Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

APPEARS IN Legal & Legislation

Florida Alert! Coming to the House Floor TOMORROW "Threat of Force" and "Pop Tart " Bills

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

DATE:   March 18, 2014
TO:       USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM:  Marion P. Hammer
             USF Executive Director
             NRA Past President

Tomorrow, Wednesday, March 19, 2014, HB-89 Threat of Force and HB-7029 Pop Tart Guns will be on the House floor on 2nd reading.

HB-89 by Representative Neil Combee is a bill to stop abusive prosecutors from using 10-20-LIFE to prosecute people who, in self-defense, threaten to use deadly force against an attacker as a means to stop an attack. 

HB-7029 by the K-12 Education Committee and Representative Dennis Baxley is a bill to stop some of the unbelievable actions by school administrators against children who behave like children and point fingers at each other pretending to shoot guns etc.

These are MUST PASS BILLS.

Please E-MAIL the below House members, ask them to SUPPORT HB-89 & HB-7029

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT:  SUPPORT HB-89 and HB-7029

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the "Send To" box)

janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov,
dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov,
lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov
Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov,
gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov,
marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov,
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov,
janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov,
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov,
daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov,
reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov,
joe.gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov,
eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov,
doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov,
ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov,
Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov,
seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Amanda.Murphy@myfloridahouse.gov,
bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov,
mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov,
kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov,
jimmy.patronis@myfloridahouse.gov,
keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov,
ricardo.rangel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov,
lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov,
betty.reed@myfloridahouse.gov,
michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov,
ronald.renuart@myfloridahouse.gov,
David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov,
ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov,
hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov,
pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov,
darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov,
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov,
robert.schenck@myfloridahouse.gov,
elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov,
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov,
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.stark@myfloridahouse.gov,
greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov,
linda.stewart@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov,
perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov,
Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov,
barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov,
will.weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov,
alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov,
john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov,
ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov,
dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov,
Carl.Zimmerman@myfloridahouse.gov


Please e-mail these Representatives today.

TRENDING NOW
Iowa: House Passes Bill to Improve Hunting Opportunities

Hunting  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Iowa: House Passes Bill to Improve Hunting Opportunities

On March 20th, the Iowa state House of Representatives voted 57-40 to pass House File 716 to improve hunting opportunities in Iowa by expanding the types of cartridges that may be used for hunting.  HF 716 will ...

Governor Bevin Signs NRA-backed Constitutional Carry

News  

Monday, March 11, 2019

Governor Bevin Signs NRA-backed Constitutional Carry

The NRA applauds Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin for signing Senate Bill 150 into law, an NRA-backed bill that fully recognizes the constitutional right of law-abiding gun owners to carry a concealed firearm.

Activist Court Turns the Law Designed to Protect the Firearm Industry from Frivolous Lawsuits on its Head

News  

Friday, March 15, 2019

Activist Court Turns the Law Designed to Protect the Firearm Industry from Frivolous Lawsuits on its Head

On Thursday, the Connecticut Supreme Court created a dangerous new exception to the Protection of Lawful Commerce in Arms Act (PLCAA), a strong safeguard for our right to keep and bear arms.  

NRA Praises Vermont Superior Court Decision on Magazine Bans

News  

Thursday, March 21, 2019

NRA Praises Vermont Superior Court Decision on Magazine Bans

NRA applauds the Vermont Superior Court for allowing a lawsuit challenging the State's ban on standard capacity magazines to proceed. 

U.S. Politicians Cheer New Zealand Gun Confiscation

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

U.S. Politicians Cheer New Zealand Gun Confiscation

American gun owners have once again been reminded that the ultimate goal of U.S. gun control advocates is firearms bans and confiscation. Since the heinous terrorist attack in Christchurch, New Zealand, American anti-gun politicians, activists, ...

Utah: Self-Defense Bill Heads to the Governor’s Desk as Multiple Gun Control Bills Fail at the End of Session

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Utah: Self-Defense Bill Heads to the Governor’s Desk as Multiple Gun Control Bills Fail at the End of Session

The Utah Legislature has adjourned from its 2019 Legislative session.

Illinois Court Throws Out Deerfield Gun Ban

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Illinois Court Throws Out Deerfield Gun Ban

NRA applauds Illinois court ruling throwing out Village of Deerfield's ban on commonly owned firearms and magazines.

Nevada: Omnibus Anti-Gun Bill Introduced, Legislator Bill Introduction Deadline Extended

Monday, March 18, 2019

Nevada: Omnibus Anti-Gun Bill Introduced, Legislator Bill Introduction Deadline Extended

Today, Assembly Bill 291 was introduced by Assemblywoman Sandra Jauregui (D-41).  This omnibus anti-gun legislation is a threat to both gun owners residing in Nevada and those who are visiting. 

Alaska State Commission for Human Rights Director Attacks Human’s Rights

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Alaska State Commission for Human Rights Director Attacks Human’s Rights

The Last Frontier is also one of the last places one expects to find rights-trampling government officials. The state’s strong libertarian streak is one of the reasons a recent report regarding the authoritarian behavior of an official ...

Legacy Media Push New Zealand Gun Confiscation Using Lies about Australian Ban

News  

Friday, March 22, 2019

Legacy Media Push New Zealand Gun Confiscation Using Lies about Australian Ban

The ongoing cheerleading effort by the international press in furtherance of the New Zealand government’s gun confiscation plans is enough to make any journalist with even a shred of objectivity blush. Worse, some outlets have ...

MORE TRENDING +
LESS TRENDING -

More Like This From Around The NRA

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.