Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Pennsylvania “Castle Doctrine” Bill Set to be Heard in House Judiciary Committee!

Friday, December 7, 2007

"Castle Doctrine" legislation, House Bill 641, introduced by State Representative Steven Cappelli (R-83), will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee on Tuesday, December 11 at 10:00 a.m. in Room G50 of the Irvis Office Building. 

This critical legislation will ensure that law-abiding Pennsylvanians have the ability to defend themselves and their loved ones from violent attack without fear of criminal prosecution or civil action. 

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee and strongly encourage him or her to protect our right to self-defense by supporting and voting for HB 641!

Members of the House Judiciary Committee:

State Representative Thomas R. Caltagirone (D-127), Chairman
(717) 787-3525
tcaltagi@pahouse.net 

State Representative Daylin Leach (D-149), Secretary
(717) 783-9114 
dleach@pahouse.net 

State Representative Kathy Manderino (D-194)
(717) 787-1254 
kmanderi@pahouse.net 

State Representative John E. Pallone (D-54)
(717) 783-1819 
jpallone@pahouse.net 

State Representative Don Walko (D-20)
(717) 787-5470 
dwalko@pahouse.net 

State Representative Ron Marsico (R-105), Chairman
(717) 783-2014 
rmarsico@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Lisa Bennington (D-21)
(717) 705-7011 
lbennington@pahouse.net 

State Representative Dan Frankel (D-23)
(717) 705-1875 
dfrankel@pahouse.net 

State Representative Harold James (D-186)
(717) 787-9477 
hjames@pahouse.net 

State Representative Deberah Kula (D-52)
(717) 772-1858 
dkula@pahouse.net 

State Representative Bryan R. Lentz (D-161)
(717) 787-8574 
blentz@pahouse.net 

State Representative Joseph A. Petrarca (D-55)
(717) 787-5142 
petrarca@pahouse.net 

State Representative Sean M. Ramaley (D-16)
(717) 787-4444 
Sramaley@pahouse.net 

State Representative Greg Vitali (D-166)
(717) 787-7647 
greg@gregvitali.com 

State Representative Chelsa Wagner (D-22)
(717) 783-1582 
repwagner@pahouse.net 

State Representative Jesse White (D-46)
(717) 783-6437 
jwhite@pahouse.net 

State Representative Jewell Williams (D-197)
(717) 772-2004 
jwilliam@pahouse.net 

State Representative Tom C. Creighton (R-37)
(717) 772-5290 
tcreight@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Craig A. Dally (R-138)
(717) 783-8573
cdally@pahousegop.com 

State Representative John R. Evans (R-5)
(717) 772-9940 
jevans@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Will Gabig (R-199)
(717) 772-2280 
wgabig@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Glen R. Grell (R-87)
(717) 783-2063 
ggrell@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Kate Harper (R-61)
(717) 787-2801 
kharper@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Beverly Mackereth (R-196)
(717) 783-2655 
bmackere@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Carl W. Mantz (R-187)
(717) 787-3017 
cmantz@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Bernie O'Neill (R-29)
(717) 705-7170 

boneill@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Tina Pickett (R-110)
(717) 783-8238 
tpickett@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Todd Rock (R-90)
(717) 783-5218 
trock@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Katie True (R-41)
(717) 705-7161
ktrue@pahousegop.com  

TRENDING NOW
Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

News  

Friday, September 7, 2018

Levi’s Teams with Billionaire Michael Bloomberg to Attack Gun Rights

Levi Strauss & Co. established its brand in the mid-19th century by selling durable clothing to working-class Americans. As Levi’s signature jeans gained popularity amongst a wider set in the middle of the last century, ...

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Who’s BS’ing Now? Gonzalez Argues for Gun Confiscation but Insists She’s “Pro Second Amendment”

Gun control advocates are constantly looking for the right messenger to push an agenda that boils down to law-abiding Americans giving up their freedoms, their security, and their property without expectation of affecting the behavior ...

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jamie Lee Curtis “Proves” She is Not Anti-gun by Stating her Support for Banning Guns?!?!

Actors and actresses should generally stick to what they know best; repeating the lines others have written for them. Jamie Lee Curtis recently decided to try to explain, in her own words, how much she ...

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

News  

Gun Laws  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Round Two: Gun Rights Groups Prevail (Again) in Second Challenge to Firearm Restrictions in Delaware’s State Parks, Forests

Gun rights groups, including the NRA’s Delaware affiliate, the Delaware State Sportsmen’s Association, scored an encore legal victory this week when the Superior Court of the State of Delaware invalidated parts of newly promulgated regulations ...

Bloomberg Finds Home in Today’s Democratic Party

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Bloomberg Finds Home in Today’s Democratic Party

In what observers have pegged as a preparatory step for a presidential run in 2020, on October 10 billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg registered as a Democrat. Bloomberg ran as ...

Politics over Data: The Rhode Island Working Group

News  

Friday, October 12, 2018

Politics over Data: The Rhode Island Working Group

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo convened a task force focused on “gun safety” last April, comprised predominantly of members drawn from “the judiciary, the Attorney General’s Office, state and local law enforcement agencies, gun violence prevention ...

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

News  

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Senator from Tennessee or Times Square? Bloomberg Hosts Manhattan Fundraiser for Phil Bredesen

Is Phil Bredesen running for U.S. Senate to represent Memphis or Manhattan? Rocky Top or Rockefeller Center? Appalachia or the Big Apple? Tennessee voters might wonder after billionaire gun control financier and former-New York City ...

Federal Court Upholds N.J. Mag Ban, Reminds Gun Owners Importance of Federal Judiciary

News  

Friday, October 5, 2018

Federal Court Upholds N.J. Mag Ban, Reminds Gun Owners Importance of Federal Judiciary

Just in case gun owners needed another reason to back Judge Brett Kavanaugh’s nomination to the U.S. Supreme Court or to get energized ahead of the 2018 midterm elections, the U.S. District Court for the ...

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

News  

Friday, October 5, 2018

Anti-gun Researcher Refutes His Own Anti-gun Conclusion

Doctor Garen Wintemute’s latest contribution to “the prevention of firearm violence” comes in the form of a Perspective column published in the New England Journal of Medicine. Wintemute, you may recall, is the Director of ...

Don’t Let Your State’s Governor Mansion Become a Gun-Free Home

News  

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Don’t Let Your State’s Governor Mansion Become a Gun-Free Home

While Congressional elections will likely get the lion’s share of media coverage leading up to November 6, gun owners know that threats to our Right to Keep and Bear Arms do not only emanate from ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.