Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Maryland: House Committee Hears Sunday Hunting Bill Tomorrow

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Tomorrow, House Bill 890, sponsored by Delegate Anthony O’ Donnell (R-29C), is being heard in the House Environmental Matters Committee.  HB 890 seeks to expand the number of opportunities for hunting by allowing Sunday hunting to be instituted through DNR regulations in those counties which currently have some form of limited hunting on Sundays.  Under this legislation, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Prince George and Howard counties are not included.

The majority of hunters agree that the biggest obstacle to hunting is lack of access and opportunity to hunt.  By restricting Sunday hunting, states are limiting hunter retention, hunter recruitment and artificially rejecting economic stimulus.  By expanding the Sunday hunting timeframe, HB 890 will help increase or at least sustain the number of hunters in order to preserve Maryland’s hunting legacy.

Using the contact information provided below, please call and e-mail members of the House Environmental Matters Committee today and respectfully urge them to report favorably on House Bill 890.

  

House Environmental Matters Committee:

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (D-43), Chairman
410-366-2450
maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate James Malone (D-12A), Vice Chairman
410-247-2300
james.malone@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Pamela Beidle (D-32)
410-841-3370
pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo (D-12B)
410-997-2626
elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Rudolph Cane (D-37A)
410-841-3427
rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Alfred Carr (D-18)
301-858-3638
alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo (D-15)
410-841-3186
david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Barbara Frush (D-21)
301-572-4042
barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jim Gilchrist (D-17)
301-858-3744
jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anne Healey (D-22)
301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Patrick Hogan (R-3A)
301-858-3240
patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Marvin Holmes (D-23B)
301-858-3310
marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Jay Jacobs (R-36)
410-841-3449
jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Stephen Lafferty (D-42)
410-377-4521
stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Herb McMillan (R-30)
410-841-3211
herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Doyle Niemann (D-47)
240-606-1298
doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Wayne Norman (R-35A)
410-734-6471
wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Anthony O’Donnell (R-29C)
410-326-0081
anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Charles Otto (R-38A)
410-621-0200
charles.otto@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Shane Robinson (D-39)
301-337-7284
shane.robinson@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Dana Stein (D-11)
410-841-3527
dana.stein@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Cathy Vitale (R-33A)
410-841-3510
cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate Michael Weir (D-6)
410-391-7800
michael.weir@house.state.md.us

 
Delegate C.T. Wilson (D-28)
410-841-3325
ct.wilson@house.state.md.us

TRENDING NOW
“Fact Checker:” Joe Biden’s “Gun Ban” Not a Gun Ban Because Some Guns Wouldn’t Be Banned

News  

Monday, July 15, 2019

“Fact Checker:” Joe Biden’s “Gun Ban” Not a Gun Ban Because Some Guns Wouldn’t Be Banned

Facebook has teamed up with what it calls “third-party fact-checkers” to punish users of its platform that post information embarrassing or inconvenient to the political outlook of its principals. Yet like most sources of what ...

Hollywood Fantasy v. Reality on Firearm Suppressors

News  

Monday, July 15, 2019

Hollywood Fantasy v. Reality on Firearm Suppressors

It’s no secret that Hollywood has a very loose relationship with reality.  The movie industry, after all, is based on fantasy and escapism, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing.  If someone wants to forget ...

Presidential Pretender Who Campaigned on Gun Control First to Call It Quits

News  

Monday, July 15, 2019

Presidential Pretender Who Campaigned on Gun Control First to Call It Quits

On Monday, Eric Swalwell became the first of the many pretenders for the Democrat presidential nomination to bow (or perhaps slink) out of the race. The U.S. Congressman from California’s 15th District had tried to distinguish himself from ...

California: City of San Diego Considers Gun Control Ordinance

Friday, July 12, 2019

California: City of San Diego Considers Gun Control Ordinance

San Diego City Attorney, Mara Elliott has asked the City Council to consider a draft ordinance that would require mandatory locked storage of firearms in the home and would propose a conflicting law regarding the reporting of ...

Hawaii: Governor Ige Signs Anti-Gun Legislation

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Hawaii: Governor Ige Signs Anti-Gun Legislation

On July 9th, Governor David Ige signed the final remaining anti-gun bill awaiting his consideration, Senate Bill 600. This comes on the heels of him signing Senate Bill 1466 on June 27th. 

California: Injunction Request to be Filed in Lawsuit Challenging California Ammo Law

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

California: Injunction Request to be Filed in Lawsuit Challenging California Ammo Law

CRPA, with the support of NRA, challenged the ammunition background check law in court months ago with the filing of the Rhode v. Becerra case. The lead plaintiff in the case is Olympic gold medalist shooter ...

Vox Wants to Take Your Guns

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

Vox Wants to Take Your Guns

A conspiracy relies on secrecy. Some are, perhaps, never uncovered. Others are exposed by the conspirators themselves, who cannot help but share the details whether from arrogance or anxiousness. For years, law-abiding gun owners and ...

NRA Statement On Virginia Special Session

News  

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

NRA Statement On Virginia Special Session

FAIRFAX, Va.–   The interim executive director of the National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action, Jason Ouimet, released the following statement today regarding the special session in Virginia:  "The National Rifle Association has a long ...

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Recent Poll Shows Gun Control Not as Popular as Some Would Like to Believe

News  

Monday, July 8, 2019

Recent Poll Shows Gun Control Not as Popular as Some Would Like to Believe

A recent Morning Consult/POLITICO poll, conducted immediately prior to the recent  Democratic debates and gathering responses from 1,991 registered voters, asked about views toward the candidates, issues of potential importance in the election, voting intention, and ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.