Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Tennessee: Pro-Hunting Bills Advancing out of House Committee

Friday, February 28, 2014

This week, the Tennessee General Assembly took action on a pair of companion pro-hunting bills.  Senate Bill 1777 was passed unanimously in the Tennessee Senate, and House Bill 1952 passed in the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Subcommittee by a voice vote.  HB 1952 will now be heard in the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee on Tuesday, March 4.

Supported by the NRA, Senate Bill 1777 and House Bill 1952 would amend Tennessee’s current hunter harassment laws by prohibiting anti-hunting radicals from using drones to interfere with those lawfully hunting or fishing.

Sponsored by state Senator Mike Bell (R-9), and state Representative Jud Matheny (R-47) respectively, SB 1777 and HB 1952 would protect the rights and safety of hunters while in the field.  The use of drones by anti-hunting extremists, with the express intention of spooking wildlife or catching a hunter off-guard, is extremely dangerous and could potentially result in injury.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee today and respectfully urge them to SUPPORT HB 1952.

 

House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee:

Representative Curtis Halford (R-79), Chairman
(615) 741-7478
Rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Andy Holt (R-76), Vice-Chairman
(615) 741-7847
Rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Paul Bailey (R-43)
(615) 741-1963
Rep.paul.bailey@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Sheila Butt (R-64)
(615) 741-3005
Rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Richard Floyd (R-27)
(615) 741-2746
Rep.richard.floyd@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John Forgety (R-23)
(615) 741-1725
Rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Brenda Gilmore (D-54)
(615) 741-1997
Rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative David B. Hawk(R-5)
(615) 741-7482
Rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Gloria Johnson (D-13)
(615) 741-2031
Rep.gloria.johnson@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Ron Lollar (R-99)
(615) 741-7084b
Rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Pat Marsh (R-62)
(615) 741-6824
Rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Judd Matheny (R-47)
(615) 741-7448
Rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Dennis Powers (R-36)
(615) 741-3335
Rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Billy Spivey (R-92)
(615) 741-4170
Rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Art Swann (R-8)
(615) 741-5481
Rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John C. Tidwell (D-74)
(615) 741-7098
Rep.john.tidwell@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Ron Travis (R-31)
(615) 741-1450
Rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John Mark Windle (D-41)
(615) 741-1260
Rep.john.windle@capitol.tn.gov

TRENDING NOW
U.S. Politicians Cheer New Zealand Gun Confiscation

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

U.S. Politicians Cheer New Zealand Gun Confiscation

American gun owners have once again been reminded that the ultimate goal of U.S. gun control advocates is firearms bans and confiscation. Since the heinous terrorist attack in Christchurch, New Zealand, American anti-gun politicians, activists, ...

Iowa: House Passes Bill to Improve Hunting Opportunities

Hunting  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Iowa: House Passes Bill to Improve Hunting Opportunities

On March 20th, the Iowa state House of Representatives voted 57-40 to pass House File 716 to improve hunting opportunities in Iowa by expanding the types of cartridges that may be used for hunting.  HF 716 will ...

Governor Bevin Signs NRA-backed Constitutional Carry

News  

Monday, March 11, 2019

Governor Bevin Signs NRA-backed Constitutional Carry

The NRA applauds Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin for signing Senate Bill 150 into law, an NRA-backed bill that fully recognizes the constitutional right of law-abiding gun owners to carry a concealed firearm.

NRA Praises Vermont Superior Court Decision on Magazine Bans

News  

Thursday, March 21, 2019

NRA Praises Vermont Superior Court Decision on Magazine Bans

NRA applauds the Vermont Superior Court for allowing a lawsuit challenging the State's ban on standard capacity magazines to proceed. 

Activist Court Turns the Law Designed to Protect the Firearm Industry from Frivolous Lawsuits on its Head

News  

Friday, March 15, 2019

Activist Court Turns the Law Designed to Protect the Firearm Industry from Frivolous Lawsuits on its Head

On Thursday, the Connecticut Supreme Court created a dangerous new exception to the Protection of Lawful Commerce in Arms Act (PLCAA), a strong safeguard for our right to keep and bear arms.  

Illinois Court Throws Out Deerfield Gun Ban

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Illinois Court Throws Out Deerfield Gun Ban

NRA applauds Illinois court ruling throwing out Village of Deerfield's ban on commonly owned firearms and magazines.

Alaska State Commission for Human Rights Director Attacks Human’s Rights

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Alaska State Commission for Human Rights Director Attacks Human’s Rights

The Last Frontier is also one of the last places one expects to find rights-trampling government officials. The state’s strong libertarian streak is one of the reasons a recent report regarding the authoritarian behavior of an official ...

Pro-Gun Senators Introduce Bill to Prohibit Discrimination in Financial Services

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Pro-Gun Senators Introduce Bill to Prohibit Discrimination in Financial Services

On March 14, pro-gun Sens. Kevin Cramer (R-ND) and John Kennedy (R-LA) introduced S. 821 the Freedom Financing Act, a bill to prohibit discrimination against the firearms industry in the provision of financial services.

Legacy Media Push New Zealand Gun Confiscation Using Lies about Australian Ban

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Legacy Media Push New Zealand Gun Confiscation Using Lies about Australian Ban

The ongoing cheerleading effort by the international press in furtherance of the New Zealand government’s gun confiscation plans is enough to make any journalist with even a shred of objectivity blush. Worse, some outlets have ...

Utah: Self-Defense Bill Heads to the Governor’s Desk as Multiple Gun Control Bills Fail at the End of Session

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Utah: Self-Defense Bill Heads to the Governor’s Desk as Multiple Gun Control Bills Fail at the End of Session

The Utah Legislature has adjourned from its 2019 Legislative session.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.