Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert! Bill to Allow Open-Carry to Stop Abuse of CW License Holders

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Florida Alert! Bill to Allow Open-Carry to Stop Abuse of CW License Holders

 

DATE: October 4, 2015
TO: USF & NRA Members and Friends
FROM: Marion P. Hammer
  USF Executive Director
  NRA Past President

 
On Tuesday, October 6, 2015 at 9:00am the House Criminal Justice Committee will hold a hearing on  HB-163 by Rep. Matt Gaetz

HB-163 is a bill to allow persons with a Concealed Weapons & Firearms License to carry firearms concealed or openly.  It will prevent CW license holders from being charged with the crime of violating the "Open Carry" law because a concealed firearm, being legally carried, accidentally or inadvertently becomes visible to the sight of another person.

ANYTIME YOU CARRY CONCEALED YOU ARE IN DANGER OF BEING CHARGED WITH A CRIME AND PROSECUTED if your gun is accidentally seen by another person.

We need you to contact committee members immediately and urge them to pass this bill. 

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY EMAIL Members of the House Criminal Justice Committee and  URGE THEM TO SUPPORT HB-163 by Rep. Matt Gaetz

In the subject line put:  SUPPORT HB-163 -- Stop Abuse of License Holders

(Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov,
dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov,
Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov

It is imperative that you email these Committee members right away.

IN THIS ARTICLE
Florida Open Carry

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.