Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Tennessee: Pro-Hunting Bills Advancing out of House Committee

Friday, February 28, 2014

This week, the Tennessee General Assembly took action on a pair of companion pro-hunting bills.  Senate Bill 1777 was passed unanimously in the Tennessee Senate, and House Bill 1952 passed in the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Subcommittee by a voice vote.  HB 1952 will now be heard in the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee on Tuesday, March 4.

Supported by the NRA, Senate Bill 1777 and House Bill 1952 would amend Tennessee’s current hunter harassment laws by prohibiting anti-hunting radicals from using drones to interfere with those lawfully hunting or fishing.

Sponsored by state Senator Mike Bell (R-9), and state Representative Jud Matheny (R-47) respectively, SB 1777 and HB 1952 would protect the rights and safety of hunters while in the field.  The use of drones by anti-hunting extremists, with the express intention of spooking wildlife or catching a hunter off-guard, is extremely dangerous and could potentially result in injury.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee today and respectfully urge them to SUPPORT HB 1952.

 

House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee:

Representative Curtis Halford (R-79), Chairman
(615) 741-7478
Rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Andy Holt (R-76), Vice-Chairman
(615) 741-7847
Rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Paul Bailey (R-43)
(615) 741-1963
Rep.paul.bailey@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Sheila Butt (R-64)
(615) 741-3005
Rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Richard Floyd (R-27)
(615) 741-2746
Rep.richard.floyd@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John Forgety (R-23)
(615) 741-1725
Rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Brenda Gilmore (D-54)
(615) 741-1997
Rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative David B. Hawk(R-5)
(615) 741-7482
Rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Gloria Johnson (D-13)
(615) 741-2031
Rep.gloria.johnson@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Ron Lollar (R-99)
(615) 741-7084b
Rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Pat Marsh (R-62)
(615) 741-6824
Rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Judd Matheny (R-47)
(615) 741-7448
Rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Dennis Powers (R-36)
(615) 741-3335
Rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Billy Spivey (R-92)
(615) 741-4170
Rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Art Swann (R-8)
(615) 741-5481
Rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John C. Tidwell (D-74)
(615) 741-7098
Rep.john.tidwell@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative Ron Travis (R-31)
(615) 741-1450
Rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov

 
Representative John Mark Windle (D-41)
(615) 741-1260
Rep.john.windle@capitol.tn.gov

TRENDING NOW
Outback Steakhouse: No Rights, Just Rules

News  

Friday, February 9, 2018

Outback Steakhouse: No Rights, Just Rules

The word “Outback” used to conjure images of Australia’s tenacious frontier spirit; of hunters, ranchers, and other adventurers who carved out a harsh existence from an unforgiving land.

Monday, June 23, 2014

ALERT: Governor Rick Scott Makes History Signing 5 Pro-gun Bills

On, Friday, June 20, 2014, Florida Governor Rick Scott signed 5 pro-gun bills into law.  A strong supporter of the Second Amendment, Governor Rick Scott has now signed more pro-gun bills into law -- in ...

A Promise Kept: Trump Signs Repeal of Obama-Era Social Security Gun Prohibition Rule

News  

Friday, March 3, 2017

A Promise Kept: Trump Signs Repeal of Obama-Era Social Security Gun Prohibition Rule

On Tuesday, President Donald J. Trump signed the repeal of an Obama-era Social Security Administration (SSA) rule that would have resulted in some 75,000 law-abiding beneficiaries losing their Second Amendment rights each year. 

Washington: Gun Bills to Be Heard Next Week

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Washington: Gun Bills to Be Heard Next Week

On February 9th, the Washington state Senate passed Senate Bill 6298 to expand the category of persons stripped of their Second Amendment rights and it is now scheduled for a hearing in the House Judiciary ...

What the Media Doesn’t Want You to Know: Enactment of National Reciprocity is Closer than Ever!

News  

Friday, February 2, 2018

What the Media Doesn’t Want You to Know: Enactment of National Reciprocity is Closer than Ever!

Anybody who is exposed to the so-called news media these days faces a barrage of bewildering and often outlandish claims. “Breaking news” cycles through the public eye with such frequency and speed that knowing what’s ...

NRA Endorses Screnock for State Supreme Court

Second Amendment  

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

NRA Endorses Screnock for State Supreme Court

The National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund (NRA-PVF) is proud to endorse Judge Michael Screnock for the Wisconsin Supreme Court. 

New Hampshire: Governor Sununu Signs Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Into Law!

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

New Hampshire: Governor Sununu Signs Constitutional/Permitless Carry Bill Into Law!

Today, in a private signing ceremony, Governor Chris Sununu signed Senate Bill 12 into law.  Similar legislation had been vetoed by former Governor Maggie Hassan for two years in a row, but thanks to your active involvement, ...

Gun Laws  

Wednesday, March 24, 2004

Citizen's Guide To Federal Firearms Laws - Summary

A Citizen`s Guide to Federal Firearms Laws A summary of federal restrictions on the purchase, sale, possession, and transportation of firearms and ammunition. Caution: Firearm laws are subject to frequent change and court interpretation.

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Scheduled For Vote

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Oregon: Anti-Gun Bills Scheduled For Vote

On February 15th, the Oregon state House of Representatives will hold a vote on House Bill 4145, which would significantly expand the class of persons who could be stripped of their Second Amendment rights. In ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.