Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Urgent Alert! Burden of Proof, Open Carry & Church Carry Bills up in House Judiciary on Thursday 3/23/2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

DATE: March 21, 2017
TO: USF & NRA Members and Friends
FROM: Marion P. Hammer
  USF Executive Director
  NRA Past President

Your help is urgently needed on these three (3) critically important bills.

HB-245 by Rep. Bobby Payne, HB-779 and HB-849 by Rep. Neil Combee will ALL be heard by the House Judiciary Committee on Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 9:00am.

HB-245 Burden of Proof by Rep. Bobby Payne restores the presumption of innocence in self-defense cases by putting the burden of proof BACK ON THE STATE where it belongs.

CS/HB-779 Open Carry Protection by Rep. Neil Combee removes the criminal penalties for violations of the open carry law and prohibits a person who has a concealed firearms license from being arrested and charged with a crime if their firearm becomes temporarily exposed to sight of another person.

CS/HB-849 Carry on Church Property by Rep. Neil Combee to restore private property rights to churches and to eliminate restrictions that prevent churches from allowing firearms on church property if church property is ever used for any type of schooling.

Please EMAIL the following House members IMMEDIATELY and URGE them to SUPPORT HB-245, HB-779 & HB-849

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT:  SUPPORT HB-245, HB-779 & HB-849 in House Judiciary Committee

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov,
ramon.alexander@myfloridahouse.gov,
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov,
John.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ben.Diamond@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
joseph.geller@myfloridahouse.gov,
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Emily.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov,
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

These House Committee members need to hear from you.  Please email them IMMEDIATELY.

 

 

 

 

 

 

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.