Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

North Carolina: House Committee to Hear Bill to Prohibit Destruction of Firearms on Monday

Friday, May 10, 2013

Contact members of the House Judiciary Subcommittee B in support of House Bill 714

This Monday, May 13, the North Carolina House Judiciary Subcommittee B will hear House Bill 714.  Sponsored by state Representative Jacqueline Schaffer (R-105), H 714 seeks to eliminate the practice of destroying lawful, functioning firearms that have been found or received by law enforcement.  H 714 would require the firearms be transferred to a law enforcement agency for official use, be sold at public auction to Federal Firearms License (FFL) holders, be maintained by the State Bureau of Investigation for training or experimental purposes, or be transferred to a museum or historical society.

Please contact members of the House Judiciary Subcommittee B TODAY and respectfully urge them to support House Bill 714 on Monday.

House Judiciary Subcommittee B:

Representative Jonathan Jordan (Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-7727
Email:    Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net

Representative Chuck McGrady (Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-5956
Email:    Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net

Representative John Faircloth (Vice Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-5877
Email:    John.Faircloth@ncleg.net

Representative Rick Glazier (Vice Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-5601
Email:    Rick.Glazier@ncleg.net

Representative Pat Hurley (Vice Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-5865
Email:    Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net

Representative Henry ‘Mickey’ Michaux (Vice Chairman)
Phone: 919-715-2528
Email:    Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net

Representative Paul Stam (Vice Chairman)
Phone: 919-733-2962
Email:    Paul.Stam@ncleg.net

Representative Rob Bryan
Phone: 919-733-5607
Email:    Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net

Representative Debora Conrad
Phone: 919-733-5787
Email:    Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net

Representative Leo Daughtry
Phone: 919-733-5605
Email:    Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net

Representative Valerie Foushee
Phone: 919-715-3019
Email:    Valerie.Foushee@ncleg.net

Representative Joe Queen
Phone: 919-715-3005
Email:    Joe.Queen@ncleg.net

Representative Bobbie Richardson
Phone: 919-715-3032
Email:    Bobbie.Richardson@ncleg.net

Representative Stephen Ross
Phone: 919-733-5820
Email:    Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net

Representative Jason Saine
Phone: 919-733-5782
Email:    Jason.Saine@ncleg.net

 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.