Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Arkansas Right-to-Carry Confidentiality Bill Needs Your Help!

Thursday, February 26, 2009

Please Contact the Members of the House Judiciary Committee Today!

On Monday, February 16, Arkansas Times blogger Max Brantley, jeopardized the privacy rights of every person with a concealed carry permit in Arkansas by publishing a complete list of permit holders in the Razorback State. 

The link to the list was later removed after some protest but on Tuesday, February 24, an anonymous website was created that allows the visitor to search for any Right-to-Carry permit holder in the state.  Both of these sources have been removed at the time of this posting, but this remains a threat for all gun owners in Arkansas. 

In response to this abuse, State Representative Randy Stewart (D-23) has introduced House Bill 1623, legislation that would prohibit outlets or individuals from publishing records in the future that open gun owners up to identity theft and persecution for their Second Amendment rights.  Currently, HB 1623 is in the House Judiciary Committee where a hearing has yet to be scheduled.

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to support this crucial piece of legislation.  Their contact information can be found below. 

State Representative Steve Harrelson (D-1) Chairman
Email:
steve@steveharrelson.com

State Representative Joan Cash (D-75)
Email:
cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Dawn Creekmore (D-27)
Email:
creekmored@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Lindsley Smith (D-92)
Email:
smithl@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tommy Lee Baker (D-55)
Email:
bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative David Powers (D-3)
Email:
powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Johnnie Roebuck (D-20)
Email:
roebuckj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Barry Hyde (D-40)
Email:
bhyde@hydco.com

State Representative Duncan Baird (R-95)
Email:
bairdd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Debra Hobbs (R-95)
Email:
dhobbs55@sbcglobal.net

State Representative Andrea Lea (R-68)
Email:
leaa@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Butch Wilkins (D-74)
Email:
wilkinsb@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Terry Rice (R-62)
Email:
ricet@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Darin Williams (D-36)
Email:
williamsd@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Steve Cole (D-21)
Email:
coles@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Ann Clemmer (R-29)
Email:
avclemmer@sbcglobal.net

State Representative Davy Carter (R-48)
Email:
davy.carter@gmail.com

State Representative Jim Nickels (D-43)
Email:
nickelsj@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Tiffany Rogers (D-14)
Email:
rogerst@arkleg.state.ar.us

State Representative Mary Slinkard (R-100)
Email:
slinkardm@arkleg.state.ar.us

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Bloomberg Finds Home in Today’s Democratic Party

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Bloomberg Finds Home in Today’s Democratic Party

In what observers have pegged as a preparatory step for a presidential run in 2020, on October 10 billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg registered as a Democrat. Bloomberg ran as ...

Politics over Data: The Rhode Island Working Group

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Politics over Data: The Rhode Island Working Group

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo convened a task force focused on “gun safety” last April, comprised predominantly of members drawn from “the judiciary, the Attorney General’s Office, state and local law enforcement agencies, gun violence prevention ...

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

News  

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

Is Phil Bredesen running for U.S. Senate to represent Memphis or Manhattan? Rocky Top or Rockefeller Center? Appalachia or the Big Apple? Tennessee voters might wonder after billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City ...

Federal Court Upholds N.J. Mag Ban, Reminds Gun Owners Importance of Federal Judiciary

News  

Friday, October 5, 2018

Federal Court Upholds N.J. Mag Ban, Reminds Gun Owners Importance of Federal Judiciary

Just in case gun owners needed another reason to back Judge Brett Kavanaugh’s nomination to the U.S. Supreme Court or to get energized ahead of the 2018 midterm elections, the U.S. District Court for the ...

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

News  

Friday, October 5, 2018

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

Doctor Garen Wintemute’s latest contribution to “the prevention of firearm violence” comes in the form of a Perspective column published in the New England Journal of Medicine. Wintemute, you may recall, is the Director of ...

Don’t Let Your State’s Governor Mansion Become a Gun-Free Home

News  

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Don’t Let Your State’s Governor Mansion Become a Gun-Free Home

While Congressional elections will likely get the lion’s share of media coverage leading up to November 6, gun owners know that threats to our Right to Keep and Bear Arms do not only emanate from ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.