Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Our Right To Keep And Bear Arms Is Under Attack by the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, Wal-Mart, and other Big Corporate Interests!

Saturday, March 24, 2007


The Lieutenant Governor and your State Senator are receiving incredible pressure from anti-gun corporate interests who oppose our right to keep and bear arms and our right to self-defense!


A vote on Senate Bill 43 has been scheduled for Tuesday, March 27, but arrogant big corporate lobbyists are working overtime to defeat this bill.


SB 43, critical NRA-supported legislation will simply codify:

ü      That employees may leave a firearm in their locked motor vehicle while on their employer’s property;

ü      Provides employers with protection from civil liability for the actions of criminals;

ü      Does not authorize an employee to have a firearm outside the vehicle; and

ü      Does not authorize an employee to have a firearm in a secure parking facility.


Unfortunately, the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, Georgia Association of Realtors, Georgia Traditional Manufacturers Association (GTMA),  Wal-Mart, UPS, CSX Transportation, AFLAC insurance, Century 21, Mohawk Industries and Shaw Industries, and other big corporate associates are spreading lies about SB 43 and are working behind the scenes to attack your Right to Keep and Bear Arms.  They say your rights don’t count and are pressuring your State Senator to defeat this lifesaving legislation.


Big corporations think they should have the right to dictate what you may have in your locked vehicle or force you to give up Constitutional rights as a condition of employment.  If employers can tell employees what they can and cannot have in their locked vehicle, then your Second Amendment rights, and your Right-to-Carry are meaningless.


Want to go to the range or hunt before or after work?

Good luck, if big corporate lobbyists have their way!


Want to have a firearm to protect yourself during your commute to and from your place of employment?

Not if big corporate bullies have their way!


Make no mistake, this is simply the first step to completely undermining your Second Amendment rights and your right to self-defense in Georgia!




  1. Call your State Senator today!  Tell your Senator that you are counting on him or her to stand up for your Second Amendment rights by voting for SB 43.  The general phone number for the Georgia Senate is (404) 656-5040.  We have included a list of the State Senators below.  If you need help identifying your Senator, please click here.
  2. Call Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle!  Tell Lieutenant Governor Cagle to support SB 43!  The Lieutenant Governor can be reached at (404) 656-5030 or via email at casey.cagle@ltgov.ga.gov.


It is absolutely critical that you call and email your State Senator immediately.  Please encourage your family and friends to do the same.


Make These Calls Today!


42        Adelman, David (D)     david.adelman@senate.ga.gov              (404) 463-1376

9          Balfour, Don (R)           don.balfour@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0095

26        Brown, Robert (D)       robert.brown@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-5035

11        Bulloch, John (R)          john.bulloch@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0040

55        Butler, Gloria S. (D)     gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-0075

13        Carter, Joseph (R)        joseph.carter@senate.ga.gov                (404) 651-7738

16        Chance, Ronnie (R)      ronnie.chance@senate.ga.gov               (404) 651-7738

3          Chapman, Jeff (R)        jeff.chapman@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0045

46        Cowsert, Bill (R)          bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 463-1366

44        Davenport, Gail (D)      gail.davenport@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-7586

17        Douglas, John (R)         john.douglas@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0503

39        Fort, Vincent (D)          vincent.fort@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-5091

7          Goggans, Greg (R)       greg.goggans@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 463-5263

8          Golden, Tim (D)           tim.golden@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 656-7580

25        Grant, Johnny (R)         johnny.grant@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0082

30        Hamrick, William (R)    bill.hamrick@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-0036

15        Harbison, Ed (D)          ed.harbison@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0074

29        Harp, Seth (R)              seth.harp@senate.ga.gov                      (404) 463-3931

49        Hawkins, Lee (R)         lee.hawkins@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-6578

31        Heath, Bill (R)              billheath@billheath.net                           (404) 651-7738 

41        Henson, Steve (D)        steve.henson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0085

4          Hill, Jack (R)                jack.hill@senate.ga.gov                         (404) 656-5038

32        Hill, Judson (R)             judson.hill@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 656-0150

14        Hooks, George (D)      george.hooks@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-0065

47        Hudgens, Ralph T (R)   ralph.hudgens@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-4700

1          Johnson, Eric (R)          eric.johnson@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-5109

10        Jones, Emanuel (D)       emanuel.jones@senate.ga.gov               (404) 656-0502

12        Meyer von Bremen, Michael (D) michael.meyer@senate.ga.gov (404) 656-0037

56        Moody, Dan (R)           dan.moody@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-8055

53        Mullis, Jeff (R)              jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov                       (404) 656-0057

27        Murphy, Jack (R)         jack.murphy@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-7127

36        Orrock, Nan (D)          nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 463-8054

51        Pearson, Chip (R)         chip.pearson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-9221

23        Powell, J. B. (D)           jb.powell@senate.ga.gov                       (404) 463-1314

43        Ramsey, Sr., Ronald B. (D) ronald.ramsey@senate.ga.gov         (404) 463-2598

35        Reed, Kasim (D)          kasim.reed@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-1379

21        Rogers, Chip (R)          chip.rogers@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-1378

50        Schaefer, Nancy (R)     nancy.schaefer@senate.ga.gov              (404) 463-1367

28        Seabaugh, Mitch (R)     mail@mitchseabaugh.com                     (404) 656-6446

34        Seay, Valencia (D)       valencia.seay@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-5095

48        Shafer, David (R)         david.shafer@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-0048

52        Smith, Preston W. (R)  preston.smith@senate.ga.gov                (404) 656-0034

18        Staton, Cecil (R)           cecil.staton@senate.ga.gov                   (404) 656-5039

6          Stoner, Doug (D)          doug.stoner@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 463-2518

22        Tarver, Ed (D)              ed.tarver@senate.ga.gov                      (404) 656-0340

38        Tate, Horacena (D)      horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov                (404) 463-8053

