Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Maryland: House Committee Hears Sunday Hunting Bill Tomorrow

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Tomorrow, House Bill 890, sponsored by Delegate Anthony O’ Donnell (R-29C), is being heard in the House Environmental Matters Committee.  HB 890 seeks to expand the number of opportunities for hunting by allowing Sunday hunting to be instituted through DNR regulations in those counties which currently have some form of limited hunting on Sundays.  Under this legislation, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Prince George and Howard counties are not included.

The majority of hunters agree that the biggest obstacle to hunting is lack of access and opportunity to hunt.  By restricting Sunday hunting, states are limiting hunter retention, hunter recruitment and artificially rejecting economic stimulus.  By expanding the Sunday hunting timeframe, HB 890 will help increase or at least sustain the number of hunters in order to preserve Maryland’s hunting legacy.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Environmental Matters Committee today and respectfully urge them to report favorably on House Bill 890.

  

House Environmental Matters Committee:

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43), Chairman
410-366-2450
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate James Malone (D-12A), Vice Chairman
410-247-2300
james.malone@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Pamela Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-997-2626
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Rudolph Cane (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Alfred Carr (D-18)
301-858-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo (D-15)
410-841-3186
david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-572-4042
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jim Gilchrist (D-17)
301-858-3744
jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Patrick Hogan (R-3A)
301-858-3240
patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Marvin Holmes (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jay Jacobs (R-36)
410-841-3449
jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Stephen Lafferty (D-42)
410-377-4521
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Herb McMillan (R-30)
410-841-3211
herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Doyle Niemann (D-47)
240-606-1298
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-734-6471
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anthony O’Donnell (R-29C)
410-326-0081
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Charles Otto (R-38A)
410-621-0200
charles.otto@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Shane Robinson (D-39)
301-337-7284
shane.robinson@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Dana Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Cathy Vitale (R-33A)
410-841-3510
cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Michael Weir (D-6)
410-391-7800
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate C.T. Wilson (D-28)
410-841-3325
ct.wilson@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW

News  

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Federal Court Upholds Decision to Block California’s Magazine Ban

A three-judge panel of the 9th Circuit issued a ruling in the case of Duncan v. Becerra on Tuesday upholding a lower court’s decision to suspend enforcement of California’s restriction on the possession of magazines ...

Anti-gun Efforts to Expand U.N. Regulations to Ammunition Continue

News  

Friday, July 6, 2018

Anti-gun Efforts to Expand U.N. Regulations to Ammunition Continue

Shortly before 4:00am last Saturday morning, the two week long Third Review Conference (RevCon3) on the Programme of Action to Prevent, Combat, and Eradicate the Illicit Trade in Small Arms and Light Weapons in All ...

Justice Scalia Made Clear the Second Amendment and Heller Prohibit “Assault Weapon” Bans

News  

Second Amendment  

Gun Laws  

Friday, July 13, 2018

Justice Scalia Made Clear the Second Amendment and Heller Prohibit “Assault Weapon” Bans

On July 9, Sen. Chris Murphy (D-Conn.) offered the following ham-handed statement in an attempted attack on President Donald Trump’s U.S. Supreme Court nominee, D.C. Circuit Judge Brett Kavanaugh. Brett Kavanaugh is a true Second Amendment radical. ...

Washington: Seattle City Council Passes Ordinance Making Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

Monday, July 16, 2018

Washington: Seattle City Council Passes Ordinance Making Firearms Unavailable for Self-Defense

On July 9th, the Seattle City Council passed a mandatory firearm storage ordinance to restrict the self-defense rights of Seattle residents.  The ordinance, if signed by Mayor Jenny Durkan, will impose a one-size-fits-all method of storing firearms as ...

Delaware: Governor Signs Bill Legalizing Sunday Deer Hunting

Hunting  

Friday, July 13, 2018

Delaware: Governor Signs Bill Legalizing Sunday Deer Hunting

On July 11th, Governor John Carney signed Senate Bill 198 into law to expand hunting opportunities in Delaware by eliminating the prohibition against hunting for deer on Sundays and allowing for the harvesting of deer on Sundays ...

California DOJ Withdraws Proposed Regulations Expanding Application of “Assault Weapon” Definitions

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

California DOJ Withdraws Proposed Regulations Expanding Application of “Assault Weapon” Definitions

On Monday, the California Department of Justice, Bureau of Firearms (“CA DOJ”) officially withdrew the proposed regulations that would have expanded the improperly adopted “assault weapon” definitions, to apply in all circumstances. This withdrawal comes ...

Illinois: Governor Signs Two Gun Control Bills

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Illinois: Governor Signs Two Gun Control Bills

On July 17th, Governor Bruce Rauner signed House Bill 2354 and Senate Bill 3256 into law.

NRA Files Comments in Support of Trump Administration’s Export Reform Effort

News  

Friday, July 13, 2018

NRA Files Comments in Support of Trump Administration’s Export Reform Effort

On Monday, the public comment period closed on a pair of rulemakings that could finally free American gun owners and small businesses from being trapped in a minefield of federal regulations designed for exporters of ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

California: MASSIVE Data Breach and Significant Registration Problems with CA DOJ’s “Assault Weapon” Registration System

Saturday, July 7, 2018

California: MASSIVE Data Breach and Significant Registration Problems with CA DOJ’s “Assault Weapon” Registration System

Following the closure of the “assault weapon” registration period, NRA and CRPA received complaints from hundreds of individuals who were unable to register their firearms as required because CA DOJ’s online application system was unable ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.