Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

West Burlington’s Mayor refers to Gun Owners in Iowa as “Nut Jobs”

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

This past week, in response to an NRA letter opposing the City of West Burlington’s “firearm ban” ordinance, Mayor Trousil said: “That’s too bad… they need to sit in our chairs and worry about these nut jobs that go around with guns.”  Why does Mayor Trousil think that Iowans, who decide to exercise their rights and lawfully carry or possess a firearm to defend themselves and their family, are “nut jobs?”

Let Mayor Hans Trousil know that you want him to defend your Second Amendment rights by obeying the state preemption law and overturn the “firearm ban” ordinance.

Please click here to view the letter NRA sent to the City of West Burlington on July 7.

Please contact Mayor Trousil and the West Burlington City Council today and urge them to oppose this firearm ban.  To contact the Mayor and City Council please call (319) 752- 5451.  Email addresses are listed below.

Mayor Hans Trousil
trousilh@westburlington.org

Rod Crowner
crownerr@westburlington.org

Kara Steward
stewardk@westburlington.org

Therese Lees
leest@westburlington.org

Dan West
westd@westburlington.org

Rick Raleigh
raleighr@westburlington.org

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.