Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert! Carrying a Firearm During Emergency Evacuation

Monday, February 10, 2014

DATE:   February 10, 2014
TO:      USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
            USF Executive Director
            NRA Past President

This Wednesday, February 12, 2014,  House Bill 209 by Representative Heather Fitzenhagen (R-Ft. Myers) will be heard in the House Criminal Justice Committee at 9:00am

HB-209 By Representative Heather Fitzenhagen (R-Ft. Myers) is a bill to protect citizens from being disarmed and charged with a crime for carrying a weapon or firearm during a mandatory evacuation ordered by the Governor during a declared state of emergency.  Click here to read the bill.  

When you're ordered to take your family and leave your home and belongings behind, you should be not be deprived of the ability to protect yourself and your family.  This bill is especially important for law-abiding people in a state that is prone to evacuations due to hurricanes.  

It's a simple bill that is about your safety and the safety of your family.

Your help is needed to get this bill passed by this Subcommittee!!!

Please E-MAIL Committee members,  ask them to SUPPORT HB-209

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT:  SUPPORT HB-209 -- Safety During Evacuations

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov

Committee members need to hear from you IMMEDIATELY.

IN THIS ARTICLE
Florida Emergency Powers

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.