Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arkansas: House Passes Important Self-Defense Legislation

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

House Bill 1819, an important reform to the Governor's Emergency Powers, passed in the state House of Representatives yesterday by a 78-9 vote.  HB 1819, introduced by state Representative Charlotte Vining Douglas (R-75), would prohibit any Arkansas Governor from imposing restrictions on the transfer or transportation of lawfully possessed firearms during a declared State of Emergency.  HB 1819 has been referred to the Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs for its consideration.

Please contact Committee members TODAY and urge them to support HB 1819.

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs:

Senator Eddie Joe Williams (Chairman)
501-286-9366
EddieJoe.Williams@senate.ar.gov

Senator Jane English (Vice Chairman)
501-257-7670
jane.english@senate.ar.gov

Senator Robert Thompson
870-239-9581
Robert.Thompson@senate.ar.gov

Senator David Johnson
501-682-6107
David.Johnson@senate.ar.gov

Senator Bobby J. Pierce
870-942-1031
bobby.pierce@senate.ar.gov

Senator Gary Stubblefield
479-635-4314
gary.stubblefield@senate.ar.gov

Senator Jimmy Hickey
870-772-4444
jimmy.hickey@senate.ar.gov

Senator Bryan King
870-438-4565
bryan.king@senate.ar.gov

IN THIS ARTICLE
Arkansas Emergency Powers

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.