Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Two Important Pieces of Second Amendment Legislation Currently in North Dakota Legislature!

Friday, February 2, 2007

 

Please Your State Legislators Today!

Currently, there are two very important pieces of pro-gun legislation in the North Dakota State Legislature.

 

HB1319, critical “Castle Doctrine” legislation sponsored by State Representative Todd Porter (R-34), will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee sometime next week.

 

Please contact the committee members and respectfully urge them to vote “YES” on HB1319:

 

Chairman Duane DeKrey (R-14)

701-273-4844

ddekrey@nd.gov

 

Representative Lawrence Klemin (R-47)

701-222-2577

lklemin@nd.gov

 

Representative Randy Boehning (R-27)

701-281-0956

rboehning@nd.gov

 

Representative Dawn Marie Charging (R-4)

701-743-4442

dcharging@nd.gov

 

Representative Stacey Dahl (R-42)

218-791-2962

stdahl@nd.gov

 

Representative Lois Delmore (D-43)

701-772-8428

ldelmore@nd.gov

 

Representative Chris Griffin (D-19)

701-397-5722

cdgriffin@nd.gov

 

Representative Brenda Heller (R-33)

701-873-7791

bheller@nd.gov

 

Representative Joyce Kingsbury (R-16)

701-352-0175

jkingsbury@nd.gov

 

Representative Kim Koppelman (R-13)

701-282-9267

kkoppelman@nd.gov

 

Representative William E. Kretschmar (R-28)

701-684-7321

wkretschmar@nd.gov

 

Representative Shirley Meyer (D-36)

701-225-2736

sjmeyer@nd.gov

 

Representative Kenton Onstad (D-4)

701-862-3445

konstad@nd.gov

 

Representative Lisa Wolf (D-3)

701-838-4617

lawolf@nd.gov

Also,
HB1149, authored by State Representative Donald Dietrich (R-42), is headed to the Senate.  The bill would lower the deer hunting age from 14 to 12, with no minimum age requirement for small game or turkey. 

 

Please contact your State Senator at 1-888-NDLEGIS (635-3447) or 701-328-3373 (local) and respectfully urge them to support HB1149.

 

Please keep checking your email and www.NRAILA.org for future updates on these vital pieces of legislation in North Dakota!



To find further contact information or help identifying your legislators
please use the "Write Your Representative" feature found at www.NRAILA.org.

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.