Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Pennsylvania “Castle Doctrine” Bill Set to be Heard in House Judiciary Committee!

Friday, December 7, 2007

"Castle Doctrine" legislation, House Bill 641, introduced by State Representative Steven Cappelli (R-83), will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee on Tuesday, December 11 at 10:00 a.m. in Room G50 of the Irvis Office Building. 

This critical legislation will ensure that law-abiding Pennsylvanians have the ability to defend themselves and their loved ones from violent attack without fear of criminal prosecution or civil action. 

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee and strongly encourage him or her to protect our right to self-defense by supporting and voting for HB 641!

Members of the House Judiciary Committee:

State Representative Thomas R. Caltagirone (D-127), Chairman
(717) 787-3525
tcaltagi@pahouse.net 

State Representative Daylin Leach (D-149), Secretary
(717) 783-9114 
dleach@pahouse.net 

State Representative Kathy Manderino (D-194)
(717) 787-1254 
kmanderi@pahouse.net 

State Representative John E. Pallone (D-54)
(717) 783-1819 
jpallone@pahouse.net 

State Representative Don Walko (D-20)
(717) 787-5470 
dwalko@pahouse.net 

State Representative Ron Marsico (R-105), Chairman
(717) 783-2014 
rmarsico@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Lisa Bennington (D-21)
(717) 705-7011 
lbennington@pahouse.net 

State Representative Dan Frankel (D-23)
(717) 705-1875 
dfrankel@pahouse.net 

State Representative Harold James (D-186)
(717) 787-9477 
hjames@pahouse.net 

State Representative Deberah Kula (D-52)
(717) 772-1858 
dkula@pahouse.net 

State Representative Bryan R. Lentz (D-161)
(717) 787-8574 
blentz@pahouse.net 

State Representative Joseph A. Petrarca (D-55)
(717) 787-5142 
petrarca@pahouse.net 

State Representative Sean M. Ramaley (D-16)
(717) 787-4444 
Sramaley@pahouse.net 

State Representative Greg Vitali (D-166)
(717) 787-7647 
greg@gregvitali.com 

State Representative Chelsa Wagner (D-22)
(717) 783-1582 
repwagner@pahouse.net 

State Representative Jesse White (D-46)
(717) 783-6437 
jwhite@pahouse.net 

State Representative Jewell Williams (D-197)
(717) 772-2004 
jwilliam@pahouse.net 

State Representative Tom C. Creighton (R-37)
(717) 772-5290 
tcreight@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Craig A. Dally (R-138)
(717) 783-8573
cdally@pahousegop.com 

State Representative John R. Evans (R-5)
(717) 772-9940 
jevans@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Will Gabig (R-199)
(717) 772-2280 
wgabig@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Glen R. Grell (R-87)
(717) 783-2063 
ggrell@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Kate Harper (R-61)
(717) 787-2801 
kharper@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Beverly Mackereth (R-196)
(717) 783-2655 
bmackere@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Carl W. Mantz (R-187)
(717) 787-3017 
cmantz@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Bernie O'Neill (R-29)
(717) 705-7170 

boneill@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Tina Pickett (R-110)
(717) 783-8238 
tpickett@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Todd Rock (R-90)
(717) 783-5218 
trock@pahousegop.com 

State Representative Katie True (R-41)
(717) 705-7161
ktrue@pahousegop.com  

TRENDING NOW
Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Now With More Banning! Dianne Feinstein Introduces “Updated” Federal “Assault Weapons” Ban (S. 66)

On Wednesday, longtime gun control extremist Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) introduced the latest version of her perennial bid to rid America of its most popular types of rifles, as well as the standard capacity magazines that ...

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

Monday, January 14, 2019

Wisconsin: Governor Evers Starts Session with Gun Control Push

With the 2019 Wisconsin Legislative Session convened, Governor Tony Evers and Attorney General Josh Kaul are already working with legislators to pass sweeping gun control.

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Canada’s Gun Control Advocates Boast Handgun Ban is “Within Reach”

On August 28, 2018, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau instructed Bill Blair, his minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction, to examine the feasibility of “a full ban on handguns and assault weapons in ...

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

News  

Hunting  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Monster Mistake, Take Two?

Capitulating to radical, anti-gun extremism has become acceptable to some within the business community in recent years, especially for companies that seem to care little about our rights protected by the U.S. Constitution.  We’ve seen banks ...

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

News  

Friday, January 11, 2019

Background Checks: No Impact on Criminals

We have seen a generation of gun-grabbers rise and fall. The new generation of gun-grabbers are pushing for the same tired and baseless policies that won’t so much as inconvenience criminals. We understand the emotional ...

Virginia: Gov. Northam’s Anti-Gun Bills to be Heard in Committees

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Virginia: Gov. Northam’s Anti-Gun Bills to be Heard in Committees

This week, committees in both chambers of the Virginia General Assembly will be hearing an array of bills that are part of Governor Ralph Northam’s agenda to impose sweeping gun control in the Commonwealth.  The ...

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

Friday, January 11, 2019

Illinois: Firearm Registration & Dealer Licensing Bill May Reach New Governor’s Desk

On January 10th, Illinois state Senate President John Cullerton removed a hold on a bill potentially to make the unprecedented move of attempting to send a bill passed by the previous legislature to a newly ...

Washington: Committee Hearings Scheduled on Anti-Gun Bills

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Washington: Committee Hearings Scheduled on Anti-Gun Bills

Anti-gun bills will be heard on January 21st at 10:00AM by the Washington state Senate Committee on Law & Justice and by the House Committee on Civil Rights & Judiciary on January 22nd at 10:00AM.

Indiana: Lake County Commissioners to Vote on Firearm Discharge Ordinance

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Indiana: Lake County Commissioners to Vote on Firearm Discharge Ordinance

On January 16th at 10:00AM, the Lake County Board of Commissioners will be voting on whether to approve the proposed amendment to Ordinance No. 1314B previously passed by the County Council to restrict the discharge of firearms ...

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

Monday, January 14, 2019

Washington: 2019 Session Convened, Committee Hearings Scheduled

The 2019 Washington Legislative Session convened today, January 14th, and anti-gun legislators have already pre-filed and scheduled hearings for bills that will infringe upon your Second Amendment rights.

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.