Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Members of The Tennessee State Senate Who Support House Bill 962

Monday, June 1, 2009

State Senator Doug Jackson, Sponsor (D-25)
(615) 741-4499
sen.doug.Jackson@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Tim Barnes (D-22)
(615) 741-2374
sen.tim.barnes@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Mae Beavers (R-17)
(615) 741-2421
sen.mae.beavers@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Diane Black (R-18)
(615) 741-1999
sen.diane.black@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Tim Burchett (R-07)
(615) 741-1766
sen.tim.burchett@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Rusty Crowe (R-03)
(615) 741-2468
sen.rusty.crowe@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Mike Faulk (R-04)
(615) 741-2061
sen.mike.faulk@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Lowe Finney (D-27)
(615) 741-1810
sen.lowe.finney@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Ophelia Ford (D-29)
(615) 741-1767
sen.Ophelia.ford@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Dolores Gresham (R-26)
(615) 741-2368
sen.dolores.greshman@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Roy Herron (D-24)
(615) 741-4576
sen.roy.herron@capitol.tn.gov
 


State Senator Jack Johnson (R-23)
(615) 741-2495
Sen.jack.Johnson@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Bill Ketron (R-13)
(615) 741-6853
sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov
 
State Senator Randy McNally (R-05)
(615) 741-6806
sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Mark Norris (R-32)
(615) 741-1967
sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Doug Overbey (R-8)
(615) 741-0981
sen.doug.overbuy@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Steve Southerland (R-1)
(615) 741-3851
sen.steve.southerland@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Paul Stanley (R-31)
(615) 741-3036
sen.paul.stanley@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Eric Stewart (D-14)
(615) 741-6694
sen.eric.stewart@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Jim Tracy (R-16)
(615) 741-1066
sen.jim.tracy@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Bo Watson (R-11)
(615) 741-3227
sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Jamie Woodson (R-6)
(615) 741-1648
sen.Jamie.woodson@capitol.tn.gov

State Senator Ken Yager (R-12)
(615) 741-1449
sen.ken.yager@capitol.tn.gov

TRENDING NOW

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Florida Alert: YETI Drops NRA Foundation

For years YETI Coolers have been a hot item for sportsmen at the Friends of NRA Foundation Banquet and Auction events around the country.  Suddenly, without prior notice, YETI has declined to do business with The ...

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

NRA Salutes “the Gunny” and Mourns the Passing of an American Patriot

News  

Friday, April 20, 2018

NRA Salutes “the Gunny” and Mourns the Passing of an American Patriot

America, and the NRA, lost a true friend and a staunch defender of freedom with the passing of R. Lee Ermey on April 15 from complications of pneumonia. He was 74 years old. 

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

Like the long-delayed coming of spring to the Mid-Atlantic, evidence is appearing that Americans are regaining their senses and reverting to an instinctual embrace of freedom after a withering barrage of some the nastiest and most ugly ...

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 24.  Please contact the members of the respective committee and urge them to SUPPORT ...

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Illinois: Committee Passes Bill to Allow Local Infringement of Second Amendment

The Illinois state Senate could vote on legislation to allow localities to infringe upon Second Amendment rights as early as today.  Senate Bill 2314 was moved to third reading after it had passed the Senate ...

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

News  

Friday, April 13, 2018

Unfriendly Skies: Delta CEO Claims Bashing NRA Members is Good Business

In the wake of the Parkland, Florida, murders, there has been an unusual amount of anti-gun and anti-NRA commentary by private corporations with plenty of problems of their own.   In February, Delta announced it was ending a ...

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

Monday, April 23, 2018

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

With the April 25th deadline approaching, the Illinois state Senate is expected soon to consider overriding Gov. Bruce Rauner’s veto on legislation that would drive your local gun stores out of business with onerous red tape ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.