Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

NRA-Backed Right-to-Carry Reform Bills on the Move in Louisiana!

Friday, May 9, 2008

Make Your Voice Heard Today!

This past week, the Senate approved Senate Bill 142, sponsored by State Senator Stephen Scalise (R-9).  SB 142, the NRA-backed concealed carry permit confidentiality bill now heads to the House for consideration.  Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for further updates on this legislation. 

On Monday, May 12, the Louisiana House will vote on House Bill 199, authored by State Representative Ernest Wooton (R-Belle Chasse).  HB 199 would allow Louisiana concealed carry permit holders to protect themselves on college and university campuses and remove the state restriction on "gun-free school zones" for permittees.  Please contact your State Representatives and respectfully urge them to support HB 199 and to resist any amendments that State Representative Wooton does not support.  Call your State Representatives in Baton Rouge on Monday at (225) 342-6945 or send them emails in support of HB 199 over the weekend.  Email addresses can be found below. 

State Representative Jim Tucker - Speaker of the House
larep086@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Neil Abramson (D-98)
abramson@legis.state.la.us

State Representative John "Andy" Anders (D-21)
larep021@legis.state.la.us

State Representative James Armes III (D-30)
armesj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jeffrey Arnold (D-102)
larep102@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Elton Aubert (D-58)
auberte@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Austin Badon, Jr. (D-100)
larep100@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Bobby Badon (D-39)
badonb@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Damon Baldone (D-53)
larep053@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Taylor Barras (D-48)
barrast@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Regina Barrow (D-29)
larep029@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Robert Billiot (D-83)
billiotr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Richard Burford (R-7)
burfordr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Henry Burns (R-9)
burnsh@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Timothy Burns (R-89)
larep089@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Roy Burrell (D-2)
larep002@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Thomas Carmody (R-6)
carmodyt@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Stephen Carter (R-68)
carters@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Simone Champagne (D-49)
champags@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Billy Chandler (D-22)
larep022@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Charles Chaney (D-19)
chaneyb@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Patrick Connick (R-84)
connickp@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Patrick Cortez (R-43)
cortezp@legis.state.la.us

State Representative George Cromer (R-90)
cromerg@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Michael Danahay (D-33)
danahaym@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Herbert Dixon (D-26)
dixonh@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jean Doerge (D-10)
larep010@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Gordon Dove (R-52)
larep052@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Hollis Downs (R-12)
larep012@legis.state.la.us

State Representative John Edwards (D-72)
edwardsj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Noble Ellington (D-20)
ellingtn@legis.state.la.us

State Representative James Fannin (D-13)
arep013@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Franklin Foil (R-70)
foilf@legis.state.la.us

State Representative A.B. Franklin (D-34)
franklina@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Richard Gallot, Jr. (D-11)
larep011@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Brett Geymann (R-35)
larep035@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jerry Gisclair (D-54)
gisclait@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Hunter Greene (R-66)
larep066@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Elbert Guillory (D-40)
larep040@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Mickey Guillory (D-41)
larep041@legis.state.la.us

State Representative John Guinn (R-37)
guinnj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Rickey Hardy (D-44)
hardyr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Joe Harrison (R-51)
harrisoj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Lowell Hazel (R-27)
hazelc@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Reed Henderson (D-103)
hendersr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Cameron Henry (R-82)
henryc@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Dorothy Hill (D-32)
hilld@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Walker Hines (D-95)
hinesw@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Frank Hoffman (R-15)
hoffmanf@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Avon Honey (D-63)
ahoney@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Frank Howard (R-24)
howardf@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Nita Hutter (R-104)
larep104@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Girod Jackson III (D-87)
jacksong@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Michael Jackson (D-61)
larep061@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Robert Johnson (D-28)
johnsoro@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Rosalind Jones (D-17)
jonesr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Sam Jones (D-50)
joness@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Kay Katz (R-16)
larep016@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Chuck Kleckley (R-36)
larep036@legis.state.la.us

State Representative John LaBruzzo (R-81)
larep081@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Juan LaFonta (D-96)
larep096@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Eddie Lambert (R-59)
larep059@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Bernard LeBas (D-38)
lebasb@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Walt Leger III (D-91)
legerw@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Anthony Ligi, Jr. (R-79)
ligit@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Samuel Little (R-14)
littles@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Joseph Lopinto III (R-80)
lopintoj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Nicholas Lorusso (R-94)
larep094@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Charmaine Marchand (D-99)
larep099@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Thomas McVea (R-62)
larep062@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Fred Mills, Jr. (D-46)
larep046@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Nickie Monica (R-57)
monican@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jack Montoucet (D-42)
montoucj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jean-Paul Morrell (D-97)
larep097@legis.state.la.us

