Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Missouri: NRA-Backed Hunting Legislation Referred to the House General Laws Committee

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Please contact members of the House General Laws Committee Today!

Senate Bill 300 has already passed unanimously in the state Senate, passed Second Reading in the state House and is now in the House General Laws Committee. SB 300 is scheduled to be heard this Tuesday, April 26 at 12:00 p.m. in House hearing 4.

Senate Bill 300, sponsored by state Senator Brian Munzlinger (R-18), would allow hunters to use centerfire handguns during the state’s muzzleloader hunting seasons. This is one important way to provide hunters with increased choice and opportunity in the field.  Handguns have a more limited range than modern muzzleloaders and therefore fall within the scope and spirit of this lesser weapons season. 

Anti-hunting forces continue their fight to destroy hunting through over-regulation and obstacles to limit participation, so it is crucial that you call and e-mail members of the House General Laws Committee immediately and urge them to SUPPORT SB 300.  The contact information for the members of the committee is listed below. Please contact them today!

House General Laws Committee:

Rep. Ward Franz
Phone: 573-751-6736 
E-Mail:
Ward.Franz@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Todd Richardson
Phone: 573-751-4039 
E-Mail:
Todd.Richardson@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Gary Cross
Phone: 573-751-1459 
E-Mail:
Gary.Cross@house.mo.gov 

Rep. David Day
Phone: 573-751-1446 
E-Mail:
David.Day@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Doug Funderburk
Phone: 573-751-2176 
E-Mail:
Doug.Funderburk@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Jay Houghton
Phone: 573-751-3649 
E-Mail:
Jay.Houghton@house.mo.gov 

Rep. John McCaherty
Phone: 573-751-3751 
E-Mail:
John.McCaherty@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Tom McDonald
Phone: 573-751-9851 
E-Mail:
Tom.McDonald@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Kevin McManus
Phone: 573-751-9469 
E-Mail:
Kevin.McManus@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Mark Parkinson
Phone: 573-751-2949 
E-Mail:
Mark.Parkinson@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Darrell Pollock
Phone: 573-751-4451 
E-Mail:
Darrell.Pollock@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Dwight Scharnhorst
Phone: 573-751-4392 
E-Mail:
Dwight.Scharnhorst@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Jill Schupp
Phone: 573-751-9762 
E-Mail:
Jill.Schupp@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Scott Sifton
Phone: 573-751-0220 
E-Mail:
Scott.Sifton@house.mo.gov 

Rep. Mike Colona
E-Mail:
Mike.Colona@house.mo.gov 
Phone: 573-751-1455 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.