Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Massachusetts: Emergency Powers Legislation May be Voted on Today in Senate Committee!

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Please Contact Members of the Committee Today!

S.1401,  "An Act Prohibiting the Confiscation of Lawfully Owned Firearms During a State of Emergency", sponsored by State Senator Richard T. Moore (Worcester and Norfolk), may be voted on as early as today in the Senate Ways and Means Committee.  S.1401 would protect our Second Amendment rights by prohibiting any government agency from confiscating or regulating the lawful sale, possession, transfer, transport and carry of firearms during a state of emergency, such as occurred in New Orleans following Hurricane Katrina.

Please contact the members of the Senate Ways and Means Committee TODAY and urge them to support S.1401.  

Members of the Senate Ways and Means Committee:

State Senator Steven C. Panagiotakos (D-1st Middlesex)
(617) 722-1630
Steven.Panagiotakos@state.ma.us

State Senator Stephen M. Brewer (D-Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Franklin)
(617) 722-1540
Stephen.Brewer@state.ma.us

State Senator Harriette L. Chandler (D-1st Worcester)
(617) 722-1544
Harriette.Chandler@state.ma.us

State Senator Robert A. Antonioni (D-Worcester & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1230
Robert.Antonioni@state.ma.us

State Senator Edward M. Augustus, Jr. (D-2nd Worcester)
(617) 722-1485
Edward.Augustus@state.ma.us

State Senator Steven A. Baddour (D-1st Essex)
(617) 722-1604
Steven.Baddour@state.ma.us

State Senator Susan C. Fargo (D-3rd Middlesex)
(617) 722-1572
Susan.Fargo@state.ma.us

State Senator Michael W. Morrissey (D-Norfolk & Plymouth)
(617) 722-1494
Michael.W.Morrissey@state.ma.us

State Senator Marc R. Pacheco (D-1st Plymouth & Bristol)
(617) 722-1551
Marc.Pacheco@state.ma.us

State Senator Pamela P. Resor (D-Middlesex & Worcester)
(617) 722-1120
Pamela.Resor@state.ma.us

State Senator Brian A. Joyce (D- Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth)
(617) 722-1643
Brian.A.Joyce@state.ma.us

State Senator Susan C. Tucker (D-2nd Essex & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1612
Susan.Tucker@state.ma.us

State Senator Dianne Wilkerson (D-2nd Suffolk)
(617) 722-1673
Dianne.Wilkerson@state.ma.us

State Senator Cynthia Stone Creem (D-1st Middlesex & Norfolk)
(617) 722-1639
Cynthia.Creem@state.ma.us

State Senator Karen Spilka (D-2nd Middlesex & Norfolk)
(617) 722-1640
Karen.E.Spilka@state.ma.us

State Senator Michael R. Knapik (R-2nd Hampden & Hampshire)
(617) 722-1415
Michael.Knapik@state.ma.us

State Senator Bruce E. Tarr (R- 1st Essex & Middlesex)
(617) 722-1600
Bruce.Tarr@state.ma.us

TRENDING NOW

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Florida Alert: YETI Drops NRA Foundation

For years YETI Coolers have been a hot item for sportsmen at the Friends of NRA Foundation Banquet and Auction events around the country.  Suddenly, without prior notice, YETI has declined to do business with The ...

News  

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

ALERT ! YETI Adds Insult to Injury

If it wasn’t bad enough that YETI dropped The NRA Foundation as a client, now they’re calling us liars because we informed our members and friends of their actions.  

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Dick’s Sporting Goods/Field & Stream to Destroy Firearms Inventory

Dick’s Sporting Goods took their campaign to alienate law-abiding gun owners to an extraordinary new level last week. The beleaguered retailer announced that in addition to removing certain types of semi-automatic rifles from their stores, the company ...

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Sunday, April 22, 2018

California: Legislation Requiring Background Checks on Barrels and Other Parts Up For Hearing!

Several pro- and anti-gun bills are scheduled to be heard in their respective committees on Monday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 24.  Please contact the members of the respective committee and urge them to SUPPORT ...

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms!  In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Another Group of Anti-Gun Celebrities Forms! In Other News, The Sun Rose Today.

In case you were worried there were not enough anti-gun organizations working to eradicate the rights of law-abiding gun owners, a new one has formed, and it’s called NoRA.  Get it?  The name implies that the ...

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

News  

Second Amendment  

Friday, April 20, 2018

Keep Calm and Carry On: Pro-Gun Sentiment Reasserts Itself in Wake of Antigun Blitz

Like the long-delayed coming of spring to the Mid-Atlantic, evidence is appearing that Americans are regaining their senses and reverting to an instinctual embrace of freedom after a withering barrage of some the nastiest and most ugly ...

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

Monday, April 23, 2018

Illinois: Senate to Consider Overriding Veto on Dealer Licensing Bills

With the April 25th deadline approaching, the Illinois state Senate is expected soon to consider overriding Gov. Bruce Rauner’s veto on legislation that would drive your local gun stores out of business with onerous red tape ...

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Delaware: Mandatory Gun Storage Legislation to be Heard in Committee Today

Today, the House Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider anti-gun House Bill 366.

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Minnesota: Two Anti-Gun Amendments to be Introduced and Considered Tomorrow

Tomorrow, anti-gun state Senator Ron Latz is expected to introduce two gun control amendments to the Senate Judiciary Omnibus finance bill on the Senate floor.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.