leg.state.nh.us                             

Representative Douglas Long (R-Merrimack 4)  
longbroscon@mcttelecom.com                           

Representative Harold Parker (R-Carroll 6)
hbpcd6@gmail.com                                             

Representative James Spillane (R-Rockingham 2)
James@JamesSpillane.org                                       

Representative Kenneth Ward (D-Strafford 21)
ken.ward@leg.state.nh.us                                                      

Representative Benjamin Baroody (D-Hillsborough 43)                  
ben.baroody@leg.state.nh.us    

Representative Armand Forest (D-Hillsborough 18)
Armand.Forest@leg.state.nh.us                                        

Representative Richard McNamara (D-Hillsborough 38)
Richard.McNamara@leg.state.nh.us                                        

Representative Ted Rokas (D-Hillsborough 12)
Ted.Rokas@leg.state.nh.us                                                         

Representative C. Lee Guerette (D-Hillsborough 33)
Lee.Guerette@leg.state.nh.us                                       

Representative Ivy Vann (D-Hillsborough 24)
Ivy.Vann@leg.state.nh.us

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.