54        Thomas, Don (R)          don.thomas@senate.ga.gov                  (404) 656-6436

2          Thomas, Regina D. (D) regina.thomas@senate.ga.gov               (404) 463-7784

5          Thompson, Curt (D)     curt.thompson@senate.ga.gov               (404) 463-1318

33        Thompson, Steve (D)   steve.thompson@senate.ga.gov             (404) 656-0083

20        Tolleson, Ross (R)        ross.tolleson@senate.ga.gov                 (404) 656-0081

45        Unterman, Renee S (R) renee.unterman@senate.ga.gov            (404) 463-1368

40        Weber, Dan (R)           dan.weber@senate.ga.gov                    (404) 463-2260

24        Whitehead, Sr., Jim (R) jim.whitehead@senate.ga.gov              (404) 656-5114

37        Wiles, John J. (R)         john.wiles@senate.ga.gov                     (404) 657-0406

19        Williams, Tommie (R)   tommie@tommiewilliams.com               (404) 656-0089


To keep track of this critical Georgia legislation and other Second Amendment issues around the nation, please visit www.NRAILA.org.


Bloomberg Gun Control Shill Targets Sportman’s Warehouse for Selling a Bolt Action .22


Friday, March 16, 2018

Bloomberg Gun Control Shill Targets Sportman’s Warehouse for Selling a Bolt Action .22

On March 2, gun control über matron Shannon Watts issued a tweet taking the online retailer Sportsman’s Warehouse to task for making a certain firearm available to adults as young as 18. No doubt Watts ...

Colorado: Senate Committee Defeats Anti-Gun Bill and Passes Pro-Gun Bill

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Colorado: Senate Committee Defeats Anti-Gun Bill and Passes Pro-Gun Bill

Yesterday, the Senate State, Veterans and Military Affairs Committee defeated anti-gun legislation, Senate Bill 51 on a party line vote.

Delaware: Anti-Gun Legislation Passes out of House

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Delaware: Anti-Gun Legislation Passes out of House

Yesterday, the Delaware House passed House Bill 330, which would prohibit law-abiding adults aged 18 to 20 from purchasing or transferring a rifle or rifle ammunition without permission from a parent or guardian.

Oregon: Ballot Initiative Filed to Ban Common Semi-Auto Firearms & Standard Capacity Magazines

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Oregon: Ballot Initiative Filed to Ban Common Semi-Auto Firearms & Standard Capacity Magazines

Earlier this week, Initiative Petition 42 was filed with the Oregon Secretary of State that would ban commonly owned semi-automatic firearms and standard capacity magazines.  Under this proposal, legal gun owners would be required to surrender or ...

Disgust With Hollywood’s Antigun Activism Unifies Americans in Nationwide Poll


Friday, March 16, 2018

Disgust With Hollywood’s Antigun Activism Unifies Americans in Nationwide Poll

Based on the results of a Zogby Analytics poll released earlier this month, Second Amendment supporters may have a counter-intuitive message for virtue-signaling Hollywood heavyweights pledging their support for restrictive firearm laws: keep up the ...

California: Another Bill Gutted, This Time Prohibiting Firearm Raffles by Charitable Organizations

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

California: Another Bill Gutted, This Time Prohibiting Firearm Raffles by Charitable Organizations

On Tuesday, March 20, Assembly Bill 3199, sponsored by Assembly Member Chris Holden (D-41) was gutted and amended from legislation pertaining to California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids (CalWORKs) to legislation that prohibits firearms ...

Louisiana: Egregious Anti-Gun Bills Brewing in 2018 Session

Friday, March 16, 2018

Louisiana: Egregious Anti-Gun Bills Brewing in 2018 Session

As the Louisiana Legislature begins its 2018 Session, several overreaching gun control bills have been filed that infringe on your Second Amendment rights and your right to self-defense.

The Science of Gun Policy


Friday, March 16, 2018

The Science of Gun Policy

The Rand Corporation, a “research organization that develops solutions to public policy challenges to help make communities throughout the world safer and more secure, healthier, and more prosperous,” released an ambitious review of existing firearms-related ...

New Jersey: Gun Owner Rally in Trenton on March 26

Friday, March 16, 2018

New Jersey: Gun Owner Rally in Trenton on March 26

Garden State NRA members and gun owners are invited and encouraged to attend a morning rally in Trenton on March 26.

Gun Carry Laws Don’t Invent a New Right


Friday, March 16, 2018

Gun Carry Laws Don’t Invent a New Right

Unless you follow this stuff closely, you probably hadn’t heard this. And why would you have? Although it was breathlessly reported in some of the year-end roundups, the rule actually went into effect in September. ...


Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.