Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Maryland: House Committee Hears Sunday Hunting Bill Tomorrow

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Tomorrow, House Bill 890, sponsored by Delegate Anthony O’ Donnell (R-29C), is being heard in the House Environmental Matters Committee.  HB 890 seeks to expand the number of opportunities for hunting by allowing Sunday hunting to be instituted through DNR regulations in those counties which currently have some form of limited hunting on Sundays.  Under this legislation, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Prince George and Howard counties are not included.

The majority of hunters agree that the biggest obstacle to hunting is lack of access and opportunity to hunt.  By restricting Sunday hunting, states are limiting hunter retention, hunter recruitment and artificially rejecting economic stimulus.  By expanding the Sunday hunting timeframe, HB 890 will help increase or at least sustain the number of hunters in order to preserve Maryland’s hunting legacy.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Environmental Matters Committee today and respectfully urge them to report favorably on House Bill 890.

  

House Environmental Matters Committee:

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43), Chairman
410-366-2450
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate James Malone (D-12A), Vice Chairman
410-247-2300
james.malone@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Pamela Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-997-2626
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Rudolph Cane (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Alfred Carr (D-18)
301-858-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo (D-15)
410-841-3186
david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-572-4042
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jim Gilchrist (D-17)
301-858-3744
jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Patrick Hogan (R-3A)
301-858-3240
patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Marvin Holmes (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jay Jacobs (R-36)
410-841-3449
jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Stephen Lafferty (D-42)
410-377-4521
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Herb McMillan (R-30)
410-841-3211
herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Doyle Niemann (D-47)
240-606-1298
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-734-6471
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anthony O’Donnell (R-29C)
410-326-0081
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Charles Otto (R-38A)
410-621-0200
charles.otto@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Shane Robinson (D-39)
301-337-7284
shane.robinson@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Dana Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Cathy Vitale (R-33A)
410-841-3510
cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Michael Weir (D-6)
410-391-7800
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate C.T. Wilson (D-28)
410-841-3325
ct.wilson@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
NASCAR Takes a Hard Left

News  

Friday, August 30, 2019

NASCAR Takes a Hard Left

After decades of NASCAR drivers literally turning left for hours every race day (road course races excluded, of course), the governing body appears to be taking a figurative left turn, politically. K-Var, a retailer in outdoor and ...

San Francisco Board of Supervisors Declares NRA a “Domestic Terrorist Organization”

News  

Sunday, September 8, 2019

San Francisco Board of Supervisors Declares NRA a “Domestic Terrorist Organization”

On September 3, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors unanimously passed a resolution, “declaring that the National Rifle Association is a domestic terrorist organization and urging other cities, states, and the federal government to do the same.”The resolution was ...

News  

Friday, September 13, 2019

NRA Statement on Texas Governor's Safety Action Report

The National Rifle Association released the following statement on Friday regarding Texas Gov. Greg Abbott's Texas Safety Action Report:   

“Pro-gun” Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick Turns on Second Amendment Supporters, Sides With Anti-Gun Lobby

News  

Sunday, September 8, 2019

“Pro-gun” Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick Turns on Second Amendment Supporters, Sides With Anti-Gun Lobby

Texas Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick uses his political website to claim he is “leading the fight for life and liberty in Texas, including … standing up for the Second Amendment.” He also proudly notes his prior NRA endorsement. But ...

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Florida Alert! Are You Ready For Gun Registration?

A Constitutional Amendment calling for an "assault weapons" ban is being proposed for the ballot in 2020.  The definition of "assault weapon," in the amendment, includes ALL semi-automatic rifles and shotguns.  If the amendment goes on the ballot ...

California: Anti-Gun Bills Sent to Governor

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

California: Anti-Gun Bills Sent to Governor

Earlier this week, the California Legislature cast final votes on AB 12, AB 61, AB 879, AB 1254, AB 1297, and AB 1669, which will now move to Governor Newsom's desk for his consideration.  

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Groovy: Former NY Times Editor Wants to Return to 1960 Gun Laws

News  

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Groovy: Former NY Times Editor Wants to Return to 1960 Gun Laws

Proving once again that ignorance is no bar to publication in the U.S. legacy press, former executive editor of the New York Times Howell Raines has offered his inane take on the current gun control ...

News  

Wednesday, January 21, 2004

The 1994 Clinton Crime Bill's Firearm Provisions

President Clinton signed the 1994 federal Crime Bill into law on Sept. 13, 1994, including the Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994, which made it a federal crime for a private individual ...

Marching Toward Gun Confiscation: Prohibition Advocates Released Unhinged Gun Control Plan

News  

Monday, August 26, 2019

Marching Toward Gun Confiscation: Prohibition Advocates Released Unhinged Gun Control Plan

This week, March for Our Lives – the gun control group that arose in the wake of the criminal mass attack at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Fla. – released a lengthy plan ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.