Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Seeking Nominations For 2005 NRA-ILA Volunteer Awards

Friday, June 23, 2006

The “Jay M. Littlefield Memorial NRA-ILA Volunteer of the Year Award” is an annual Honor that recognizes an NRA member who demonstrates exceptionally meritorious activism in defense of our Second Amendment rights. Similarly, the “NRA-ILA Volunteer Organization of the Year Award” is bestowed upon a group that has gone above and beyond the call of duty in defending our freedom over the past year.  Nominations for these honors for last year (2005) should be submitted to:  NRA-ILA Volunteer Awards, c/o Ryan Irsik, NRA-ILA Grassroots Division, 11250 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA, 22030.   Nominations may also be faxed to Ryan at (703) 267-3918, or e-mailed to rirsik@nrahq.org.  All nominations must be submitted by NRA members in good standing and be accompanied by a one-page description of why the nominee is deserving.  Winners will be selected by NRA-ILA staff, and will be acknowledged at this Fall’s NRA Board of Directors Meeting.  The deadline for submissions is July 7, 2006.

More Like This From Around The NRA


Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.