Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Important Second Amendment Legislation Moving Forward in the Volunteer State!

Friday, April 20, 2007

Please Contact Your State Representative Today!

Two important Right-to-Carry reform bills will be heard before the House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday, April 25. 

 

House Bill 132, sponsored by Representative Mike Bell (R-23), would allow a person with a handgun carry permit to possess a firearm in all public hunting areas, refuges, wildlife management areas, and national forests managed by the state; and

 

House Bill 2184, sponsored by Representative Frank Niceley (R-17), would allow any resident, who has a valid handgun carry permit, to possess his or her handgun while within the boundaries of any state park. 

 

Please call the House Judiciary Committee today at (615) 741-1351 or 1-800-449-8366 and urge them to support and vote “YES” to HB 132 and HB 2184.

 

House Judiciary Committee Members:

Representative Rob Briley (D-52), Chair: (615) 741-2184; rep.rob.briley@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Kent Colman (D-49), Vice-Chair: (615) 741-6829; rep.kent.coleman@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Janis Sontany (D-53), (615) 741-6861; rep.janis.sontany@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Eddie Bass (D-65),  (615) 741-1864; rep.eddie.bass@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Frank Buck (D-40), (615) 741-3817; rep.frank.buck@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Tom DuBois (R-64), (615) 741-7444; rep.tom.dubois@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Henry Fincher (D-42),  (615) 741-1875; rep.henry.fincher@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Jon Lundberg (R-1), (615) 741-7623; rep.jon.lundberg@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Judd Matheny (R-47),  (615) 741-7448; rep.judd.matheny@legislature.state.tn.us

Representative Eric Watson (R-22),  (615) 741-7799; eric.watson@legislature.state.tn.us


Also, House Bill 1285, the “Emergency Powers” legislation could be heard before the full House any day.

 

HB 1285, sponsored by Representative Dolores Gresham (R-94), would protect our Second Amendment rights during a state of emergency by prohibiting any government agency from regulating the lawful sale, possession, transfer, transport and carry of firearms. 

 

Please call your State Representative at 1-800-449-8366 and urge him or her to support and vote “YES” to HB 1285.

If you need help identifying your State Representative, please click here.

To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the
"Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.