State Representative James Morris (R-1)
larep001@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Barbara Norton (D-3)
nortonb@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Rickey Nowlin (R-23)
nowlinr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Kevin Pearson (R-76)
pearsonk@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jonathan Perry (R-47)
perryj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Karen Carter Peterson (D-93)
larep093@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Erich Ponti (R-69)
pontie@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Rogers Pope (R-71)
poper@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Stephen Pugh (R-73)
pughs@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jerome Richard (I-55)
richardj@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Clifton Richardson (R-65)
richardc@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Cedric Richmond (D-101)
larep101@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Harold Ritchie (D-75)
larep075@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Joel Robideaux (I-45)
larep045@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Christopher Roy, Jr. (D-25)
royc@legis.state.la.us

State Representative John Schroder (R-77)
schrodej@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Scott Simon (R-74)
simons@legis.state.la.us

State Representative M.J. "Mert" Smiley, Jr. (R-88)
larep088@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Jane Smith (R-8)
larep008@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Gary Smith, Jr. (D-56)
larep56@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Patricia Haynes Smith (D-67)
smithp@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Karen St. Germain (D-60)
larep060@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Kirk Talbot (R-78)
talbotk@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Ricky Templet (R-85)
templetr@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Donald Trahan (R-31)
larep031@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Wayne Waddell (R-5)
larep005@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Mack "Bodi" White, Jr. (R-64)
larep064@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Patrick Williams (D-4)
larep004@legis.state.la.us

State Representative Thomas Willmott (R-92)
willmott@legis.state.la.us

TRENDING NOW
NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

News  

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NRA Statement on Passage of the National Defense Authorization Act

National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action executive director, Chris W. Cox, released the following statement on Tuesday regarding President Donald Trump's signature on the National Defense Authorization Act

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

News  

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

House Passes Concealed Carry Reciprocity

The National Rifle Association applauded the United States House of Representatives on Wednesday for passing the most far-reaching expansion of self-defense rights in modern American history. The National Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017 passed ...

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Passes U.S. House of Representatives!

In a resounding show of support for the Second Amendment, the U.S. House of Representatives on Wednesday passed a legislative package that included H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, and H.R. 4477, ...

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

News  

Monday, November 20, 2017

Victory in D.C.! Shall-Issue Concealed Carry Coming to the Nation’s Capital

In a stunning development, District of Columbia officials decided in October that they would not appeal a decision by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit concerning the District’s discretionary concealed carry licensing ...

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Burlington Police Chief Puts New York Politicians Before Vermonters

As H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act of 2017, comes closer to becoming law, the arguments against the legislation are increasingly strained. There are disingenuous appeals to federalism by those who would happily burden firearms owners under ...

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

News  

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Kicking a Gift Horse in the Teeth

As we approach the Christmas season and the start of a new year, many of us look for ways to assist the needy and brighten the holidays for those less fortunate. It’s no coincidence that ...

Concealed Carry Reciprocity is on the Move: Your Lawmakers Need to Hear from You NOW!

Monday, November 27, 2017

Concealed Carry Reciprocity is on the Move: Your Lawmakers Need to Hear from You NOW!

The U.S. House Judiciary Committee has scheduled a full committee mark-up of H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, this Wednesday! It’s therefore more important than ever to urge your member of Congress to support ...

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

News  

Friday, December 1, 2017

U.S. House of Representatives to Vote on H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, Next Week

In a huge win for Second Amendment supporters, the U.S. House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday held a mark-up of H.R. 38, the Concealed Carry Reciprocity Act, and favorably reported an amended version of the bill to the full House. 

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

Gun Laws  

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Guide To The Interstate Transportation Of Firearms

CAUTION: Federal and state firearms laws are subject to frequent change. This summary is not to be considered as legal advice or a restatement of law.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Florida Action Report: Florida Carry cuts off its nose to spite its face – AGAIN

Once again Florida Carry, Inc. has demonstrated a lack of concern for Concealed Weapons and Firearms License holders.  License holders continue to be abused by law enforcement, prosecutors and the courts.  When firearms, that are ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -
NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.