Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Hunting

Prince William County Unanimously Votes To Reconsider Limiting Hunting!

Friday, April 28, 2006

 

Thanks to all your calls and e-mails, the Prince William County Board of Supervisors unanimously decided to reconsider a ban on the use of buckshot within the county. This prohibition would have allowed only shotguns loaded with slugs to be used for hunting in Prince William County and could have been the start of a ban on hunting in Prince William County.

Please contact the Board members below and thank them for their reconsideration of this anti-hunting resolution. 

Prince William County Board of Supervisors

 

Chairman At-Large

Sean T. Connaughton

Phone: (703) 792-4640

E-mail:  sconnaughton@pwcgov.org

 

Brentsville District

Wally Covington

Phone: (703) 792-6190

E-mail:  wcovington@pwcgov.org

 

Coles District

Martin E. Nohe

Phone: (703) 792-4620

E-mail:  mnohe@pwcgov.org

 

Dumfries District

Maureen S. Caddigan, Vice Chairman

Phone: (703) 792-4645

E-mail:  mcaddigan@pwcgov.org

 

Neabsco District

John D. Jenkins

Phone: (703) 792-4668

E-mail:  jjenkins@pwcgov.org

 

Woodbridge District

Hilda M. Barg

Phone: (703) 792-4646

E-mail:  hbarg@pwcgov.org

 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.