Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

North Dakota: Concealed Carry Reform Bill To Be Heard Tuesday, March 10

Friday, March 6, 2009

North Dakota: Concealed Carry Reform Bill To Be Heard Tuesday, March 10

Please call the House Judiciary Committee Today!

 

Senate Bill 2415 is scheduled to be heard by the House Judiciary Committee at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, March 10.  

SB 2415, introduced by State Senator Connie Tripplett (D-18), would create a dual system permit process so that residents interested in expanded reciprocity can voluntarily take additional training.  This option was provided after a few states reportedly ended their reciprocity agreements with North Dakota when the state phased out its training requirement. The bill would also extend a North Dakota concealed carry permit’s validity from 3 to 5 years. 

This bill unanimously passed the Senate 46 to 0 on February 18.

Please call the members of the House Judiciary Committee and urge them to support SB 2415. 

Members of the House Judiciary Committee are listed below:

State Representative Duane DeKrey (R-14) Chairman
Phone: 701-273-4844
Email: ddekrey@nd.gov

State Representative Lawrence Klemin (R-47) Vice Chairman
Phone: 701-222-2577
Email:
lklemin@nd.gov

State Representative Randy Boehning (R-27)
Phone: 701-281-0956
Email:
rboehning@nd.gov

State Representative Stacey Dahl (R-42)
Phone: 701-328-2916
Email:
mstdahl@nd.gov

State Representative Lois Delmore (D-43)
Phone: 701-772-8428
Email: ldelmore@nd.gov

State Representative Chris Griffin (D-19)
Phone: 701-397-5246
Email: cdgriffin@nd.gov

State Representative Patrick Hatlestad (R-1)
Phone: 701-577-6656
Email:
phatlestad@nd.gov

State Representative Joyce Kingsbury (R-16)
Phone: 701-352-0175
Email: jkingsbury@nd.gov 

State Representative Kim Koppelman (R-13)
Phone: 701-282-9267
Email:
kkoppelman@nd.gov 

State Representative William Kretschmar (R-28)
Phone: 701-684-7321
Email: wkretschmar@nd.gov

State Representative Benjamin Vig (D-23)
Phone: 701-789-0605
Email: bavig@nd.gov

State Representative Lisa Wolf (D-3)
Phone: 701-838-4617
Email:
lawolf@nd.gov

State Representative Steve Zaiser (D-21)
Phone: 701-866-1814
Email:
szaiser@nd.gov

 

Please continue to check you email and www.NRAILA.org for updates.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.